Red Wing shoe Thread

d3n

Still look so new sia :eek:

Just collected my 9013 today :D gonna thrash it for 6 months before conditioning and whatsnot too :D

haha cos i am wearing it for office wear, had to maintain the condition else i will look sloppy in office wear :p

actually my right shoe kana stepped by a fat lady before and left some scars...

mikeeeey

Wow. You maintained it damn well!!

Heres mine. Totally looks like a different pair when its new. Lol

2227e2b9.jpg

bjornng

Hey guys, any idea what the April 77 models in Cultizm, what boots is that? It looks super good and beautiful! I can see it's RWs, but I can't determine if it's :

Red Wing Boots 8112D Iron Ranger Oro-iginal or
Red Wing Boots 8113D Hawthorne Muleskinner

And oh, which shoes would you recommend for a more casual wear? I'm thinking of that top 2, Red Wing Boots 9013D Classic Round Chestnut Featherstone, or the 1907..

Erwinlow

ordering soon, pm me if you're looking for a pair of authentic RWs below retail price. pm me with your size and model.

2 really good deals now:
rw 8140 $265
rw 8120 $215

kahyat

hi was wondering where did some of you guys manage to get the red wing insoles? Are there any available locally?

mikeeeey

hi was wondering where did some of you guys manage to get the red wing insoles? Are there any available locally?

Got mine at rakuten. Wasnt cheap if get from there. If you guys got better lobang pls share too. :)

d3n

BTW, I think chestnut brown (9013) would look better with the pants you're wearing. Save the dark cherry for darker shades :D

actually its not that bad... my pants looks brighter in this photo haha... but actually its a darker shade of beige pants. :D

blackcherry wasn't my first choice... was aiming cigar featherstone but no stock so settled for blackcherry. dun really like chestnut brown cos too brownish... will look weird on blank pants i find.

bjornng

hey guys, do you know if suntec sells 8112D, 8113D AND 9013D? those iron ranger series..

bjornng

they do sell the IR and 9013. btw, 9013 is under Beckman collection, not Iron Rangers. :)

oh really? okay okay.. what about the Red Wing Boots 8113D Hawthorne Muleskinner? looking more towards that, the colour and the material looks damn good. haha

mikeeeey

i think its better you give them a call and check with them directly. friendly staff there. so don't worry. :)

Erwinlow

The models with 'D' behind are the European models. Not sure what's the difference exactly because they look the same to me...

Correct me if I'm wrong anyone?

MookieTea

The models with 'D' behind are the European models. Not sure what's the difference exactly because they look the same to me...

Correct me if I'm wrong anyone?

D refers to the normal width. E for wider, EE for extra wide.

fartist

Hey fellow rw fanatics!

I went to suntec earlier and the salesman said to remove the pair of insoles in my rw boots.

He said due to the humid weather in sg, no point wearing with it as it might melt inside.

Any bros here can recommend what to do?

Remove or not?

thanks!

daggerden

8 7 5

Hi guys!

Would just like to share the joy in owning one of this rw. have been lurking around this thread for awhile already and finally drop the shell! I much prefer the Classic 875. here's my pair from the RW store recently.

rw-3.jpg

Very good service from the boss there, uncle ben and eddie, really nice guy at the shop. Advise me and my friend well and learnt quite abit about our feet and shoes as well.

I break in the first time and finally i know the pain u guys talking about. Would like to understand more about mink oil and leather conditioning. LP look like the best, but i shouldn't apply it so soon right i guess.

StanII

how much is it from the official RW store in suntec?

still comtemplating between a 875 and 1907, anyone knows the exact differences?

bjornng

how much is it from the official RW store in suntec?

still comtemplating between a 875 and 1907, anyone knows the exact differences?

I don't really know much about RW shoes, but if I'm not wrong, the numbers just means the colour, so both the 875 and the 1907 are the same style, but different colour and material (i think?).

The 1907, when you literally scratch it, the mark will stay there, and it'll be quite obvious, but i think you should be about to just manually wipe it off, whereas the 875 don't have such thing

But if i were to choose between those 2, I would go for the 1907, because if you look around the streets now, you'll see more 875s around, it's quite common now. The 1907 gives a more rugged and seasoned look :)

Just my two cents worth!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.