Redditor Top-Translator8359 - SAF court system saved me from injustice

WarMage87

TLDR. Nsf injured his leg. Everyday must take photo of his location to show his dxo. Tio charged when he didn't go back camp within 1 hr to endorse mc.

Feels like CSB.

But if real, it could be sussed out very easily.

Oddly specific.

PC6603R

Hey, to the person who kp about this on reddit: since you ORD already, then just let go la. If need be, walk over a pot of fire (过火炉). NS Men days and NSF days are completely different, please do not worry.

Lifeinmotion

Got a retired WO2 with his wisdom dealing with such nonsense during his active time. Give the fella enough rope for him to hang himself. In this case this fella must have really tried the system until he relaxed to get caught in the situation. Charging is always the last resort
I have seen my fair share. Charging is not the last resort in my camp for a particular dept.

Any small mistake they will take opportunity to charge.

GreatPumpkin

I think most likely the guy got a bad reputation, that's why tio marked until like that.

But then an injury is an injury. The dxo shouldn't be so unreasonable. Personally i find the endorse mc thing to be a silly saf requirement. If an ah beng ah seng gp gives the guy a long mc, i agree need to review. But if it is from sgh, nuh etc, does the mo think he knows better.

Having said that, working life lagi worse. If people don't like you, they can fix you in other ways that don't involve climbing a hill with a broken leg but more detrimental to your career.

Dr Stephen Strange

First to run when ro comes out, last time first in line feeder bus always them in my càmp
Then I find it hard to empathize. I been through Brigade Training School. Then it was no holds barred. All the BMTC, Training Safety Regulations came out later. And after I ORD, they had proper food caterers to cook proper food. Imagine going back ICT and realizing no one needs to wash trays (now got plates) and no area cleaning.

klarklar

I don't believe the entire chain of command is full of idiots. This fellow must have omitted facts that led to his court martial eventually. I bet the unit didn't even want him around anymore but have no justification to transfer him.
What matters most is the court ruled in his favor. We don't know the full facts but the court does.

hardindex

Then I find it hard to empathize. I been through Brigade Training School. Then it was no holds barred. All the BMTC, Training Safety Regulations came out later. And after I ORD, they had proper food caterers to cook proper food. Imagine going back ICT and realizing no one needs to wash trays (now got plates) and no area cleaning.
Not to mention all of them years now. All I get for 6 more mth is 7 days annual leave

covidneg

I am PES A to PES E, last time my 2 months MC after major surgery, my Encik even came to visit me in my house with gifts. Have things changed?

Mechafanboy

My frd son nearly in coma cos the officer thought he keng.

Went hospital like half dead due pneumonia.

Hope karma strike those bad hearted officer

Previously got NSF uplorried due to infection; medical officer thought he keng, turns out the NSF was truly ill. Case was mentioned on straits times, should be decades old liao. Wasn't the first case, won't be the last.

ZETMAN

Sorry to hear that, I got storeman who also kenna Slip disc… its quite bad…
ASA also got different treatment one based on posting.

I kena S1 branch for brigade level for an active unit. So when the sub unit Battalion got any field exercise, we have to support as well.

Then battalion level got audit, we were also deploy to help them check their documents over 2 weeks to prep for auditors, After their audit got cleared with flying colors, they gotten days off and we gotten nothing.

slip disc will have lingering pain and just have to do physio to build muscle to hold the back. The last relapse i had was years back where the pain was so bad that I couldnt get off the bed, and sharp pain prevents me from slpping. Eventually went to hosp A&E to be warded and prescribe with medication and pain killers+ all sort of test to see whether the condition is worsen. Surprisingly no significant observation on condition worsening and the pain came for 1 week and just disappear over 3 days just like that.

hardindex

i was in training school also, 2 years always outfield 🐔

duhduhduh

Y'all need to know that to charge someone got alot of admin work to do one. No DXO will bother to do it unless sibeh dulan

Also need get concurrence with the superiors and etc.

My view is to listen to the other side of the story.

SAF although can be regimental and perceived to be unfair, the due process still needs to be followed.

Can Or Not

Actually initially BMT is hard because you need to get used to the regimentation, after attending course and posted to your unit. Life is quite good, except for times when you need to go out field for exercises , then you kind of miss the life after you ORD.

aarontansp

TLDR. Nsf injured his leg. Everyday must take photo of his location to show his dxo. Tio charged when he didn't go back camp within 1 hr to endorse mc.

A good lesson for Redditor to rem his lesson deep deep and learn to contribute to society after ord. But hopefully he didn't politically turn to the dark side.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.