Redmi Note 10 series

Ctrl_Alt_Del

I dunno if Dimensity soc will oversharpen videos. Someone commented that Redmi note 8 pro is like Redmi Note 10s... both got over-sharpening of video cos of the MTK processor they use... dunno how true is that... any Redmi Note 8 Pro users can give any comments abt this?

Oppo A74... but SD 662 nia but has under-display fingerprint sensor..

Removed note 10s from list of candidate phones. Gsmarena report about the camera is true. Note 10s 64 mp main cam not as detailed when view 100% compared to note 10 48mp. Look at the daytime full res 64mp vs 48mp and low light photo of the japanese restaurant.

https://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=634&t=6404338

ZhuTou!

Removed note 10s from list of candidate phones. Gsmarena report about the camera is true. Note 10s 64 mp main cam not as detailed when view 100% compared to note 10 48mp. Look at the daytime full res 64mp vs 48mp and low light photo of the japanese restaurant.

IMO if u are buying a lower end phone
Dun look at the camera
Cheaper phone wont have good lens in it
Even if u get note 10 pro 108mp, night shot quality is not good as well

Ctrl_Alt_Del

IMO if u are buying a lower end phone
Dun look at the camera
Cheaper phone wont have good lens in it
Even if u get note 10 pro 108mp, night shot quality is not good as well
No. there is something wrong with the camera. Even in bright daylight has less detail than note 10 camera. Tree foliage and grass are blobs of watercolour. Full of sharpening halo.

Ctrl_Alt_Del

U using note 10 pro?
No, compared with note 10 non pro photos in the review that i had posted above. Something to do with camera omnivision sensor.

poco m3 pro also use omnivision sensor, has similar issue but better than note 10s.

PES1989

as long as the processor is "mediatek" - dont buy, sibeh slow
Dunno why my Sis bought Redmi 9A for my mum. Wah damn slow & lag not even few months yet. They using iPhone themselves. SIL got Mi A1/A2 as spare phone...

8-lane

Wah in Chinese... I cannot... nvm I get wat chiu mean...

I think Gsmarena think that Note 10s is alr gone case that's y they never follow-up their hands-on review of the phone with a full review one lol...
Sian ah need wait 168 hours to unlock bootloader
Wat r u gonna do to the phone?
Dunno why my Sis bought Redmi 9A for my mum. Wah damn slow & lag not even few months yet. They using iPhone themselves. SIL got Mi A1/A2 as spare phone...
Ya... another edmwer mentioned to me also that it lags...

Ctrl_Alt_Del

Wah in Chinese... I cannot... nvm I get wat chiu mean...

I think Gsmarena think that Note 10s is alr gone case that's y they never follow-up their hands-on review of the phone with a full review one lol...

Wat r u gonna do to the phone?

Ya... another edmwer mentioned to me also that it lags...
Found a russian video that compared xiaomi this year mid range phones. Use youtube auto translate subtitle. Note 10s gps is very lousy, cpu thermal throttling to only 69%.

Note 9T is surprising value for money, $175 only. Almost no thermal throttling for cpu and gpu. The antutu v9 score should be 380k as tested in his other video. Camera quite good in low light too.

8-lane

Found a russian video that compared xiaomi this year mid range phones. Use youtube auto translate subtitle. Note 10s gps is very lousy, cpu thermal throttling to only 69%.

Note 9T is surprising value for money, $175 only. Almost no thermal throttling for cpu and gpu. The antutu v9 score should be 380k as tested in his other video. Camera quite good in low light too.

For me... Note 9T doesn't look that nice with that textured surface (like Redmi 9T)... makes it look like a cheap phone but that's just to me la haha... so r u gonna get it for urself?

a4973

Hi may I know those who have gotten a tempered glass screen protector that do not have cut outs for the selfie cam and the various front facing sensors. Have you encountered any issues? Eg the proximity and light sensors not working correctly, the selfie cam blur etc? Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.