Redmi Note 10 series

matrix05

5G isn't really useful at the moment... The coverage is far from island wide. I think Poco is more for the power users with budget while Redmi is for average user with budget.

Agree. 10 mth to the next new models, don think 5G still meaningful in 10 mth.

xtractor

Feel card slot not much useful.. Only for storage needs. They are much slower. No headphone jack also ok cause most use tws now. It's the camera the killer.. The 105mp cam is so much better then the 48mp cam.. Even if u use digital zoom.

That is why phone manufacturer create and build different kind of phone
Depend of that handphone user need and want
If they create only phone with one individual needs then phone manufacturer will not make good business
With or without the accessories depend of the handphone user
1.with card slot u still can used it if ur old phone dead and transferable to another phone.if ur have no card slot whatever photo or documents will remain on that phone
To retrieve it if lcd sppoil then one kind of hassle
2.sd card now got alot of speed classes and the more higher more expensiveit is.not surre how fast u want to transfer data
3.some user need handphone jack to use it at home to watch movie or listen to music while sleeing.some will feel hassle to use bluetooth or to plug adapter now and then.maybe other kind of adapter is still useful
4.like some forumer claim 5g still not that develop so still not needed for now

But as i said still depend of the user need and preferences of the particular phone

Devilsire

Compiled this Quick Comparisons summary list :)

POCO F3 (6/128 $459, 8/256 $499)
Chip: SD870, Adreno650
Storage: LPDDR5 + UFS 3.1
Screen: AMOLED, 360Hz touch sampling rate, 900nits-1300nits
Battery: 4520mAh
Rear Cam: 48MP+8MP+5MP triple
Front Cam: 20MP
Sound: Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio & Hi-Res Audio Wireless
LiquidCool Technology 1.0 Plus
Wi-Fi 6
5G
Triple microphone array
X-axis linear motor

RM Note10 Pro (6/128 $339, 8/128 $399)
Chip: SD732G, Adreno618
Storage: LPDDR4 + UFS 2.2
Screen: AMOLED, 240Hz touch sampling rate, 450nits-1200nits
Battery: 5020mAh
Rear Cam: 108MP +8MP+5MP+2MP quad
Front Cam: 16MP
Sound: Hi-Res Audio
3.5mm headphone jack
Expandable storage (Dedicated slot)
IP 53 Splash-proof tested

POCO X3 Pro (6/128 $299, 8/256 $369)
Chip: SD860, Adreno640
Storage: LPDDR4 + UFS 3.1
Screen: LCD , 240Hz touch sampling rate, 450nits
Battery: 5160mAh
Rear Cam: 48MP+8MP+2MP+2MP quad
Front Cam: 20MP
Sound: Hi-Res Audio
3.5mm headphone jack
Expandable storage (Hybrid slot)
LiquidCool Technology 1.0 Plus

Camera comparison

Performance (Antutu / Benchmark / Gaming FPS etc)
https://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/qualcomm-snapdragon-865-vs-qualcomm-snapdragon-732g

cnotsniw

my 2 cents worth

speed can compensate? dont think so
small batt can compensate? -> powerbank/charge more frequently
Cam pixel count? -> dont matter if u not printing big size and seeing on phone/computer only
no OIS? use small table top tripod or gorillapod/equivalent for long exposure. If taking people, OIS may also be useless if people move/fidget.

i1magic

even though different of $120
not sure it is worth it
low batt/no card slot/no handphone jack/48mp cam
unless u really want better chipset and 5g

Assuming Xiaomi were to keep :

1. microSD card support
2. 3.5mm audio jack
3. IR blaster

Probably we may see SD8XX in Redmi Note 12 or 13 liao. Poco phone models should be gone by then unless they move up to fight with flagship.

ZhuTou!

my 2 cents worth

speed can compensate? dont think so
small batt can compensate? -> powerbank/charge more frequently
Cam pixel count? -> dont matter if u not printing big size and seeing on phone/computer only
no OIS? use small table top tripod or gorillapod/equivalent for long exposure. If taking people, OIS may also be useless if people move/fidget.
Mp is not only for print big size
If the phone doesnt have telephoto, bigger mp gives u clearer image when zoom

Sent from Redmi 10X Pro using GAGT

ZhuTou!

5g not impt for now, i think 2-3yrs later also haven stable
By then u change phone liao

Nothing much to compare la
X3 pro for gamer, rmn10pro for daily drive
F3 is for ppl wanna have satki chip, tbh the cam is lousy

For me, having a decent cam is impt altho i dun always take pic
When u take pic blur/noisy esp night shot, sibeh sian one
U will feel knn i pay 500 for this sh1t for what
That kind of feel :o

amazingone

That is why phone manufacturer create and build different kind of phone
Depend of that handphone user need and want
If they create only phone with one individual needs then phone manufacturer will not make good business
With or without the accessories depend of the handphone user
1.with card slot u still can used it if ur old phone dead and transferable to another phone.if ur have no card slot whatever photo or documents will remain on that phone
To retrieve it if lcd sppoil then one kind of hassle
2.sd card now got alot of speed classes and the more higher more expensiveit is.not surre how fast u want to transfer data
3.some user need handphone jack to use it at home to watch movie or listen to music while sleeing.some will feel hassle to use bluetooth or to plug adapter now and then.maybe other kind of adapter is still useful
4.like some forumer claim 5g still not that develop so still not needed for now

But as i said still depend of the user need and preferences of the particular phone
That's right, there's no one size fits all solution due to varying needs of everyone.

This is why brands like Apple and OnePlus now also introduced different products of one product category.

ZhuTou!

If phone can set a cap on the max mb to every photo, I would set to 5mb.. I really dun wish every photo to come out 25mb.. I look at my shooting style, only like 1 out of 10 times do I zoom into something

Sent from HUAWEI MAR-LX2 using GAGT
U just set to the lowest resolution lor
If default cam dun have the option, use 3rd party cam
But photo is not for viewing on phone only
Sometimes if u use pc to view, the low resolution will make u feel like delete away

Big photo can reduce size without affect quality
Small photo increase size will blur the pic
These days phone smelly also have 64/128gb storage
The pic u took wont take up much space la

i1magic

5g not impt for now, i think 2-3yrs later also haven stable
By then u change phone liao

Nothing much to compare la
X3 pro for gamer, rmn10pro for daily drive
F3 is for ppl wanna have satki chip, tbh the cam is lousy

For me, having a decent cam is impt altho i dun always take pic
When u take pic blur/noisy esp night shot, sibeh sian one
U will feel knn i pay 500 for this sh1t for what
That kind of feel :o

Totally agree with you.

Don't think 5G is going to become norm within the next few years.

Range is one big issue now.

Devilsire

X3 pro is much better. Sd860 is a good chip from spec and battery at 5000mah is super big

but x3 pro is LCD screen with 450 nits (typ) :o

cam wise i feel all about the same without OIS for shaky hands and night shots

Actually now i think of it, if only X3 Pro have a AMOLED variant... :s22:
or if only RM 10 pro have SD860 variant :s13:

Cos X3 Pro vs F3 will be like topping $150 just for the AMOLED in my case...

xtractor

now we know why xiaomi delay the launch to 3rd april
clearly they want the sale of X3 pro and F3 to moved

Devilsire

If it came with 8/256 I wouldn't mind but not worth paying an additional $60 for just extra 2gb ram

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

8gb ram is actually redundant for most if not all users.
128gb storage might be a little tight if one do gaming (each can be 3-15gb+) and multiple chat groups. Videos/photos taking can be stored on expanded SD card storage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.