Redmi Note 10 series

KeYoKe

After browsing xiaomi section for so long and read almost every threads
I found that alot of ppl got OCD issue lol
Basically can nitpick on every single thing
Buy one phone really so hard? :s13:

To me ah, budget phone pls have budget mindset and dun "wan cheap wan fresh wan big nehneh"
Focus on what is impt to u, cpu/cam/ram/hdd/design/price etc
If all above u dun really care, just need a phone with working order like no screen/volume issue etc
Pls go to shop and molest the phone to see satisfied anot before purchase

Im not an OCD person so i just based on review can buy liao
For ppl who nitpick, pls go shop molest phone
Diff ppl diff standard, i may feel the volume is loud but u may feel is lousy
Yup.. Like what you mentioned, this is a budget phone which cost $399 or even lesser if you got the courts deal earlier on or from shopee, so one will need to adjust the expectations accordingly.

I admit I am a OCD, but on physical condition of the device. So usually when checking phones at Telco, i used to open a couple of sets till they ask me to pick 1 of the best among those opened. When i first got the phone, i did not check the condition of the phone, just check for camera lens scratch only and left, and only saw the scratches i shared about yesterday. It might be there out of the box. But scratches based on day to day usage is normal la, i encounter this on S21 Ultra, Iphone 12 Pro Max, or even huawei phones like P30 Pro and Mate 30 Pro, it is unavoidable unless you dont use your phone and leave it in the box as there bound to have dusts trapped between your case and phone.

And you can feel the workmanship of the phone is not as good as higher end phones made by xiaomi (let alone other brands), for example, can some the adhesive sticking the screen to the frame, very little of it is exposed at the outside of the phone, but that is if u look very closely la :s13:

After using it for a couple of days, my impressions are as of follow:
1. Screen is good, but of course you notice the difference under low light when compared to samsung phones as i saw green tint, but how often you use your phone in extreme low light except during bed time. Screen gets bright enough under strong sunlight
2. Speakers are loud and decent, but lack of bass and depth when compared to higher end phones
3. Cameras are pretty decent for the price, below is an example of night shot (point and shoot, night mode) as i feel day shot now even cheap phones can take comparable pictures with higher end phones:

4. Battery life wise i can yield about 7-8 hours screen on time

with the price, even the shop i buy it from tells me their Oppo/Realme/Vivo phones all stuck as everyone is asking for the stock for this phone and i saw a couple of people using this on public transport :s13:

KeYoKe

Last time i buy phone from telco also kena before
I also change since im there liao :s13:
ya. i opened couple of sets... but this phone i dont really care. slap on case and use liao. like what you say earlier on, have to manage expectations factoring in the price

gerald27

After browsing xiaomi section for so long and read almost every threads
I found that alot of ppl got OCD issue lol
Basically can nitpick on every single thing
Buy one phone really so hard? :s13:

To me ah, budget phone pls have budget mindset and dun "wan cheap wan fresh wan big nehneh"
Focus on what is impt to u, cpu/cam/ram/hdd/design/price etc
If all above u dun really care, just need a phone with working order like no screen/volume issue etc
Pls go to shop and molest the phone to see satisfied anot before purchase

Im not an OCD person so i just based on review can buy liao
For ppl who nitpick, pls go shop molest phone
Diff ppl diff standard, i may feel the volume is loud but u may feel is lousy

Everyone wants the best for least :o

kottty

when i start using budget phone i stop buying case and screen protector liao..using naked is the best experience...haha..

ZhuTou!

Yup.. Like what you mentioned, this is a budget phone which cost $399 or even lesser if you got the courts deal earlier on or from shopee, so one will need to adjust the expectations accordingly.

I admit I am a OCD, but on physical condition of the device. So usually when checking phones at Telco, i used to open a couple of sets till they ask me to pick 1 of the best among those opened. When i first got the phone, i did not check the condition of the phone, just check for camera lens scratch only and left, and only saw the scratches i shared about yesterday. It might be there out of the box. But scratches based on day to day usage is normal la, i encounter this on S21 Ultra, Iphone 12 Pro Max, or even huawei phones like P30 Pro and Mate 30 Pro, it is unavoidable unless you dont use your phone and leave it in the box as there bound to have dusts trapped between your case and phone.

And you can feel the workmanship of the phone is not as good as higher end phones made by xiaomi (let alone other brands), for example, can some the adhesive sticking the screen to the frame, very little of it is exposed at the outside of the phone, but that is if u look very closely la :s13:

1. Screen is good, but of course you notice the difference under low light when compared to samsung phones as i saw green tint, but how often you use your phone in extreme low light except during bed time. Screen gets bright enough under strong sunlight
2. Speakers are loud and decent, but lack of bass and depth when compared to higher end phones
3. Cameras are pretty decent for the price, below is an example of night shot (point and shoot, night mode) as i feel day shot now even cheap phones can take comparable pictures with higher end phones:

with the price, even the shop i buy it from tells me their Oppo/Realme/Vivo phones all stuck as everyone is asking for the stock for this phone and i saw a couple of people using this on public transport :s13:
The night shot really not bad, not fantastic but consider above average liao

For u ok la, u alr declared u OCD long ago lol but minor flaw u will accept de
For me i dun use auto brightness as i dun like the screen sudden dim/bright up by itself
I feel such sensor not stable enough, sometimes i sit on chair under same lighting, phone will auto dim/bright, abit irritating
So i adjust one all rounder brightness lvl and use all the way

ZhuTou!

when i start using budget phone i stop buying case and screen protector liao..using naked is the best experience...haha..
Wah u play commando :s13:
I cfm need case as naked is very slippery

KeYoKe

The night shot really not bad, not fantastic but consider above average liao

For u ok la, u alr declared u OCD long ago lol but minor flaw u will accept de
For me i dun use auto brightness as i dun like the screen sudden dim/bright up by itself
I feel such sensor not stable enough, sometimes i sit on chair under same lighting, phone will auto dim/bright, abit irritating
So i adjust one all rounder brightness lvl and use all the way
Tbh, the auto brightness is good. It has a 360 degree brightness sensor. And the dimming and brightening of screen is quite subtle also, way better than s20fe which can be very abrupt. This is what surprises me

Skyy

How's performance leh?

wongminmin

$2.90 SPEAKER
Hi all,
Hope someone can benefit for this.
Xiaomi $5 voucher - XIAO58903
cheers

z4JPu53.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.