Redmi Note 10 series

Kennedy

the RN10pro oled screen good or not ? you guys are buying it for the oled or camera ?

wongminmin

images%2F251189%2F09042021193600.jpg

images%2F251189%2F09042021193606.jpg

reseal set?

Devilsire

reseal set?

as in resale? yup retail shop set. was informed EIN distro released some limited bronze stocks to retailers on 1Apr, and blue (very limited) on 6Apr.

Anyway this unit I already reserved for a buyer (posted for sale in here at $360) and earning loose change nia haha.
Another unit I ordered later from courts for my family member supposedly delivery date 16Apr

wongminmin

as in resale? yup retail shop set. was informed EIN distro released some limited bronze stocks to retailers on 1Apr, and blue (very limited) on 6Apr.

Anyway this unit I already reserved for a buyer (posted for sale in here at $360) and earning loose change nia haha.
Another unit I ordered later from courts for my family member supposedly delivery date 16Apr

ic....cause ur 1 look like resealed set, meaning not factory sealed. if u going to use for ownself...better check carefully.

Devilsire

ic....cause ur 1 look like resealed set, meaning not factory sealed. if u going to use for ownself...better check carefully.

icic. yeah but they do have the seal stickers now (don't remember them having this from Xiaomi global official sets) maybe just EIN they unseal paste their EIN sticker + seal sticker
images%2F251189%2F09042021201005.jpg

xtractor

dont forget to give FR after receiving from the courts one...waiting for it(y)(y)

kopi22

My Shopee order already shipped out and arrived at sorting center in Hong Kong.

Hailgod

watch this?

the peak brightness numbers are for HDR content where there is a bright sun in the sky or smth similar.
these are the numbers from their product page

Brightness: 450 nits (typ), 700 nits max brightness (typ), 1200 nits peak

450 nits is what you can expect max for the slider
700nits is max autobrightness
1200nits is for HDR content to be compliant with HDR10(min 1000nits)

gsmarena tests 457 nits max slider, 725 nits max auto brightness, as advertised.

it wont be the brightest phone in the market, but compared to most LCDs which max out at 400-500nits, rn10p with its high contrast ratio and higher brightness will be much more visible under direct sunlight

stillgottheblues

Update: April 10, 2021 – The company has acknowledged the display issue faced by Redmi Note 10 Pro users. However, it said that the issues have been reported by less than 0.001% of Note 10 series user base and added that it is working to find a solution at the earliest.

Hailgod

Update: April 10, 2021 – The company has acknowledged the display issue faced by Redmi Note 10 Pro users. However, it said that the issues have been reported by less than 0.001% of Note 10 series user base and added that it is working to find a solution at the earliest.
which issue? green tint under low brightness?

ZhuTou!

the peak brightness numbers are for HDR content where there is a bright sun in the sky or smth similar.
these are the numbers from their product page

Brightness: 450 nits (typ), 700 nits max brightness (typ), 1200 nits peak

450 nits is what you can expect max for the slider
700nits is max autobrightness
1200nits is for HDR content to be compliant with HDR10(min 1000nits)

gsmarena tests 457 nits max slider, 725 nits max auto brightness, as advertised.

it wont be the brightest phone in the market, but compared to most LCDs which max out at 400-500nits, rn10p with its high contrast ratio and higher brightness will be much more visible under direct sunlight
Means the screen is capable of higher brightness
Like that is FW issue liao
Need to wait for update lor

convex

Just received email from courts confirming delivery on 14/4 instead of 16/4. So instead of delay, they are delivering earlier?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.