Redmi Note 10 series

FluffyCreamy

Yup as long as is official local sets they'll come with global rom i.e google system apps all preinstalled without issues.

For most common normal users, just stick to the global official ROM with OTA (over-the-air) updates and it should suffice. Dont have to dive into bootloader/replacing of ROMs etc as those are more for advanced tweakings
Ahhhh ok! Basically if get xiaomi just make sure buy from proper channels la hahahaha... The warranty is under singapore xiaomi warranty right?

xtractor

any redmi note 10 Pro user with EU ROM care to share yr Google play got certified?

my note 7 pro is unlocked version using india rom some more...
i dono about tweaking thingy but i flash the rom only one time once i got the phone (China Rom) and been using the phone until today that is almost 2 yrs plus now
received latest OTA update as global rom too
everything work from Googleplay,DBS banking,Googlemap,Googlepay u name it nothing wrong
only recenly i just change the charging port myself due to water damage :grin: :grin:
but my friend note 9 pro export set is EU rom
i never heard any issue from him too
he received OTA update much earlier then the rest of the other rom version

aljj1996

earlier before switching to x3 pro and Mi 11, my redmi note 9 pro was on EU rom. No issue with Google Cert; everything running as per normal just like Global.

ZhuTou!

Ohhh i nv really think about Samsung as I thought their price point are crazy now.. Let me check out A52! How does it compare to xiaomi phones? Actually I was looking at xiaomi because the specs seem decent and price is v acceptable
F3 is a good phone if u willing to spend that much
But if looking at better cam, n10 pro is better
A52 can forget it, feedback say scrolling will lag or like slow

wongminmin

Does this casing affect WiFi reception?
was looking around :unsure:
I'm currently using Huawei P20 Pro and looking to switch to xiaomi since Huawei has slim chance of getting back Google in near future.... But I'm experiencing information overload from the xiaomi threads~ can anyone help me simplify the pros and cons, and what to look out for please? I'm not a very techy person so I'm quite confused by all the comments..

I'm considering between Note 10 Pro, F3 and X3 Pro. I don't really game heavily, so my priority is more of camera and battery life...
Ohhh i nv really think about Samsung as I thought their price point are crazy now.. Let me check out A52! How does it compare to xiaomi phones? Actually I was looking at xiaomi because the specs seem decent and price is v acceptable
if u dun mind huawei without gms, they actually work well. So far, no mid range xiaomi phone can beat huawei p series camera.

X3 Pro is the cheapest among the 3. Equipped with powerful chipset for gaming.
The cons are heavy, thick and ugly lcd screen. Some users report lags....

Most people here get F3 for $390~$450. With the chipsets shortage, i don't think u able to get good price nowadays....
Some users report dimming and battery draining problems. U may also camp for the mi 11x.....

Since u post in redmi note 10 pro....i suppose u're interested in this phone. The best price for 8/128 is below $350...
Battery wise should be ok since it's 732g chipset. For camera wise, u can look at youtube as reference.

Don't bother samsung mid tier phones......unless u're existing samsung user.
For similar specs, samsung A series is $100~$200 more than xiaomi phones....... Samsung A series specs isn't balanced throughout.
A52 camera is decent in the day........but bad in low light....e.g night/indoor

xtractor

lai liao after so long waiting now then start to appear :ROFLMAO:
https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...cal-Official-Warranty--i.178877065.3009700854

6gb/128gb version
if don't mind the Black colour
48 pieces available
2thKT8N.jpg

with $20 voucher
HFo78Hg.jpg

spark7

Dont know kana faulty set or not. Yesterday night charged 100 percent today wake up left 50 percent battery life.

Also need to have sim card to set up? Keep saying unable to detect network when i am connected to wifi already.

FluffyCreamy

was looking around :unsure:

if u dun mind huawei without gms, they actually work well. So far, no mid range xiaomi phone can beat huawei p series camera.

X3 Pro is the cheapest among the 3. Equipped with powerful chipset for gaming.
The cons are heavy, thick and ugly lcd screen. Some users report lags....

Most people here get F3 for $390~$450. With the chipsets shortage, i don't think u able to get good price nowadays....
Some users report dimming and battery draining problems. U may also camp for the mi 11x.....

Since u post in redmi note 10 pro....i suppose u're interested in this phone. The best price for 8/128 is below $350...
Battery wise should be ok since it's 732g chipset. For camera wise, u can look at youtube as reference.

Don't bother samsung mid tier phones......unless u're existing samsung user.
For similar specs, samsung A series is $100~$200 more than xiaomi phones....... Samsung A series specs isn't balanced throughout.
A52 camera is decent in the day........but bad in low light....e.g night/indoor
I feel Google apps very important for me, thats why I really had no choice but to ditch Huawei camp... :( Huawei is perfect and I really loved my phone but I think they are going nowhere even with Joe Biden....

Yes, I'm actually quite drawn to note 10 Pro. But i see some recommending F3 too, so I'm torn between the 2...

8-lane

RMN105G launching in EU (in 10 min)
Global Version Redmi Note 10 5G with original EU charger.
48MP Triple Camera, 6.5" FHD+ DotDisplay, Dimensity 700
4/64 S$248. Vested/buy at yr own risk/go Aliexpress see yrself.
But doesn't ship to sg...

meowo

I got Redmi Note 10 Pro 8GB set yesterday. Everything works fine except for Disney Tsum Tsum. It lags badly and I can't even use Gaston properly. Does anyone have issue with gaming on this phone?

ZhuTou!

I feel Google apps very important for me, thats why I really had no choice but to ditch Huawei camp... :( Huawei is perfect and I really loved my phone but I think they are going nowhere even with Joe Biden....

Yes, I'm actually quite drawn to note 10 Pro. But i see some recommending F3 too, so I'm torn between the 2...
Very easy to choose
F3 and n10 pro is between speed and cam
If looking at speed or need for gaming, choose f3
If never game, take n10 pro, save 100 from buying f3
Not saying f3 cam is bad, its decent but lose abit to n10 pro

xtractor

https://shopee.sg/product/237295326/8120601266?smtt=0.15402805-1619696145.9
I saw this on shopee. How do I know if it is EU rom or Global rom? And I saw that there's 2 xiaomi shop and both are under shopee mall - "xiaomi official" and "xiaomi official.sg"... Both also authentic and trustable?
u wouldn't know whether it is EU or Global Rom until u buy and check it on ur system software.........there is a few number local shop selling the note 10 pro there...why don't u buy from them instead?..why should you buy from "xiaomi official" and "xiaomi official.sg" if u got doubt with them?what make the local shop warranty so different from the official one?

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...sive-Retailer-Erajaya--i.300405425.9237490203Singtel Retail Shop oso selling there

badstudent

Switched from poco x3 pro to redmi note 10 pro, the amoled screen is miles better than the the lcd screen. Even though poco x3 pro processor is better but seems like the redmi note 10 pro is more optimized.

Full dual sim + micro sd card = pure winner for me.

Downside seems like theres some flickering on 120hz.

Modd-36

Yeah. The flickering is really bad. Cannot enjoy the full blackness of the OLED display. Unless bo pian change to 60hz but if change to 60hz, might as well use poco x3 pro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.