Redmi Note 7

UO

This phone so far got Global Rom?

For the whatsapp issue, Autostarting the app should have solved the issue.

squarepipe

Xiaomi ah xiaomi announce one phone and will take forever to have in stock....

Huawei p30 announce on 26 march and 6 April already on sale...

matrix05

Can consider honor play
Antutu is about 209000
Price is about $368 for local set.

Honor Ply $368 is already coming close to F1.
BTW do the other (huawei, 1+6, Realme .... ) for China market phone have this China Rom vs Global Rom issue?

RMN7 4/64 , India, China, Msia, Pinoy are going around RRP S$268. RRP = the max it can go in the market and price can only be lower with promo. Sin can also expect around that price ; else just forget it.

htngwilliam

Why didn’t they provide 6/64 to the global market. At $299 (rmb1499), I think very reasonable. One think I like about redmi note 7 is the notch is very small

Nakedtoes

Why didn’t they provide 6/64 to the global market. At $299 (rmb1499), I think very reasonable. One think I like about redmi note 7 is the notch is very small

Understandable.. But with the big notch of pocophone I really appreciate the infra red camera in front for faceunlock.. Damed fast and reliable.

kazuki666

Thanks for the info.

https://en.miui.com/thread-5843994-1-1.html

From here? I have just read that Cn ROM phones flash to Global ROM will brick the Note 7 :eek:

Anyone have any experiences doing that?

Thinking of buying from here.

This part, my experience is outdated le. So have to wait for others to explain. The last I flashed china set with global rom was for RMN4, that time still very straight forward.

Else the least of your worry is get an international lor, which now is likely only India and Hong Kong sets. Malaysia getting it next week.

Btw, I went to Vivo store just now, asked the staff about RMN7 release date. He gave me the stare and say don't know... :s22:
India and Hong Kong got it already, Malaysia getting on 27th, Taiwan 28th. Singapore is wait long long ah... :s12: :(

Audiology93

Honor Ply $368 is already coming close to F1.
BTW do the other (huawei, 1+6, Realme .... ) for China market phone have this China Rom vs Global Rom issue?

RMN7 4/64 , India, China, Msia, Pinoy are going around RRP S$268. RRP = the max it can go in the market and price can only be lower with promo. Sin can also expect around that price ; else just forget it.
Kirin 970 in the Honor Play can't hold a candle to 845 in the poco so poco is still much better lol. 1+6 no issue with rom flashing because it is very easy and can be done via updater from hydrogen to oxygen.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 using GAGT

htngwilliam

Buy from Malaysia is like no warranty. Where to repair in the whole Malaysia. Unless the service centre is near causeway which is not likely, how are you going to repair the item? Too much hassle for a $300 item

kazuki666

Buy from Malaysia is like no warranty. Where to repair in the whole Malaysia. Unless the service centre is near causeway which is not likely, how are you going to repair the item? Too much hassle for a $300 item

https://www.mi.com/my/service/repair/
There is one in JB, according to Google Maps, its about 30mins journey from JB checkpoint.

Anyway, I remember some time ago there is mention Singapore Mi may recognise Malaysia official warranty. Not sure if anyone here can confirm this though...

Else, if counting the journey in specially to buy, its abit not worth also lah. If you drive and go in for grocery and makan, otw go buy still not too bad

htngwilliam

30 min from JB don’t make sense. Lol! U drive in on weekends sure jam till mad. I usually take train so that it don’t jam but how to go to this kind of ulu place? Maybe should do car rental in JB. Lol

geekboy

https://www.mi.com/my/service/repair/
There is one in JB, according to Google Maps, its about 30mins journey from JB checkpoint.

Anyway, I remember some time ago there is mention Singapore Mi may recognise Malaysia official warranty. Not sure if anyone here can confirm this though...

Else, if counting the journey in specially to buy, its abit not worth also lah. If you drive and go in for grocery and makan, otw go buy still not too bad

Sutera is not that far la, 5 mins drive from Bukit Indah only.

geekboy

30 min from JB don’t make sense. Lol! U drive in on weekends sure jam till mad. I usually take train so that it don’t jam but how to go to this kind of ulu place? Maybe should do car rental in JB. Lol

Sutera is definitely not ulu, unless you're a suaku who only goes to City Square and KSL. Can grab there for less than 20RM easily.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.