Redmi Note 7

kazuki666

30 min from JB don’t make sense. Lol! U drive in on weekends sure jam till mad. I usually take train so that it don’t jam but how to go to this kind of ulu place? Maybe should do car rental in JB. Lol

Sutera is not that far la, 5 mins drive from Bukit Indah only.

Sutera is definitely not ulu, unless you're a suaku who only goes to City Square and KSL. Can grab there for less than 20RM easily.

pardon my 30mins estimation. Because its been ages since I last went JB, so the journey time was provided by google maps... :p

davidwong

For those not so converse sutera mall = 五福城

Lots of good food (famous Zizhar) , A&W and lots of clean and happy ending massage. So can go in there for a nice one day activity and the go buy.

Sutera is definitely not ulu, unless you're a suaku who only goes to City Square and KSL. Can grab there for less than 20RM easily.

htngwilliam

Actually crossing the causeway is not about the journey. It is about the jam (crossing the causeway) and provided they can repair within the same day, u need to collect another day. For those who don’t mind, it is reasonable. For me, not worth for redmi phone. Typically damage is more accidental hence may not cover also. Local set is worth it since the difference is $50-80. The xiaomi service centre very centralise also

kazuki666

Actually crossing the causeway is not about the journey. It is about the jam (crossing the causeway) and provided they can repair within the same day, u need to collect another day. For those who don’t mind, it is reasonable. For me, not worth for redmi phone. Typically damage is more accidental hence may not cover also. Local set is worth it since the difference is $50-80. The xiaomi service centre very centralise also
Off topic. I think Singapore service centre shifts to jurong liao right?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

carboy00

Off topic. I think Singapore service centre shifts to jurong liao right?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Yup but hearsay the one at JEM currently is temperory as they are shifting it to Funan once it opens.

Posted from PCWX using Mi A2

LongGe2009

Saw in hitec online site it's already selling and available for local sets.

Yeah price at a whopping $329 for 4/64gb Sia.

weeguy

davidwong

Now only thing is to wait and find out will the China 4/64 4/128 version able to flash to global rom

matrix05

https://www.mi.com/my/service/repair/
There is one in JB, according to Google Maps, its about 30mins journey from JB checkpoint.

Anyway, I remember some time ago there is mention Singapore Mi may recognise Malaysia official warranty. Not sure if anyone here can confirm this though...

Else, if counting the journey in specially to buy, its abit not worth also lah. If you drive and go in for grocery and makan, otw go buy still not too bad

This is good info. JE got direct bus (CW bus) to Sutera Mall; tho not City Sq but is near & fun enough. Now is where to buy in JB on 27/3? and what is the Sin price? Again, for 4/64 above S$300 can forget it because 1/2 the world (India,China,Mal, Pinoy, Tw) are buying ~S$266; $60 diff is more than enough to go Sutera Mall to repair + 2 meals + massage.

Add: Mi Msia facebook has got a link to where to buy in Msia. KSL,Paradigm, SuteraMall and Bejaya Waterfront in JB have authorised dealers.

kazuki666

Yup but hearsay the one at JEM currently is temperory as they are shifting it to Funan once it opens.

Posted from PCWX using Mi A2

I saw their facebook post mention its temp, but didnt know they are shifting to Funan though. But I don't really like Funan because its isolated away without sheltered connection to mrt lor. Unless after reno they build a connecting bridge to Peninsula ah...

Saw in hitec online site it's already selling and available for local sets.

Yeah price at a whopping $329 for 4/64gb Sia.

4/64, $329 vs RM799. For those who drives into JB often, should consider getting from MY directly. its a good S$60 savings.

This is good info. JE got direct bus (CW bus) to Sutera Mall; tho not City Sq but is near & fun enough. Now is where to buy in JB on 27/3? and what is the Sin price? Again, for 4/64 above S$300 can forget it because 1/2 the world (India,China,Mal, Pinoy, Tw) are buying ~S$266; $60 diff is more than enough to go Sutera Mall to repair + 2 meals + massage.

Add: Mi Msia facebook has got a link to where to buy in Msia. KSL,Paradigm, SuteraMall and Bejaya Waterfront in JB have authorised dealers.

I only scare go in liao, they say OOS. Then is really fly kite sia... haha
Like this I really wonder Mi Singapore how to compete sia.

htngwilliam

I saw their facebook post mention its temp, but didnt know they are shifting to Funan though. But I don't really like Funan because its isolated away without sheltered connection to mrt lor. Unless after reno they build a connecting bridge to Peninsula ah...

4/64, $329 vs RM799. For those who drives into JB often, should consider getting from MY directly. its a good S$60 savings.

I only scare go in liao, they say OOS. Then is really fly kite sia... haha
Like this I really wonder Mi Singapore how to compete sia.

I don’t know about Malaysia but SG Mi I believe is 3rd party. I think they know they won’t be in the business for long because one day Xiaomi May serup their own shop so just earn whatever u can

TiOnGSquare

Sim lim square level 1 redbean store got demo set, $349 for redmi note 7 global version, think they get from hong kong

Ultimo_Urien

I don’t know about Malaysia but SG Mi I believe is 3rd party. I think they know they won’t be in the business for long because one day Xiaomi May serup their own shop so just earn whatever u can

Xiaomi better do that have their own official parent shop here.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.