Redmi Note 7

foxer77

I'm camping for a good sales price for Note 7 but I'm seriously confused, so need experts' advice here.
1. Those Note 7 Pro as advertised, are they genuinely available, since Pro is just launched in India but not in our region?
2. Those Note 7 sets (non Pro), are they using 48M camera? Or is it Note 7 from India is 12M only but units from HK or China are 48M? If Note 7 got 48M camera version, are these the Sony IMX586 sensor or the Samsung GM1?
3. Is it all Note 7 sets are non global rom and need to get sellers to pre-install Play Store? Since there's no global rom available (from what I read), any problems if continue to use China Rom?
Many thanks in advance. :)
note 7 & note 7 pro should be using 48m . do check with the seller before purchasing.

Only the redmi 7 is 12m. china rom u can install the playstore/goggle drive through the phone using the xiaomi store that come with the phone , u can goggle on youtube for this.

But with china rom there might be some issue when there any firmware update coming in . Therefore it best to purchase global rom . Wait for the release or u r really confidence in flash the rom .

tomsss

For those that bought the Note 7, both the China and Malaysia sets. May I know what kind of charger you get in the box? High speed charger? Or 5v x 1A charger?

My China set came with a regular 10W charger, you'll have to source your own 18w charger to enjoy fast charging. I'm using 3rd party 18w charger just fine

LongGe2009

Somehow don't think we will ever see the release of local warranty sets N7 pro since that surely will undermine N7 sales.

Guess if anyone looking for mid range hp might as well consider Samsung A50 or just stick to the far superior SD845 Poco F1 like most owners here.

happyko

Somehow don't think we will ever see the release of local warranty sets N7 pro since that surely will undermine N7 sales.

Guess if anyone looking for mid range hp might as well consider Samsung A50 or just stick to the far superior SD845 Poco F1 like most owners here.

I honestly won't bother about local warranty (just give me one month of shop warranty will do), since if my $200~$400 budget phones ever get spoilt, I would just simply take the excuse to upgrade to the next newer, better phone.

I have owned Xiaomi Note 3, Note 3SE, Note 4 (2 units), Note 5 Pro and Poco F1 (2 units). All exports sets!
So far no issues with all these export sets.
My Note 3SE after years of usage, battery finally got bloated (I ordered online and replaced it myself just followed youtube).
My Note 5 Pro kenna water (my own fault), now power button spoilt but the rest still functioning ok and I'm still using.
As such, I won't mind paying for a cheaper export set of Note 7 Pro, there's really no need for local warranty.

kazuki666

They already announced Pro only released in China and India mah

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

davidwong

Can only say you rich la Bro, other ppl need to save 300 to buy note7 de

I honestly won't bother about local warranty (just give me one month of shop warranty will do), since if my $200~$400 budget phones ever get spoilt, I would just simply take the excuse to upgrade to the next newer, better phone.

I have owned Xiaomi Note 3, Note 3SE, Note 4 (2 units), Note 5 Pro and Poco F1 (2 units). All exports sets!
My Note 3SE after years of usage, battery finally got bloated (I ordered online and replaced it myself just followed youtube).
My Note 5 Pro kenna water (my own fault), now power button spoilt but the rest still functioning ok and I'm still using.
As such, I won't mind paying for a cheaper export set of Note 7 Pro, there's really no need for local warranty.

happyko

Can only say you rich la Bro, other ppl need to save 300 to buy note7 de

No lah...not rich, I'm actually a cheapskate. :s13:
I'm just pointing out that can actually save money getting export set, since from experience, I never have issue with them so far.
Furthermore, if damage like due to water or bloated battery, I don't think warranty will ever cover.
But of course if getting expensive phone like iPhone or Galaxy S10, I will definitely ask for local 1 year warranty. :)

enwzeraw

Thanks for the update.been using iPhone all these while. Latest iPhone still 5W charger....:(

China set come with 2 pin plug 2A charger u need the traveler plug to use. nowsday think most xiaomi phone come in 2A . 1A normally very old spec of phone.

grapewall

My mi 2 bought online in 2012 still running well.. just changed battery a few times only. But memory too small in today's era, so used as a call only phone..

yusoffb01

my note 5 kena water recently. just put inside dry cabinet a few days then everyythhing work again

matrix05

More sellers with global rom appearing in shopee, lazada, Q10 selling rmn7 4/64 at $275; samely priced as Samsung A30.

Nakedtoes

Bro u tok like what I tok many years back.. Lol.. Yes xiaomi warranty is useless..

happyko

my note 5 kena water recently. just put inside dry cabinet a few days then everyythhing work again

My note 5 kena rain water seeped into bottom speaker. Blasted the volume loud, no problem till now

Lol...my note 5 pro last month after kena water screen flickered then auto off. Put inside rice container for 24hrs then functioning ok but at last, the power button intermittent until now finally almost not responsive liao. Now phone always on, scare off liao can't turn on. :s13:

Nakedtoes

Lol... I can't say Xiaomi warranty is useless because all my phones are export sets. :s13:
Almost all my xiaomi stuffs are export also.. Mine pocophone is local but because it is only $10 more then export only thus get local

meekiatah

gps takes long time to pinpoint yr location, whatsapp n some msging apps dun notify u on time etc

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2S using GAGT

The issue with messaging apps not notifying on time can be solved by locking it in the background and setting it to start automatically.

To lock app in background:

- Press Android's Menu button to list your running apps
- Press and hold the messaging app until you see 3 small icons appear (one of it being the lock icon)
- Tap on the lock icon

To set app to start automatically

- Launch settings
- Launch Installed Apps
- Under Permission, enable Autostart

This should fix the delayed notification then.

These steps are for Mi Max 3, so your steps might be different.

Posted from PCWX using MI MAX 3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.