Redmi Note 7

sky00sky

Just received my poco
Great stuff bought from laz reseller India stock with 1 month warranty. Friends told me just take the risk bah 10% cheaper from xiaomi sale now
@429. Cos they seldom see phones with issues

All depends on ur risk appetite ba

Thanks. I added Pocophone F1 to compare
https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=9513&idPhone3=9293&idPhone2=9329#12mp,*,global

Actually RMN7 vs Mi8 Lite differences is quite mild. F1 comes in really is wins hands down. But still cant find a good local warranty deal for it...

kazuki666

Just received my poco
Great stuff bought from laz reseller India stock with 1 month warranty. Friends told me just take the risk bah 10% cheaper from xiaomi sale now
@429. Cos they seldom see phones with issues

All depends on ur risk appetite ba
Mind sharing the page you bought from? Actually fair enough, the xiaomi phones I been using since redmi 1 haven't need to send to service centre.
India stock means isn't global rom? Then if any firmware update still able to ota???

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

matrix05

The fug, their 4/64 only $266 but here $329:(

Agree. If Msia RMN7 4/64 official price is S$266, and $329 for Sin, can forget abt it. Do JB CitySq/Komtar or KSL carry? CitySq has Huawei, Oppo and several mobile shops but no official XM.

RMN7 4/64
India (12M camera) $230.
Msia $266 (+30 fr I); better camera.
Sin maybe $296 (+$30 fr M); because Sin is carrot. So if online non-official sell you >$300, just forget abt it. Don be worse than a carrot.

Ultimo_Urien

All xiaomi fans should petition to China

1. SG price is rubbish (likely not xiaomi owned shop but authorized dealers who are happy to milk users - similar to pre Apple store era)

2. Lack of range (xiaomi make products of great value). Hence ppl order from overseas

I totally agree.

Nakedtoes

All mine Xiaomi products.. None bought from local xiaomi stores.. Can see how bei Gan they are

kazuki666

Agree. If Msia RMN7 4/64 official price is S$266, and $329 for Sin, can forget abt it. Do JB CitySq/Komtar or KSL carry? CitySq has Huawei, Oppo and several mobile shops but no official XM.
If Singapore has priced it below$300, say $299, local fans would give in le. But if the rumored $329 is true, then really is kns liao, more than $50 than Malaysia and we are not even talking about currency conversion difference...

sky00sky

Mind sharing the page you bought from? Actually fair enough, the xiaomi phones I been using since redmi 1 haven't need to send to service centre.
India stock means isn't global rom? Then if any firmware update still able to ota???

I just see lazada global tech 387
6/64 reviews not cui just buy
Got 20 standard charter , shop back , then with wife liveup account should be 350 or so bah

Not too sure leh , but tpg must put slot 1 and m1 slot 2 works perfectly .
Just follow through the usual new phone setup and can use liao.
Cos I iPhone user not too sure with android or xiaomi , the phone for my family member use.

davidwong

Told you all already we are considered tier 3 markets where volume will be Low but each set much higher profit margin, if not they can’t survive, to me their worst move is to open up Xiaomi stores which drives up the prices just exist as online shop.

If Singapore has priced it below$300, say $299, local fans would give in le. But if the rumored $329 is true, then really is kns liao, more than $50 than Malaysia and we are not even talking about currency conversion difference...

Genome123

If this is the kind of pricing that local Xiaomi sell to us for these specs compared to Malaysia I would rather not to waste time.

kazuki666

Told you all already we are considered tier 3 markets where volume will be Low but each set much higher profit margin, if not they can’t survive, to me their worst move is to open up Xiaomi stores which drives up the prices just exist as online shop.
Agree on the wrong move opening shops. That is some collaboration with Singapore local company right? I can't remember the company's name, seen it once at their shop opening before.
And with soooo many shops opened, it is completely against Xiaomi directions to have less stores, more online to cut unnecessary cost. Singapore retails really too old school liao.

sky00sky

All xiaomi fans should petition to China

1. SG price is rubbish (likely not xiaomi owned shop but authorized dealers who are happy to milk users - similar to pre Apple store era)

2. Lack of range (xiaomi make products of great value). Hence ppl order from overseas

Dun waste ur time la.

1) If these dealers dun earn enough who will want to open the shops. So the pricing will be another factor. Price too low verus footfall and sell through can cover? And being listed they will want to be Visible in big cities but doesnt mean they need the products to sell well (cos distribution and marketing cost)

2) See above, inventory and marketing if keep introducing new products for this small market. Also SG is a brand ***** market...Apple and Samsuk ...

They wont mind if the customer buy from else where eventually they sold their products.

(Apple user myself too...sadly...lazy to change..maybe soon..soon )

amazingone

Agree on the wrong move opening shops. That is some collaboration with Singapore local company right? I can't remember the company's name, seen it once at their shop opening before.
And with soooo many shops opened, it is completely against Xiaomi directions to have less stores, more online to cut unnecessary cost. Singapore retails really too old school liao.

Uh Xiaomi's current direction is to mix both online and offline channels together which is known as the New Retail(新零售) strategy.

It's no longer effective to just focus on purely online sales nowadays, and with Xiaomi being not just a smartphone company, they also want to push its ecosystem product lineup. Retail stores come into great play, as consumers can get to see and feel the actual products which is essential for their ecosystem lineup.

Also, with retail stores also means when people walk in to their stores, they may not be buying phones but may also be attracted to their accessories and other products too, which will generate revenue for them too. You probably may not know their accessories and ecosystem products brings them quite substantial profits too. :o

kazuki666

You are not wrong. But how many of these non mobile phone products are actually for sale in Singapore Mi stores leh? Some are even for display purposes only... lol

Rapt0r

Very simple if redmi Sg sell more expensive don't buy, whole point of redmi is performance to price. If they can't deliver then go buy other phone.

Project_Xco

if buy from Malaysia, apart from claiming warranty at Mi Malaysia (if u are free to go there), what else should we take note of?

amazingone

You are not wrong. But how many of these non mobile phone products are actually for sale in Singapore Mi stores leh? Some are even for display purposes only... lol

There are bringing in more as time goes.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

kazuki666

if buy from Malaysia, apart from claiming warranty at Mi Malaysia (if u are free to go there), what else should we take note of?
Warranty portion kiv. I remember some time ago there were some saying Singapore Mi did recognize Malaysia Mi official warranty, but aren't sure if still currently. Other than that I believe their items are exactly same configuration as Singapore.

kazuki666

Very simple if redmi Sg sell more expensive don't buy, whole point of redmi is performance to price. If they can't deliver then go buy other phone.
I quite agree. Xiaomi direction is affordable, Redmi is even more affordable. But when prices got fluctuated, then it loses the main factor liao...

mankind66

n5ftup1.jpg

538dY1N.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.