Redmi Note 7

GenocidalX

India sells it for 9999rs means roughly only $200sgd, here really we get the super Robert price.

matrix05

India sells it for 9999rs means roughly only $200sgd, here really we get the super Robert price.

Rs9999 (S$200) is for the 3/32 model, while S$266 is for 4/64 with 12 mth warranty. But India RMN7 set has a poorer camera.
Given that HK to Tw to Thai to Pinoy to MAL, skip Sin, to Indon all launched 2 - 3 weeks ago, by now unlikely Sin will get/need a launch.
If looking for a unit, buy from parallel importers, don hold yr breath for the official distributors, they got some issues to sort out, so don think it is going to happen 2 even @ end Apr.

tictactor

Huh? I thought already announced and confirm Pro only for China and India???

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

yes, it's not. If you read his post he's trying to say he thinks we should have gotten it, but xiaomi decided otherwise

ccmheoa

gh74fze.jpg

9WjNbZV.jpg

Just bought 1 in hong kong 1920 hkd roughly 330 sgd

Huh? I thought already announced and confirm Pro only for China and India???

kazuki666

global rom?
ah neh set?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2S using GAGT
Alamak he says bought in HK lah.

Just curious though. In HK, does one easily find both HK and CN sets??

LongGe2009

Here we really always kena the short end of things, Xiaomi most series for one, den some honor phones dun have 5G WiFi and Samsung premium phones we get the inferior exynos chip variants, heck even recent local Samsung A50 we got the 4/64 instead of the 6/128GB ver.

ccmheoa

Yes, you can find both hk / cn sets here.
Even got detail listing of where to buy

And if you want even cheaper you can just cross into Shenzhen to buy it

On another note this is nicer to use than the pocophone f1 that I just sold away.

Alamak he says bought in HK lah.

Just curious though. In HK, does one easily find both HK and CN sets??

kazuki666

Yes, you can find both hk / cn sets here.
Even got detail listing of where to buy
The pricing should be quite competitive bah? Else really it just feel make more sense to get cn sets. Take the rail over to shenzhen is immediately can find le, even if don't want to get cn sets in hk...

sohjunfeng

kasia mobile
redmi note7 4/64 295 (warranty stated local 18months)

redwhite mobile

redmi7 2/16 168
redmi7 3/32 188

ccmheoa

I have used a few CN sets , to me not much different.
Sets in Hong Kong are usually a bit more expensive then going to Shenzhen. Don't forget you still need to goto huaqiangbei to get it, although it's just 5 stops away by their mrt.

I usually like to buy sets that are not available in sg/my, eg Huawei mate 20x 8gb/256gb

The pricing should be quite competitive bah? Else really it just feel make more sense to get cn sets. Take the rail over to shenzhen is immediately can find le, even if don't want to get cn sets in hk...

kazuki666

I have used a few CN sets , to me not much different.
Sets in Hong Kong are usually a bit more expensive then going to Shenzhen. Don't forget you still need to goto huaqiangbei to get it, although it's just 5 stops away by their mrt.

I never been to shenzhen so can't imagine the distance. Is it similar as Singaporeans traveling into JB?

Kasia first to dive below $300, bravo bravo
Kns I should have waited get it, too bad I bought poco le

ccmheoa

Actually compared to sg to jb, getting from hk to sz is faster, the queue is usually quite short.

I just sold my pocophone 6/128 for 350, no doubt its "faster" but the huge notch and the design i dont quite like, also the redmi note 7 pro SD675 fast enough

660 not so much, my mipad lags on 660

I never been to shenzhen so can't imagine the distance. Is it similar as Singaporeans traveling into JB?

Kns I should have waited get it, too bad I bought poco le

davidwong

Yes bro I agree with you on pro vs pocco but I was flamed by pocco gamer boys that why buy pro when there is pocco.

Seems to me a lot kids just turn a blind eye on features they don’t want or not impt to them and invalidate any advantage of the competing product rather than do a fair comparison

Finally with your comments from a user of both I finally 沉冤得雪

Actually I just sold my pocophone 6/128 for 350, no doubt its "faster" but the huge notch and the design i dont quite like, also the redmi note 7 pro SD675 fast enough

660 not so much, my mipad lags on 660

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.