Redmi Note 7

klarklar

Which seller you buy from?
From the previous discussion, malaysian set probably will be recognized by sg service center.
You can bring to the service center if really curious.

Btw, don't bother to send email to xm service center to check the warranty. They will answer it as don't know.
The seller in Qoo10 is Empire. I have already emailed to the seller, waiting for seller's reply. Do u know whether I need to bring the physical phone down? Or I can ask someone to go down with my handphone IMEI nbr and Serial nbr? Thanks.

bumdssa

The seller in Qoo10 is Empire. I have already emailed to the seller, waiting for seller's reply. Do u know whether I need to bring the physical phone down? Or I can ask someone to go down with my handphone IMEI nbr and Serial nbr? Thanks.

Pls update us. I'm looking to buy from empire if it's really local sg warranty.

ceestudent

The guy reply me in the email say must bring the phone and box to inspect..

NightRaven49

Btw, for those waiting for RMN7 pro to appear in Singapore, i don't know how valid this news is but I doubt it'll be sold here.

still waiting ah? I thought it was pretty obvious quite a while ago when no global announcement for so many months le, some more if got global rn7p then global mi9se how survive sia :s13: if you really want can just import but for me the upgrade not worth la.

Qc 4.0 charger still very expensive sia. Even qc 3.0 will cost around 15-20$ (brand like ugreen, rav, anker even more exp.). Don't dare to buy chapalang charger.

I bought a $10 qc3 charger from lazada, still working fine 1.5 years later :s22: also like I said just buy usb-pd brick, better get the higher wattage one so next time can fast charge phone and charge laptop also. qc4 brick also very rare, even on taobao, but you can get one if you buy the mi wireless charging pad.

gingerrabbit

I bought a $10 qc3 charger from lazada, still working fine 1.5 years later :s22: also like I said just buy usb-pd brick, better get the higher wattage one so next time can fast charge phone and charge laptop also. qc4 brick also very rare, even on taobao, but you can get one if you buy the mi wireless charging pad.

Erm I thought the mi wireless charging pad doesn't include a brick? Unless it's got a wired mode.

https://techwiser.com/xiaomi-mi-wireless-charger-review/

I can't seem to find any wireless charging pads with a PD brick. If they exist, probably not locally.

Thx for your advice though. :D

NightRaven49

Erm I thought the mi wireless charging pad doesn't include a brick? Unless it's got a wired mode.

https://techwiser.com/xiaomi-mi-wireless-charger-review/

I can't seem to find any wireless charging pads with a PD brick. If they exist, probably not locally.

Thx for your advice though. :D

paiseh nvr mention I was talking about the new 20w wireless pad that launched with the mi 9. was on promo for 1 or 2 days when mi 9 launched locally, buy 1 mi 9 get the pad for free. now looks like they not selling anymore.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/04/03/20w-mi-wireless-charger-malaysia/

windwaver

realme 3 not a good buy. no usb c, 720p screen vs 1080p on rn7, no dual channel wifi and worse soc overall. realme 3 pro still no usb c and more expensive. both also no bootloader unlock, so that's a no from me, compared the number of 3rd party roms just released for rn7.

Realme 3 comes with ability to unlock bootloader

https://c.realme.com/in/post-details/1110804709561597952

In addition to the realme 2 Pro, 1, and U1 (which have been provided with an OTA to unlock the bootloader), the realme 3 comes with such feature out of the box, ALL other realme handsets will be provided with such feature within the first half of 2019.

davidwong

bbcccc

wifey de note 7
still on 10.2.8
no updates lei
miui update website shows latest is 10.3.5 but download liao oso cant update
how har

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2S using GAGT

PeasantBeing

wifey de note 7
still on 10.2.8
no updates lei
how har

If got local warranty , can bring to service centre ask them to help.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 on Rocket Uno with TPG Booster using GAGT

Aaagogo

wifey de note 7
still on 10.2.8
no updates lei
how har

if it is 10.2.8.0 PFGMIXM

download this incremental ota update package 588MB file.

https://bigota.d.miui.com/V10.3.5.0....PFGMIXM-V10.3.5.0.PFGMIXM-eaf98de0e9-9.0.zip

then manually update from updater app

the option of "selected update package" is hidden by xiaomi, you need ten taps on the MIUI 10 logo to "unlock" the "additional options"

bbcccc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.