Redmi Note 9

davidwong

Yes I concur cos from review the hit and power is about the same with respective countpart which is esp true for the mtk 820

Mediatek 5G chip Dimensity 820 and Dimensity 1000+ are Using TSMC 7nm SoC.

So it should be cool and energy efficiency.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

VonDeVous

i bought 9 pro and mi wireless headphone basic. But when I used those two together on whatsapp call with people, i received complaints saying their side hear loud screeching feedback. Is it 9 pro or wireless headphone problem? Anyone faced before?

i think u try connect the headphone to another phone and try calling.
the headphone may not be suitable for calling. just listening music only.

Kia7200

I am using redmi note 9 pro. :o For a man who use for watching xxx videos, WA, and my taxi business I am satisfied with the performance. :o

I personally dun think its very very smooth but feel is good enough. :o Overall I spent 352 for this phone with earpieces, wireless and wired. :o I think it is a reasonable mid-tier budget phone. :o

Ok thanks for ur update.
Just ordered 9s 6G128G for $303

zzzzzzz

boardwalk i buyed a cheapo 1 dollar plus temper glass from this seller alsen or something on shopee also quite good leh

cover well except the very top part if wanna avoid the camera hole entireley will be like 1 mm short of covering the top screen

but if viewed at an angle cannot see that it is shorter by a bit
and also seldom see things at the very top bar
:(

Broadwalk

boardwalk i buyed a cheapo 1 dollar plus temper glass from this seller alsen or something on shopee also quite good leh

cover well except the very top part if wanna avoid the camera hole entireley will be like 1 mm short of covering the top screen

but if viewed at an angle cannot see that it is shorter by a bit
and also seldom see things at the very top bar

I bought one spare screen protector with rear screen protector and TP cover at 1.51 sgd from shopee. :o Just standby. :o I still feel Nillkin one is better. :o

I have also successfully replace the redmi note 4 battery. :o

vodaboy

Apologies for late response...

according to someone....

settings > battery & performance > setting > never
settings > battery & performance > turn off battery saver
I did check and battery saver was off, so this was prob not the cause.

M1 SIM disconnect but how about the TPG SIM?

It could be hardware.

Try this :

1. Swop the SIM card position. Observe and report back.

2. Remove the TPG SIM card and observe.

3. Put the M1 SIM card back to the original slot and observe.

I am using a SIM card adapter for my Redmi Note 8 Pro. Awhile back, my TPG SIM keeps getting disconnected for no reason. Like your mum, need to reset and it reconnects back. But after awhile (maybe less than 1hr), the TPG SIM disconnect again.

I change the SIM card adapter and then ok already.
Thanks for the advice, I did not manage to try these steps though as I didn't want to distrupt my mum's use of the phone.

U got set sim x for voice and sim xx for data?
If cannot then try off miui optimization or whatever battery saver
Yes I had to set one sim card for voice and another for data. Battery saver or optimization was not enabled.

Try reinsert the SIM cards again. Sometimes is poor simcard contact. Cos it happens to my phone b4. Reinsert Liao nv happen again.
Tried it as per suggestion, it does not appear to solve the issue.

Anyway fast forward in time... I did not renew the TPG sim card and switched my mum's M1 voice plan to GIGA. So now only using 1 sim card. She has since stopped informing me about the disconnection issues... for now shall observe.

There is however a new thing I discovered... it happened when my mum told me that she has no idea why sometimes the phone is dead/shut down itself and then when she switched back on, there is still battery so can't be battery flat.

I was thinking maybe the power on/off button was accidentally pressed while in her handbag. I tested it... and found out that I could switch off the phone when it was on standby mode (phone locked). So weird leh, if phone is locked then the power button should not be working right? :s11:

Devilsire

anyone managed to purchase

1) clear TP glass (without black border) with camera hole cutout
2) clear TPU case with thicker edge bumper above protruding rear cam?

:o

zzzzzzz

1. See my post above. The cut out is u shape and glass is all clear

2. I buyed a clear case from alsen at shopee for 1plus dollar. The 4 edges got additional plastic which elevates the case. Got 4 hole camera cutouts too to protect camera, but i found it cause abit of blur at bottom of photos taken. So I cut out a square for the whole camera area. But camera still wont bua table

Devilsire

1. See my post above. The cut out is u shape and glass is all clear

2. I buyed a clear case from alsen at shopee for 1plus dollar. The 4 edges got additional plastic which elevates the case. Got 4 hole camera cutouts too to protect camera, but i found it cause abit of blur at bottom of photos taken. So I cut out a square for the whole camera area. But camera still wont bua table
Great thanks, so the camera won't bua on table even after cutting out the square cos of the 4 corner bumpers right?

I bought a ultra slim type (without corner bumper) and the cam is protruding more than what the tpu cam cutout edges zzz

Hope there'll be new mold for tpglass with exact O cam cutout soon

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9 PRO using GAGT

zzzzzzz

Great thanks, so the camera won't bua on table even after cutting out the square cos of the 4 corner bumpers right?

I bought a ultra slim type (without corner bumper) and the cam is protruding more than what the tpu cam cutout edges zzz

Hope there'll be new mold for tpglass with exact O cam cutout soon

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9 PRO using GAGT
yes no bua
i prefer this cheapo case to the free xiaomi case because of the 4 corner thing

even though i still tink the xiaomi free case the plastic material quality is better

zzzzzzz

in total temper glass + plastic case costed just slightly over $3
cheap and good

Backlash

1) Bought a privacy TP with a Circular Cut at the front camera.
2) Clear TPU case, there are some from China. You can search for cushioned TPU case.

Pocoyoz

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_9-review-2123.php

Pros
Rather sturdy design.
Chart-topping battery life.
Good Night mode and the macro camera has AF.
3.5mm audio jack, dedicated microSD card and IR blaster.
Mature and feature-rich MIUI 11.
Cons
The screen is a bit dim.
Falls behind the competition in terms of performance and charging speed.
The camera performance could be better overall.
No 4K recording.
The UI doesn't feel fast and smooth.

G85 (redmi note 9) slower than G80 (realme 6i):s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.