Redmi Note 9

Kiwi8

I thought can just install a GPS spoofing app, then go to Developers Option and 'Select fake location app', all without rooting?

Originally I wanted to unlock bootloader and root it with Magisk, just to run Adaway (ad filter) and Youtube Vanced. But seeing that there's Adguard DNS that I can set in Settings without rooting, and potentially failing the device checks that renders the NFC and banking/Singpass part useless... I just debloat and use as it is.

Maybe few years down the line when they stop pushing out updates, then I'll consider installing custom ROM. Another perk of having Snapdragon device over Mediatek is there are more ppl developing ROMs for SD devices. Technically, my Note 3 is still very usable today (with Android 9 ROM), but it's a good time to upgrade and get to try out NFC.

Dun need to root to spoof GPS..

I need to root because I need to install Magisk so that I can hide root. :)

Nakedtoes

I thought can just install a GPS spoofing app, then go to Developers Option and 'Select fake location app', all without rooting?

Originally I wanted to unlock bootloader and root it with Magisk, just to run Adaway (ad filter) and Youtube Vanced. But seeing that there's Adguard DNS that I can set in Settings without rooting, and potentially failing the device checks that renders the NFC and banking/Singpass part useless... I just debloat and use as it is.

Maybe few years down the line when they stop pushing out updates, then I'll consider installing custom ROM. Another perk of having Snapdragon device over Mediatek is there are more ppl developing ROMs for SD devices. Technically, my Note 3 is still very usable today (with Android 9 ROM), but it's a good time to upgrade and get to try out NFC.

YouTube vanced dun need root also... I use adguard.. Older version prenium one but looks like now app ads can't block liaoz.. Like ampere if I update the app below got ads..

Nuclear Boy

I need to root because I need to install Magisk so that I can hide root. :)
But if you don't root, what's there to hide? :s13::s22::s22:
YouTube vanced dun need root also... I use adguard.. Older version prenium one but looks like now app ads can't block liaoz.. Like ampere if I update the app below got ads..
I'm just using the 'Private DNS' option under the Settings. Seems like need to pay subscription for the app. The manual DNS option seems to work for me, even in apps.

But I wasn't aware Youtube Vanced can be installed without root. I thought it's exclusive in Magisk repo?

Kiwi8

If I dun root, I cannot spoof GPS without being detected by the game app due to the Google security updates since March 2017 mah.

So if I root, I try to use Magisk to root as it can hide root, cos the game app also detects root and stops running from rooted phones mah.

addict951

请问一下hor
I let my N9P run till flat auto shut off
Then I plug in to laptop usb to charge
The charging is wols ****
Is there somewhere I need to activate to enable fast charging ar?
It’s like really wols ****. 2 hrs liao balu 40% nia :look:

EveMuffins

请问一下hor
I tech noob but i remember in front got posts say use laptop usb is slow de. Must use the provided charger then can fast charge.

Kiwi8

请问一下hor

Laptop USB and PC USB are just normal 5V USB ports.

Fast charging needs USB ports that support higher voltage, like the one your charger provides or u ownself buy from outside.

Nuclear Boy

If I dun root, I cannot spoof GPS without being detected by the game app due to the Google security updates since March 2017 mah.

So if I root, I try to use Magisk to root as it can hide root, cos the game app also detects root and stops running from rooted phones mah.
Oh okay, understood. I had a run in with a game where I tried spoofing but game would close down itself when it tried seeking location. Phone was rooted (RN3) and was root status was hidden with Magisk Hide. How did you get past that?
Most USB ports from your computer only put out 500-900mA at 5V, of course slow la. N9P fast charge is at 11V 3A (3000mA) aka 33W, compared to 2.5-4.5W from PC ports.:s13: That's from old knowledge of USB2 and 3.0 power rating. I'm sure USB-C can push more, but almost definitely not 33W from a normal PC port, unless it is designed to do so.

human_shieldz

请问一下hor

Can't from laptop la lol.

I stop charging mobile phones from laptop cos the output is too slow.

Use the charger that comes with it or charger that can support. Don't anyhow use cos i think using one with higher voltage only might reduce your phone battery life and make it very hot

Nakedtoes

I'm just using the 'Private DNS' option under the Settings. Seems like need to pay subscription for the app. The manual DNS option seems to work for me, even in apps.

But I wasn't aware Youtube Vanced can be installed without root. I thought it's exclusive in Magisk repo?
Dun need youtube vanced got apk outside.. Need install microG too to log in google

Nakedtoes

OH thanks I filter by dns it works..

RLWZ21

Most USB ports from your computer only put out 500-900mA at 5V, of course slow la. N9P fast charge is at 11V 3A (3000mA) aka 33W, compared to 2.5-4.5W from PC ports.:s13: That's from old knowledge of USB2 and 3.0 power rating. I'm sure USB-C can push more, but almost definitely not 33W from a normal PC port, unless it is designed to do so.

but then again usb C so many type and every laptop type C different power and usage de.....still ya most laptop type C wont give fast charge.

magixz

Dun need youtube vanced got apk outside.. Need install microG too to log in google
Try this.
Micro G
https://mega.nz/file/JVw1CKRI#xt8qwTZvEjgiipXKaC0A14E3JBi4MGTWEiFTN8q7w-4

Vanced for uprooted
https://mega.nz/file/xF43EKzD#FEOPxGalPfWUvYlFo3P9aIaGK7xI3xuWap-p0V6pNdU

Extracted from my hd8,

FloatingBarb

Could I check what is a good price for the phone (note 9 pro)?
I see there is one on shopee selling for $329 which is cheaper than the official MI store selling at $369.

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...-SG-Shipping-Export-Set-i.48961570.4437183425

However, it says its a "Local SG shipping export set".

Not too sure what does that mean? It is also stated to be the Global Version. Is that not the same thing as the official store is selling?

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...cal-Official-Warranty--i.178877065.3432850114

justln

Could I check what is a good price for the phone (note 9 pro)?
I see there is one on shopee selling for $329 which is cheaper than the official MI store selling at $369.

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...-SG-Shipping-Export-Set-i.48961570.4437183425

However, it says its a "Local SG shipping export set".

Not too sure what does that mean? It is also stated to be the Global Version. Is that not the same thing as the official store is selling?

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note...cal-Official-Warranty--i.178877065.3432850114
Already state is EXPORT set, means no official local warranty support.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.