Refrigerator brand

Lè Crayons

My Samsung fridge gave problems after just 3 years. Last week I called the Samsung technician to check and he had to change the fan which is connected to some board. Costed me $170 including labour charges. Stay away from Samsung.

iamnew

Top up a bit to buy only the ‘Made in Japan’.
Main fridge at home is this model, no problem at all. Hitachi Inverter R-ZXC740KS.

congster2

Yes, sadly China's pte businesses were so flushed with money last 10yrs and they bought many trusted brands we know of.
Volvo and Polestar, Proton and Lotus now belongs to Geely Chinese
Toshiba, Aiwa Chinese
Motorola belong to Lenovo
GE appliances belongs to Haier Chinese...
Damn sad **** my childhood Aiwa Walkman and discman is now Chinese company 😭
I had the aiwa gold. Damn shiok haha.

Mr.Kopi

siam Koreans
rest still ok
get a dumb fridge can liao

Krabs.

about 3 years back i bought mitsubishi online after stack coupons (difficult) , hit $9xx region .... retail store is 1200

new fridge immediate drop power bill by around $17 monthly
can hear the compressor motor got time to rest after 10pm ... while the old fridge was 24/7 running motor
new fridge gotta put thermometer in and turn the knob to maximum ....... the default setting not cold enough

whatheheck

Get Toshiba brand from courts
Big and cheap .. 461L
Whats-App-Image-2024-03-16-at-18-49-59-d7b0d4da.jpg

cashback up to ... :s14::s14:
need to blow trumpet until like that or not.....

tmkedmw

about 3 years back i bought mitsubishi online after stack coupons (difficult) , hit $9xx region .... retail store is 1200

new fridge immediate drop power bill by around $17 monthly
can hear the compressor motor got time to rest after 10pm ... while the old fridge was 24/7 running motor
new fridge gotta put thermometer in and turn the knob to maximum ....... the default setting not cold enough

$17 per month is $200 per year electricity savings.

For those with "no tick" old fridge running 20+ years and happy with it, dont forget electricity consumption is part of your running cost.

unrealx262

went to courts. the promote keeps showing Samsung model.
looking for 400+L. mainly Hitachi and Samsung, other midea, Toshiba, Panasonic, Electrolux, very few models. no Mitsubishi

Is SS good? :spin:
current model is samsung, 24 years liao 🤯
Fck Samsung. LG Panasonic Hitachi least better

virtualape

my last 20 over years and still growing strong. Best brand
Old tech jiak more electricity. My resale unit had an old ac probably 15 yrs old or more. Working perfectly, no leak and cooling. Every night all 3 units used. Electricity came to around $250+. Nevermind, I monitor again. Around the same for second month.

After calculating the cost of electricity for newer systems, I could save quite abit even though I need to spend on a new system.

After installing new system, my electricity dropped by nearly half ie I save around $120 monthly or around $1.5k a year. If I use the system 2 years, the cost of my new system 3 is recovered with some change left. The rest of the usage is savings.

Fridge wise, similar. Parent place old fridge gave way after 20 years. Change to some inverter. Electricity almost half.

Mclairs83

using Hitachi for about 3yrs already.

so far no issues.

previous fridge is panasonic.. used for 8yrs.. i sold to the new owner.. they stiil using it.

so probably 11yrs liao?

yuri2

My Samsung fridge gave problems after just 3 years. Last week I called the Samsung technician to check and he had to change the fan which is connected to some board. Costed me $170 including labour charges. Stay away from Samsung.
My Amara side-by-side fridge has a fan inside to blow air from freezer to fridge side.
It worked well over 20 yrs and still working. Amazing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.