Regimental Police

bluesurfer

no more route march but expect hell still cos air trooper course is siong. no soc also but shellscrape and enplacement alone can easily kill u. learn all the weapon that u will learn in command school. hopefully it wil be a short course for u also cos the last batch is oni 6 weeks(the norm is 3 mths)

beta_sheet

no more route march but expect hell still cos air trooper course is siong. no soc also but shellscrape and enplacement alone can easily kill u. learn all the weapon that u will learn in command school. hopefully it wil be a short course for u also cos the last batch is oni 6 weeks(the norm is 3 mths)

Correction. We are not Air Troopers. We are still RPs. Check your vocation from Mindef again. You are still a RP, not an Air Trooper. Air trooper is what they used to call RPs in FDS but not a lot of people call us that now. I don't like the term Air Trooper. Its not even accurate to call us that 'cause our job scope has nothing to do with the air above us. Anyway, the course you will be attending is called the FDC, Field Defence Course. Its basically a 3 months course and trust me, it will be even more hellish than your BMT training. Just be mentally prepared for it. You will be expected to build emplacements and learn all the arms learnt in command school (regret not making it to command school now?). To sum it up, you will be learning all the infantry ****. Just tahan the 3 months training + 2 weeks On Job Training and the rest will be just guard duty all the way. I'm from the previous 'lucky' batch who only went thru the 6 weeks training due to special circumstances but that just means our training schedules are damn tight. The only advice I can give to you is to brace yourself, and hope that all your CO, OC, CWO, PCs and specs treat you well.

johanneslss

Correction. We are not Air Troopers. We are still RPs. Check your vocation from Mindef again. You are still a RP, not an Air Trooper. Air trooper is what they used to call RPs in FDS but not a lot of people call us that now. I don't like the term Air Trooper. Its not even accurate to call us that 'cause our job scope has nothing to do with the air above us. Anyway, the course you will be attending is called the FDC, Field Defence Course. Its basically a 3 months course and trust me, it will be even more hellish than your BMT training. Just be mentally prepared for it. You will be expected to build emplacements and learn all the arms learnt in command school (regret not making it to command school now?). To sum it up, you will be learning all the infantry ****. Just tahan the 3 months training + 2 weeks On Job Training and the rest will be just guard duty all the way. I'm from the previous 'lucky' batch who only went thru the 6 weeks training due to special circumstances but that just means our training schedules are damn tight. The only advice I can give to you is to brace yourself, and hope that all your CO, OC, CWO, PCs and specs treat you well.

oh man so this time no more 6 week course? Change back to 3 month course?
Is it confirmed ?

Do we get any privileges like what i see some companies doing in other camps? - They are stay in but get to bookout in the evening as long as they book back in before 2359?

beta_sheet

Is it confirmed ?

Do we get any privileges like what i see some companies doing in other camps? - They are stay in but get to bookout in the evening as long as they book back in before 2359?

That will depend on your CO but I doubt that'll happen while you're a trainee.

geraldli

Is it confirmed ?

you trained in sbab?

absolutcamper

Welcome to fds, man. The bad news is that you shouldnt really expect nights out during your trng days. On the bright side, you trng officer is a pretty nice guy and if its a 3mth course, it should be pretty easy paced. Don't expect anything like 2PDF but the times will be better than BMT. Just enjoy your training while you can because when you pass out, it wont really get better unless you post out. Anyways, good luck to you.

bluesurfer

which base u posted to? which batch of fdc course u from?

beta_sheet

Oh yeah, almost forgot. Try to make more friends during your course. You'll soon learn that its better to have friends than enemies especially in FDS. You'll definitely need your friends to help you do your duty if you want to take off or leave.

yyx748

I got posted to RP!!

Just 3 questions

1) LBV wasnt stated in "Thing To Bring" list... Really dun nid ah?
2) Will there be physical activity during the 2 wk training? Example? Cuz i injured my spine and dun wanna do anything too tough like Route MArch.
3) whats sort of training is there in stall for us?

humanspace

its no longer a 2 week course liao.

its a 6 week stay in course and got UO and FC

think u go in they will tell u its not called RP any more also.

yyx748

I got posted to RP!!

Just 3 questions

1) LBV wasnt stated in "Thing To Bring" list... Really dun nid ah?
2) Will there be physical activity during the 2 wk training? Example? Cuz i injured my spine and dun wanna do anything too tough like Route MArch.
3) whats sort of training is there in stall for us?

anyway can some1 answer my qn... let me have a heads up of the nxt few wks.. thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.