Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

whatme

wah...u fail 5 times liao still don't wanna change instructor? I don know izzit UBI PDI cannot make it....

before i took my test in SSDC, my instructor tell me that he got a student from UBI wanna transfer to him(SSDC). The student told him that UBI instructor don't know how to teach..haha...

Dont know why CDC at ubi has the highest amount of failing but highest amount of passing rate.. aiya.. see heng suay la~~ :D

ZhuTou!

taking TP is more on heng sway factor + ur judgement and how alert u are
cannot always blame PDI de (tho they also play a part la)
which tester, traffic, road condition, weather etc also can affect ur result
as long ur circuit have no major problem, u are already 60-70% pass liao
even if u have a very cui PDI but no car on the road, u can also pass ur TP

when i was taking my TP and while going into crank course, i feel that i turn too early liao
if i continue to go in, i got a feeling that i will strike curb
so i stop and reverse and go in again
i know i sure kena points but how many people will actually do that?
it is common for people to scare on getting unnecessary points
so they will continue to go in slowly instead of reversing at the crank course entrance

PDI car also play a part
some cars are not well maintained like problem with clutch and gear for manual car
so it wont be so smooth when u are taking ur TP

whatme

Yup, for instance, when i was learning, my instructor just changed to a new vios, as a new car, definitely will not used the clutch one ma. During lesson, my instructor drove with me to the garage and adjust the clutch lower.

Then after adjustment, much more easy to drive with the clutch liao.. previously the clutch was so high that if you dont catch the clutch well, it will stall. :s13:

EightTales

sometimes weather doesnt matter also. that time i took TP, it was raining super heavily. visibility was ~6metres only and i had to turn on my headlights. i thought tester will give chance cause weather quite bad, will cut short the test route. but nope, he took us through the whole test route. heavy rain also good la. there were like 0 cars on the road :D didnt even see other testees

MASTERWann

Hi Masterwann,

strange, i have actually email them that I'm learning from private and they just email me the price.

ya...do it quick...maybe u wanna change to BBDC or SDC if you have any ideal instructor. Did your instructor hold your PDL? My instructor in UBI hold my PDL. This is the hestitation for me to change to another instruction. Maybe this is their tactic...

Just spend a little more time of travelling to BBDC or SDC is worth if you find a good instructor... :)

Hmm, Im looking for other PDI right now but when I asked them, they said the price is like that "$60/hr" to learn in circuit since the price is added up together with the normal hourly lesson price which is $30. Hmm.

Now, I guess I wanna stay with my current PDI. It's hard to change, since most of them said stay with my current since my TP is coming nearer. I just hope, by paying $60/hr in circuit worth.

I'm staying in Jurong but Im taking my
Practical in UBI. I got my PDi there. So, if I were to change to BBDC, I will need to cancel my TP date, which I have to wait longer. I just hope I can pass and get over it. Sigh. Got to bear with it.

whatme

Hmm, Im looking for other PDI right now but when I asked them, they said the price is like that "$60/hr" to learn in circuit since the price is added up together with the normal hourly lesson price which is $30. Hmm.

Now, I guess I wanna stay with my current PDI. It's hard to change, since most of them said stay with my current since my TP is coming nearer. I just hope, by paying $60/hr in circuit worth.

Practical in UBI. I got my PDi there. So, if I were to change to BBDC, I will need to cancel my TP date, which I have to wait longer. I just hope I can pass and get over it. Sigh. Got to bear with it.

They cannot just charge you the circuit fee charges or only charge you the lesson fee what..

If not instructor earns what? the circuit you need to pay individually one wor..

Right now for your situation, just continue learning from him since you already book your TP Date with his name, as for the fee, dont worry, you are not paying alot MORE than standard rates.

Then if you pass, then you dont need to think of any problem liao, if unable to make it ( choy , touch wood ) , then you switch to bbdc.
Sorry if i sound too harsh but perhaps i dont get what you mean over the lesson fee.

$30 per hour sounds only slightly expensive from normal rates only.

It is just like, you pay the instructor's teaching, you also need to pay CDC for entering the circuit.

My brother learn auto, more expensive, $42 + $30. When tp come, need take lesson almost 2~3 per week, money gone till like bankrupt liao.

or Maybe you find it odd to pay so much money for circuit? if not i find it very normal?...

ZhuTou!

other bros here confirm that circuit is almost $30

$30 for lesson
$30 for circuit
total $60

whats wrong with that? :s11:

whatme

$30 for lesson
$30 for circuit
total $60

Even if the lesson cost around $20. Total also cost $50 what... lol..

Unless he thought that he pay $30/hr, circuit will be include?

He must understand that learning from private instructor and school instructor are totally different~

Petrelli_83

$30 for lesson
$30 for circuit
total $60

Same here. I also paid $60 for lesson and circuit. School is cheaper, since circuit is theirs. No entry fee. But per hour is $40 i believe.

Qoooooooo

come on lah bro. Is not like you always go circuit. The most you go two times only

pink_angel6980

Hi pink_angel,

I'm in their shoe before in UBI..KNN....nv teach..do wrong kana scold for nothing...very piss off...everytime i go i don free like driving...

Mr Chua still ok...his main purpose is want his student to pass...he will just remind you again and again..if you don understand, he is willing to take his time to explain and make you understand. By the way, this instructor is introduce by my buddy girlfriend who is a girl..

I also scare of this kind of instructor, like pay them money to scold us and teach nothing.

Seems like Mr Chua is not bad, his passing rates quite high also.
Aright, i will try him. =)

Thanks for your recommendation. Btw, how much he charge for hours after 7pm?

justineee

Since so many asking for good PDI... here's one!

Try Mr Chow Jie Seng, 90087777, He teaches Manual at Ubi. ( He drives a 2011 Toyota Vios, just changed his car was like around 1 month plus ago, very good car to learn and easy)

Doesn't pick up student, but i still think that its good too, your test at ubi, why go pick up students and waste your time fetching than learning on the ubi road. :s13:

First time pass here. Must thanks to his teaching and tips.

Even such a blur student like me, he also can teach me with alot of patience.

Whenever in lesson, when you feel unsure of anything, he will also teach u until you understand.

I remember he takes out a file with a road map then draw it out , just to teach me how it is being done too. :s13: Oh ya. i remember my first lesson, he taught things like if the steering wheel being lock, how do you unlock it, then looking at the radiator, checking car got water or oil leaking or not..

Do give him a call and see is there any slot ah..

Cheers!:s13:

hi, does he teach auto?

whatme

come on lah bro. Is not like you always go circuit. The most you go two times only

Bro, not all of us go a few time..

Some may need to go 1 time to be familiarize, some 3 times, some 5 times...

I go 7 times, purposely go many time, at least i familiarize everything and what to look out. :s13:

PDL should be always held by yourself, only give your PDL to your instructor when you learning as he will display on the dashboard. If not, its in your pocket.

MASTERWann

Bro, not all of us go a few time..

Some may need to go 1 time to be familiarize, some 3 times, some 5 times...

I go 7 times, purposely go many time, at least i familiarize everything and what to look out. :s13:

PDL should be always held by yourself, only give your PDL to your instructor when you learning as he will display on the dashboard. If not, its in your pocket.

True.. I went for the first time, and couldnt familiarize with the route, esp when the tester say "Go into Route 12" and I was like "huh, where?"

whatme

True.. I went for the first time, and couldnt familiarize with the route, esp when the tester say "Go into Route 12" and I was like "huh, where?"

Usually they wont ask you from a location to route XX one leh..

Unless you are near to the place or he say, go to the crank course route XX.

Each of the circuit course has a unique number because of multiple similar course ma..

When i was having my driving test, i drove off from the carpark, then he will tell me if i dont tell you go left or right, you just go straight.

mrcougar

Wait, what?

Your instructor does what to your PDL?! Take it the fu.ck back! -_-

im having prob with my private instructor. his holding my PDL tooo! he is irresponsible idoitic man who didnt keep his promise as an instructor. didnt even bother to call me to update TP slot. i suspect his not a proper instructor coz his car doesnt have brake pedal at all!
So i decided to cancel my learning with him and arrange for meeting to get my PDL back. AGAIN HE PROMISED liesss (long story) didnt call up(the day he supposed to meet me) not until i call him. Instead he said "oh im on the way back, now then you call me to meet up at 12"
SERIOUSLY!. I tried to call up Traffic Police to make a report. they not helping at all sia.

ZhuTou!

Guys,

DONT EVER GET THIS IDIOT as your PDI:

singaporedrivinginstructor.blogspot.com

his car is VIOS - SGV 8471
his number is 82382904 , 94569797

He will ask you to pay $50 registration fee.
He will not book the test for you.
If you want to do circuit training must take leave. only available on monday- friday 9am-5pm.

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

this is normal
u first time learn driving?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.