Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

kevinkoh1992

If any guys or girls here need a manual PDI for SSDC, I can recommend my PDI to you.

I took altogether 10 lesson under him and passed my TP the first time yesterday. He is those that will ask you book your TP early then during the waiting time he will teach you and make sure you pass. He is really patience and not those slack PDI.

And his rate i would say its low. (renting of car $150 only)

PM me if you guys need and i'll pass you his name and number :) Cheers

o.o How possible is it to complete ur driving pracs in 10 lesson?

whatme

Sorry to offend anyone, but if your learning ability isnt fast enough..

Then i hope anyone who learns from noMercy 's recommended PDI should not blame the instructor or anyone for failing tp with insufficient time... :s13:

tingsters

Sorry to offend anyone, but if your learning ability isnt fast enough..

Then i hope anyone who learns from noMercy 's recommended PDI should not blame the instructor or anyone for failing tp with insufficient time... :s13:

Ermm Learning base is all base of the person some take times to absorb some absorb quite fast so whether learn fast or slow that depend to the person.so Fail or pass is depend to the person not the PDI. the Person PDI is to help/guide/teach the person to drive and to meet the standard of the TP. i fully agree with whatme. ;)

whatme

Ermm Learning base is all base of the person some take times to absorb some absorb quite fast so whether learn fast or slow that depend to the person.so Fail or pass is depend to the person not the PDI. the Person PDI is to help/guide/teach the person to drive and to meet the standard of the TP. i fully agree with whatme. ;)

Even if you are really skilled in driving, using 10 lesson to learn every technique you should know when driving the car. or even the instructor is really really good at teaching.

But on that day of TP.. some silly bangala or china worker riding bicycle block your way and when you horn him, he fell down. Immediate Failure liao :s13:

So anyway.. just do your best during test.. in my opinion, my advise is not to rush for everything, i rush for my TP , end up not enough practice, considering the factor that, are you able to book more lesson with the PDI every week? every thrice a week for a lesson with the same PDI? some PDI unable to do or rather commit for you.

In my case, my instructor told me i have talent of driving, but im too blur like sotong, end up "ka-lang-ka-bok" in driving, so therefore i sucks in driving. LOL

tingsters

But on that day of TP.. some silly bangala or china worker riding bicycle block your way and when you horn him, he fell down. Immediate Failure liao :s13:

So anyway.. just do your best during test.. in my opinion, my advise is not to rush for everything, i rush for my TP , end up not enough practice, considering the factor that, are you able to book more lesson with the PDI every week? every thrice a week for a lesson with the same PDI? some PDI unable to do or rather commit for you.

In my case, my instructor told me i have talent of driving, but im too blur like sotong, end up "ka-lang-ka-bok" in driving, so therefore i sucks in driving. LOL

LoL the bangala and china worker :s16:remind me when i took my tp test got a reckless taxi driver:s27: want to pick up the china lady:s16:, since i on the extreme left lane and the taxi is just opposite my lane then he dash in without signal then i jam brake but lucky did not met accident lolz so damm close to hit his back already, lucky behid me no car if not i dunno wat happen sia... damm suay somemore sit beside is my Tester.. he fail on this almost met accident..

haha.. Cos u are a Talented Sotong la.. hehe.. jkjk.. no offense hor :D

whatme

LoL the bangala and china worker :s16:remind me when i took my tp test got a reckless taxi driver:s27: want to pick up the china lady:s16:, since i on the extreme left lane and the taxi is just opposite my lane then he dash in without signal then i jam brake but lucky did not met accident lolz so damm close to hit his back already, lucky behid me no car if not i dunno wat happen sia... damm suay somemore sit beside is my Tester.. he fail on this almost met accident..

haha.. Cos u are a Talented Sotong la.. hehe.. jkjk.. no offense hor :D

:s13::s13: hahaha.. wont la...

tp test really see heng or suay one...

kevinkoh1992

Tried contacting Mr Chua, he says hes too busy on weekdays nights and weekends, says he will recommend anth instructor.

Should i still take the instructor he recommends?

He recommended Mr David from SSDC, any1 has review about him?

yant1n9

whatme, LOL!!!! what are those shoes for? i mean, like seriously.

tingsters, im taking mt. i tried barefoot before but you know how u have to slowly let go of the clutch when u're starting frm gear 1? i cant bend my foot without moving my leg. as in, i could slowly bend it but there is a pt i have to move the entire leg upwards if not im just trying to crack my bones or sth :p

i tried wearing pumps, really thin soles but even worse on the bending part because the rubber snaps so i would suddenly let go of the clutch and u know, the car jerks. next thing, i get another nag. boohoo.

i think i'd really like driving but the lessons are just killing me. so stressed! sometimes im not going fast enough, sometimes im too slow. sometimes im too afraid and sometimes im not afraid of danger. o_O?! i cant read the instructor's mind~~~

whatme

tingsters, im taking mt. i tried barefoot before but you know how u have to slowly let go of the clutch when u're starting frm gear 1? i cant bend my foot without moving my leg. as in, i could slowly bend it but there is a pt i have to move the entire leg upwards if not im just trying to crack my bones or sth :p

i tried wearing pumps, really thin soles but even worse on the bending part because the rubber snaps so i would suddenly let go of the clutch and u know, the car jerks. next thing, i get another nag. boohoo.

i think i'd really like driving but the lessons are just killing me. so stressed! sometimes im not going fast enough, sometimes im too slow. sometimes im too afraid and sometimes im not afraid of danger. o_O?! i cant read the instructor's mind~~~

Bro.. sometimes you might think until so complicated, but actually its not as complicated as you think..

If your foot cant bend in and out, why not try my method? actually not my method la.. is my instructor's method, he taught me two type.. one you mention above. Another one is the whole leg lift up, thats why i do, but your foot have to position pointing at 11 o'clock. Then imagine you letting the clutch pedal pushing your foot up.

mypillowtalks

I think it's possible, if you are talking about completing the necessary things to take the test :s13: But passing or not is really depends on the driver already

I did directional change, vertical & parallel parking, slope, s&crank course in 9 lessons. So i think for some ppl, in 10 lesson it's possible to complete the the pracs

Passing is another thing lah:s13:

cstrikecz

Tried contacting Mr Chua, he says hes too busy on weekdays nights and weekends, says he will recommend anth instructor.

David Puan? I passed under him in 8 lessons.

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

tearfate

Hello I just pass my btt and now searching for a cheap and good private driving instructor at woodland area ! Pls recommend me :D

littleC4

David Puan? I passed under him in 8 lessons.

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

my bro and i passed first time under him. good luck!

tingsters

Hmm err.. Whatme has 2 idea on it best if u can try which is best 4 u. had u try adjust yr chair to close see u bend yr foot then slowly adjust the chair till u feel comfort on moving left foot. Foot position it at 11clock position. Endure his nag lor. If u like driving, U must know how to enjoy driving no matter how much yr pdi nag is 4 yr own gd. Dun feel stress if u feel stress then u can never perform so enjoy his lesson. If he nag treat him as a radio lor n enjoy yr driving. Follow the traffic rule, time to increase speed then increase la n etc. U dun need to read yr pdi mind yr main focus is the road once focus is there should ok de. Lastly be confident in yr driving no point afraid here n there. In test afraid here n there u think the tester will pass u? Be confident tat only keyword

Dragon

Administrator

Place your foot on the pedal without stepping on it. Adjust your foot up down or left right until a position that you will be comfortable for extended period of time without stepping on the pedal.

Once you found your comfortable position, it is just a matter of controlling your foot to exert or release pressure on the pedal.

As for actual driving, practice makes perfect. :)

yant1n9

haha i do lift my leg up! like that he also scold! "why u move ur leg? just move ur foot!" ask if i shd turn and hes like 'never say means go straight la!' maybe its easier if he'll give me a map and i just drive lol.

tingsters, hmm thanks for the advice. will have to psycho myself to shut the nagging off a little.

dragon, ehhh... i did try to move back my seat so my foot just rests on the clutch nicely. but in tt case, i can bend my foot forward enough to depress it completely hahaha. how hur?

in any case, great thanks guys! for the advice and encouragement. at most just gotta lift my whole leg hahaha. may i pass someday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.