Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

jasciante

me too..i'm disappointed with my current instructor...he's v impatient..starting only wnt to scold..how he expect me to be perfect after just 5 lessons ?? and thus made my whole 1hr learning done in nervousness and not good. its a rather pain learning experience for me..

my tp also in like 2mths time..i can still change my pte instructor rite?

pls help to reply..i'm feeling abit down. i ever felt like giving up while he was teaching coz too much negative comments coming from him...:(

serious_sam

Mdm Goh is just a so-so instructor... Other than being naggy and eating up people time... She is ok la...

Final_Flare

boleng: same, I was under Raymond last time. Kena swap around like free. Den when near TP, kena **** upside down duno like what.

jasiciante: Ya you can change, but whether the pte instructor can teach you everything in time is another thing.

Now under Mr Soh Guan Hoe, my dad's friend. Patient and tells you things that if you listen and remember, you confirm pass.

I failed my TP test earlier this monday due to parking, both times forget what he taught. >_> Retaking at 12 Jun, hoho.

droidwork

boleng: same, I was under Raymond last time. Kena swap around like free. Den when near TP, kena **** upside down duno like what.

jasiciante: Ya you can change, but whether the pte instructor can teach you everything in time is another thing.

Now under Mr Soh Guan Hoe, my dad's friend. Patient and tells you things that if you listen and remember, you confirm pass.

I failed my TP test earlier this monday due to parking, both times forget what he taught. >_> Retaking at 12 Jun, hoho.

contacts for your DI?

devilish_me

i've just started my driving lessons (auto) under Mr William Kwok (CDC). so far, i'm quite comfortable with him....he does nag and scold a bit but i suppose it's all for my own good. first lesson i was driving round and round the carpark...2nd lesson i was driving around eunos area (on the test route) already. almost crash his car into the kerb while i was making a turn...he braked in time...thankfully he didn't scold me too much

howdy64

I passed in 1 try with only 8 points (would had been 4 points only had I managed to keep in lane when driving to the park area :o ).

Done it at Ubi CDC and my private instructor is Mr Tan, tel: 96445226. manual car.

He speaks mandarin mostly but he can teach in English as well - had a few malay students, a very experience driving instructor with years of experience and many practical tips to share.

After first hour, I am already driving on the road from Depot road to CDC Ubi.

His strategy - to get familiar with the actual road condition is better than getting familiar with the test routes only. I am being oriented to two routes from depot road to Ubi, one is less traffic and simpler road condition which suits beginner driver and the other one more congested & challenging for new driver. Once, I can managed these two roads, the rest are chicken feet as it covers most road situation.

He has many students from China as they can understand him well.
If you taking PT @ Ubi CDC, can consider checking him out.

cheers

Franzz

For those forumers who's rushing for TP and need another DI, here's a number you might want to check:

Mr Sidek - 96918511.

Don't rely too much on it cos I got the no from a friend, no personal exp with him whatsoever. She also had touch luck with f-up DI, changed a total of 3 times. She said this DI charge SGD18 for every 1-hr slot. He does not teach much but will correct you often, so recommended only for those who learned a fair bit and in need of self-practice.

otacon

For those forumers who's rushing for TP and need another DI, here's a number you might want to check:

Mr Sidek - 96918511.

Don't rely too much on it cos I got the no from a friend, no personal exp with him whatsoever. She also had touch luck with f-up DI, changed a total of 3 times. She said this DI charge SGD18 for every 1-hr slot. He does not teach much but will correct you often, so recommended only for those who learned a fair bit and in need of self-practice.

he was the first instructor i called, seems like a nice guy, recommended by someone in the forum(but dun remembered which forum).

the last i checked was more than $30 IIRC.

xemorej

i've called a number of driving instructors including some of the above mentioned but found out they don't provide fetch & send for my area- Queenstown. most only pick-up at bt batok etc. Anyone knows any instructors that provide this service? I'm willing to pay a bit more for it. I'm learning Auto btw, and prefer TP at BBDC. thanks!

lasnoblur

erm i actually wanted to learn under Raymond ( alot of pp recommended him)
But he sub me to Mdm Goh.

then sometimes when Mdm Goh cant make it,
then he sub me to Mr Lai.

Have to make booking thru Raymond
then he arrange with Mdm Goh.

then i was very angry, bcoz got 2 or 3 times i confirmed timing with Raymond liao.
in the end, no arrangement has been made with Mdm Goh
i went down, waited like 10mins then i nid to make another appt
Waste my Time, spoilt my day

Mdm Goh.
She simply eat too much of my TIME.
Board her car,
go top up petrol.
then maybe go coffeeshop, she wanna go toilet.
then b4 lesson finish at around 5plus.
she say let her go coffeeshop buy dinner for her grandson/granddaughter.
bcoz after my lesson she is rushing to pick him/her up at school.

got once even she said, let her go collect her 4D/toto prize won, at the bukit batok outlet.

then when yr TP lesson coming soon, then raymond will take over and coach u.
then he will screw you for this and that, and ask who teach u this/that one.

Well, my advice is dun learn under RAYMOND, unless he is willing to take u personally for all LESSONS.

Got scolding from Raymond for learning "wrong techniques" from Mdm Goh.

Till the point i am frustrated i STOP lessons with ALL OF THEM, 1 month b4fore my TP.

One month b4 my TP, i have nvr been into Circuit at all.

i gave my TP a miss.

then the next day Mdm Goh msg me, asking if i had passed my TP.
i nvr bother to reply.

i am willing to spend another 50dollars to register under another instructor then to suffer all these stupid nonsenses.......

WHAT THE HECK..
u have a bad experience with all these ppl seriously.
Found any instructor yet?

All the best man!:)

laugh_somemroe

hey folks,

thanks for all your recommendations. unfortunately most of the recommended instructors only teach manual driving. i desperately need someone who can teach auto driving around the west area (BBDC).

some of the instructors say they can teach auto but 'cos they don't have an auto car...i'd have to provide own auto car (which my hubby is totally against the idea of course!).

i urgently need to learn driving and to at least be confident on the roads under all traffic/weather conditions by end july 2009....hence you can imagine my desperation.

please if you do have someone in mind who's good...do drop me a PM. thanks in advance!

hello:)

i totally understand your desperation. but in case if you found any auto driving instructor. if you want to pass, PLEASE for you own good, don't go under this uncle called Mr. Johnson Ong. i have had about14 odd lessons with him and failed TP 2 times. he's only after filling in his empty slots and $$$. without fail, there'll be a call coming in every 5 mins from his current students and new learners.

my next TP is in 1 and a half months. ANY RECOMMENDATIONS PEOPLE??

laugh_somemroe

i've called a number of driving instructors including some of the above mentioned but found out they don't provide fetch & send for my area- Queenstown. most only pick-up at bt batok etc. Anyone knows any instructors that provide this service? I'm willing to pay a bit more for it. I'm learning Auto btw, and prefer TP at BBDC. thanks!

hello! i also live in queenstown area and seriously need an auto driving instructor soon! do let me know if you manage to find one k!!!? :) most of the instructors who teach in this area pick up their students in front of the church (true way presbyterian). so if you live nearby and walk by there, you might actually catch them.

xemorej

hello! i also live in queenstown area and seriously need an auto driving instructor soon! do let me know if you manage to find one k!!!? :) most of the instructors who teach in this area pick up their students in front of the church (true way presbyterian). so if you live nearby and walk by there, you might actually catch them.

haha alright no problem :) you let me know if you find one too k? you mean near the mrt station? i walk by there once in a while, will try to look out now. so far haven't found one willing to pick up from our area :(

xemorej

i found a school that says they have an instructor willing to pick-up from queenstown. the rate they gave me was $55 for 1 1/2 hour lesson.

by the way anyone learn from lambert's driving school before? any good/bad comments?

MiNt_HiPPo

i found a school that says they have an instructor willing to pick-up from queenstown. the rate they gave me was $55 for 1 1/2 hour lesson.

by the way anyone learn from lambert's driving school before? any good/bad comments?

Lol.. So ex might as well go school liao..

School 100mins is $60 ~~ Plus can learn betta with the step by step ciriculum..

If you zai, school $1.5k can pass one..

smartboy4

spend your money on public transport u save much more :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.