Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

winterpolaris

hihi,

I called Mr William and arrange to get him teach next month.

His rate went up to $26 off peak $28 peak hours and $50 same as the registration fee.

Quite expensive hor the registration fee....

:s12:

NWT1978

hihi,

I called Mr William and arrange to get him teach next month.

His rate went up to $26 off peak $28 peak hours and $50 same as the registration fee.

Quite expensive hor the registration fee....

:s12:

oh.... but u should be enjoy his patient and very nice teaching method :D and u get to drive that good aircon car so it nice too :D

otacon

my wife going to start first lesson with him this sunday morning, my wife is abt 1.5m tall only, wonder if she can handle the lancer

NWT1978

my wife going to start first lesson with him this sunday morning, my wife is abt 1.5m tall only, wonder if she can handle the lancer

ask her to adjust the seat... then should be ok... as long she dont press too much on the brake or accelerator... the gear changes are light and easy when i learn, so u taking lesson with him soon?

he maybe will bring her to a public carpark...then teach her slowly and patiently the different parts of the car...and how to gear change and press accelerator and drive around the carpark slowly,remember to bring some cash to pay for registration and her lessons =:p should be fun for her=:p

but the jerks are not fun during the lessons =:p let go the clutch too fast lol =:p

otacon

ask her to adjust the seat... then should be ok... as long she dont press too much on the brake or accelerator... the gear changes are light and easy when i learn, so u taking lesson with him soon?

he maybe will bring her to a public carpark...then teach her slowly and patiently the different parts of the car...and how to gear change and press accelerator and drive around the carpark slowly,remember to bring some cash to pay for registration and her lessons =:p should be fun for her=:p

but the jerks are not fun during the lessons =:p let go the clutch too fast lol =:p

thanks for the advise but i got lesson for more than 10 years liao... :D

i been giving her some tips these few days to prepare her for the big day. her first lesson is going to be 2 hrs, dun know if she can tahan cos she quite petite n so not much strength to press the clutch for long. maybe have to reduce to 1 hr on the actual day.

winterpolaris

oh.... but u should be enjoy his patient and very nice teaching method :D and u get to drive that good aircon car so it nice too :D

Hi! Thanks for your help. I did decide to call him since I been going through alot of forums and finally it is something that i felt most comfortable with. I needed a patient instructor who can help me to pass the test at first attempt. I had learn before from another instructor but that was more than 1 year ago and I stopped for a very long time. So basically is back to basic. I will feedback again :) :s12:

NWT1978

i been giving her some tips these few days to prepare her for the big day. her first lesson is going to be 2 hrs, dun know if she can tahan cos she quite petite n so not much strength to press the clutch for long. maybe have to reduce to 1 hr on the actual day.

ah i only a few years only lol =:p...

just let her try loh... she may suprised u... =:p

maybe she can inform the teacher in advance before her lesson start and let her teacher adjust somehow =:p

otacon

ah i only a few years only lol =:p...

just let her try loh... she may suprised u... =:p

maybe she can inform the teacher in advance before her lesson start and let her teacher adjust somehow =:p

just wondering if can remove shoes when learning to drive??? that means bare footed.

i usually drive bare footed

winterpolaris

just wondering if can remove shoes when learning to drive??? that means bare footed.

Usually it shouldn't be a problem. One time i was wearing a pair of flip flops which make it quite difficult for me to drive.. so I took off them off. The instructor usually don't mind as he or she would want you to control the clutch and brake well. :s12:

XinSuiLe

if it's private.. i think should be ok.

but i think schools dont allow you to do that.

NWT1978

dont know =:p but once u start learning try not to change too much as the feeling is kinda of different =:p but dont know if the TP tester will mind or not =:p

otacon

Usually it shouldn't be a problem. One time i was wearing a pair of flip flops which make it quite difficult for me to drive.. so I took off them off. The instructor usually don't mind as he or she would want you to control the clutch and brake well. :s12:

actually driving with shoes beneath is dangerous cos sometimes shoes will slide fwd n stuck beneath the brake, then when u depress on the brake, cannot brake.

so dun do wat i m doing... :D

Hukiko

You can call Mr Raymond Tan, 9768 2348. But to let you know first, he's very strict and will scold people type. So if you can't stand scolding one then dun find him. But the way he teach is very good. Althought i always get scolding from him.....

Anyone can recommend a private instructor for BBDC? TIA. :)

Hukiko

I don't think the TP Tester will allow bare foot cos they say proper attires....

dont know =:p but once u start learning try not to change too much as the feeling is kinda of different =:p but dont know if the TP tester will mind or not =:p

Kensuke11

You can call Mr Raymond Tan, 9768 2348. But to let you know first, he's very strict and will scold people type. So if you can't stand scolding one then dun find him. But the way he teach is very good. Althought i always get scolding from him.....

he's nt fierce la.. nv kena scold frm him b4..

sillyb0y

well, if ur learning in the west, can try out this female instructor. Quite good and gives good pointers. Mdm Goh, 94507972

She's BBCC instructor and teach manual car?

How is her charging rate? and first time pass ar?

Raymond Tan, 9768 2348

he's BBCC instructor and teach manual car?

How is his charging rate? and first time pass ar?

Kensuke11

She's BBCC instructor and teach manual car?

How is her charging rate? and first time pass ar?

Raymond Tan, 9768 2348

he's BBCC instructor and teach manual car?

How is his charging rate? and first time pass ar?

both bbdc n manual.. vios..
offpeak 26/hr, peak 28/hr.. registration fee 50.

1st tym pass or nt depends on individual lehz.. bt normally is 1st tym pass la..
u cal raymond.. c he tk u or sub u to mdm goh la..

NWT1978

I don't think the TP Tester will allow bare foot cos they say proper attires....

but he/she cant fault u if u get nevous and start to F**t =:p

think the tp will wind down the windows to prevent himself/herself from fainting =:p

or he/she endure it lol =:p

winterpolaris

Hey guys, :s12:

thanks for your contact for Mr William. I had my first lesson with him meeting him @ YCK. He was very encouraging. Remember i told you i stopped for almost 1 year. He drove to Thomson near Bishan Park and stopped there. Asked me to take over and watch my driving skills. Then he encouraged me kept saying "good good after so long, you still remembered the basic." Within 30 mins i am out of the road driving and kept telling me don't kan cheong and asked me to relax and focus the right things. Corrected many mistakes on the spot and showed me the TP marking scheme and I think if today i drive TP fail liao.. dunno minus how many marks :s13:

But in anyhow, he made me feel at ease, he dun anyhow touch my steering wheel or press the instructor's brake and let me commit all the mistakes so he can correct me. Oh boy wish i had got his contact long ago and I would have clear my TP liao. But in anyhow i aim to get my license by July :)

Thanks ya for the recommendation, appreciate! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.