Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

otacon

Hey guys, :s12:

thanks for your contact for Mr William. I had my first lesson with him meeting him @ YCK. He was very encouraging. Remember i told you i stopped for almost 1 year. He drove to Thomson near Bishan Park and stopped there. Asked me to take over and watch my driving skills. Then he encouraged me kept saying "good good after so long, you still remembered the basic." Within 30 mins i am out of the road driving and kept telling me don't kan cheong and asked me to relax and focus the right things. Corrected many mistakes on the spot and showed me the TP marking scheme and I think if today i drive TP fail liao.. dunno minus how many marks :s13:

But in anyhow, he made me feel at ease, he dun anyhow touch my steering wheel or press the instructor's brake and let me commit all the mistakes so he can correct me. Oh boy wish i had got his contact long ago and I would have clear my TP liao. But in anyhow i aim to get my license by July :)

Thanks ya for the recommendation, appreciate! :D

good to hear that. my wife had 2 lessons with him already, so far so good. 2nd lesson already out on the road, drove from Thomson back to YCK. last sun was raining very heavily, but he came over to my car with an umbrella and sheltered her to his car.

according to william, he taught all of the family members of the guy who recommended him to me

NWT1978

good to hear that. my wife had 2 lessons with him already, so far so good. 2nd lesson already out on the road, drove from Thomson back to YCK. last sun was raining very heavily, but he came over to my car with an umbrella and sheltered her to his car.

according to william, he taught all of the family members of the guy who recommended him to me

wow he still so popular :D

winterpolaris

thanks for the advise but i got lesson for more than 10 years liao... :D

i been giving her some tips these few days to prepare her for the big day. her first lesson is going to be 2 hrs, dun know if she can tahan cos she quite petite n so not much strength to press the clutch for long. maybe have to reduce to 1 hr on the actual day.

wow he still so popular :D

I have to say he is really good lar.. super patient. My ex-instructor taught me wrong things :s16::s16:

kooky_kooky

the mr william circuit at where?

cos i stay in yishun, take BTT @ yck.... means my practical will also be at yck?

so does it mean i shld find an PI that teaches at the yck circuit?

otacon

the mr william circuit at where?

cos i stay in yishun, take BTT @ yck.... means my practical will also be at yck?

so does it mean i shld find an PI that teaches at the yck circuit?

for wat i know, they dun care where u take ur BTT or FTT. Mr William is teaching at CDC circuit

sillyb0y

What is Mr William contact number?

What is his charge rate and he's teach auto/manual car?

otacon

What is Mr William contact number?

What is his charge rate and he's teach auto/manual car?

his number is 90215833, he only teaches manual.

for auto, many would recommend Mr Ng, 97947250.

both picks up at YCK but Mr Ng teaches circuit at SSDC.

sillyb0y

winterpolaris instuctor is this Mr William 90215833 ar?

By the way How's is he's charging rate and he's from cdc right?

kooky_kooky

i am considering mr ng since he is teaching at yck circuit and i want to take auto...

any ex-students? is he friendly, patient?

Rivale

Lol. Didnt know mr william become more popular le. haha.. As for the Mr Ng, that time i saw quite a few forums and site saying he is a nice instructor. Hmm, but i dun have any friends who are learning from him. Most of my frens taking manual/auto at CDC. o_o. Lol.

lwch_1990

Anyone got any private driving instructor to introduce?

( Manual ) ( Location - Woodland )

- Able to fetch and send me home.
- Cheap rates
- Cheap registration fee.
- Good attitude / patient

otacon

Anyone got any private driving instructor to introduce?

( Manual ) ( Location - Woodland )

- Able to fetch and send me home.
- Cheap rates
- Cheap registration fee.
- Good attitude / patient

think u wait until next year, cfm got instructors near ur place but fetch/send u home, that depends on the bond btw u n instructor.

cheap rates/registration fee cannot cfm too.

good luck finding anyway.

lwch_1990

next year still far ): . can't wait to learn driving, always have problem with my clutching. either nvr put petrol or let go to slow . keep stall car

otacon

next year still far ): . can't wait to learn driving, always have problem with my clutching. either nvr put petrol or let go to slow . keep stall car

then practise makes perfect or maybe ur clutch freeplay too much/too little.

next year becos end of the year SSDC will be shifting to Woodlands, so by end of the year or early next year, shld have private instructors moving to Woodlands to teach.

shiru2905

hey people

I am going for my FTT next month ... and now in the midst of looking for a good and patient instructor (coz i am a slow learner.. haha) for auto. Any recommendation ? test center to be CDC Ubi. Best is the instructor can teach in East side like Tampines/Pasir Ris or Punggol/ Sengkang. If there are any ... please email me at shiru_87@hotmail.com. Thanks a million !

shalome

i saw posts on mdm goh (94507972) for bbdc/west..in the first page.
any people learnt under her from the recommendations? any updates? thanks.

shalome

Lol. Thats the instructor that taught me yest also O_O. He is very nice. He drives a grey Mitsubishi lancer. Picks up at YCK.

for wat i know, they dun care where u take ur BTT or FTT. Mr William is teaching at CDC circuit

hmm let me get the pts right.

- he pick up from yck
- manual
- grey mitsubishi lancer
- may teach at upper thomson, bishan etc north area
- he registered with cdca
- will go near eunos to teach and uses cdc circuit
- therefore TP will be at cdc

cos i looking for instructor either near jurong or yishun.
and actually i got a budget of 1.3k to learn only. isit consider little?
he treat female and male students same patient and kind?
i got highly recommended for mdm goh but then looking thru some posts just now, i think i cant take naggy women, will go crazy.

anyone know of pdi who teaches manual madza 2 ? i rem some1 mentioned before elsewhere.

devilish_me

hey folks,

thanks for all your recommendations. unfortunately most of the recommended instructors only teach manual driving. i desperately need someone who can teach auto driving around the west area (BBDC).

some of the instructors say they can teach auto but 'cos they don't have an auto car...i'd have to provide own auto car (which my hubby is totally against the idea of course!).

i urgently need to learn driving and to at least be confident on the roads under all traffic/weather conditions by end july 2009....hence you can imagine my desperation.

please if you do have someone in mind who's good...do drop me a PM. thanks in advance!

boleng

i saw posts on mdm goh (94507972) for bbdc/west..in the first page.
any people learnt under her from the recommendations? any updates? thanks.

erm i actually wanted to learn under Raymond ( alot of pp recommended him)
But he sub me to Mdm Goh.

then sometimes when Mdm Goh cant make it,
then he sub me to Mr Lai.

Have to make booking thru Raymond
then he arrange with Mdm Goh.

then i was very angry, bcoz got 2 or 3 times i confirmed timing with Raymond liao.
in the end, no arrangement has been made with Mdm Goh
i went down, waited like 10mins then i nid to make another appt
Waste my Time, spoilt my day

Mdm Goh.
She simply eat too much of my TIME.
Board her car,
go top up petrol.
then maybe go coffeeshop, she wanna go toilet.
then b4 lesson finish at around 5plus.
she say let her go coffeeshop buy dinner for her grandson/granddaughter.
bcoz after my lesson she is rushing to pick him/her up at school.

got once even she said, let her go collect her 4D/toto prize won, at the bukit batok outlet.

then when yr TP lesson coming soon, then raymond will take over and coach u.
then he will screw you for this and that, and ask who teach u this/that one.

Well, my advice is dun learn under RAYMOND, unless he is willing to take u personally for all LESSONS.

Got scolding from Raymond for learning "wrong techniques" from Mdm Goh.

Till the point i am frustrated i STOP lessons with ALL OF THEM, 1 month b4fore my TP.

One month b4 my TP, i have nvr been into Circuit at all.

i gave my TP a miss.

then the next day Mdm Goh msg me, asking if i had passed my TP.
i nvr bother to reply.

i am willing to spend another 50dollars to register under another instructor then to suffer all these stupid nonsenses.......

seowbin

I got one pte instructor...His test centre is CDC...

He offers pick up from North, East and i tink oso West...
After you learn the basics, you will drive from your house downstairs to CDC..then from CDC back to your house downstairs...=)

For contacts,pls pm me...=)

i got contact from above forumer...
Mr Pang

i called him for the 1st time, he ask me where i stay, i say bedok area

so nearest is cdc (ubi) so after that i book lesson with him, cause i'm working, i always book morning lesson with him...

when discussing with him on phone... he say morning so early, ubi sure jam, ask me go over... i was like knn... never mind, hope next time not like that

in the end, 1st time he ask me book TP liao... i also okay lar... i'm easy going type... den i realize all his students he bo offer pick up... chao cheese pie...

there was once i took wrong bus, at eunos area liao, ask him can drive over or not den i start to drive from there, he refused...

1) if he don't do pick up, tell me la.. dun kay siao say what ubi jam... (this one i dong.. very fast over liao)
2) Now my tp date is near liao.. around 2 mths, i'm at 7th lessons only...
he still ai mai ai mai.... i say i wanna book more slots, he still give me attitude like that... i already tell him that may period i will be busy

he might be a good instructor but his attitude need to improve... poor customer service...

Question :
1) 2mth before my TP, i can change the instructor name or not? without affecting my TP date
2) anyone got contact in the east who offers pick up?

i wanna tell that ****** that you are fired soon liao...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.