Massacre01
Ergh, sorry to hear that man. I passed TP first time... Private too. But then I've had prior driving experience in NS. But my NS driving tests, I failed 3 times. :x
Checking blindspot, you must really show (wayang!). Check over your shoulders when you're turning.
Confirm safety, I think mostly show that you really check that it's safe to move before you move. Even if you've checked, before you move, you check again.
For example, if you've stopped at a traffic-light-controlled junction and the traffic light turns green, you check left and right first, to see if there's any oncoming vehicles or pedestrians dashing or not. Then you move. Don't drive off immediately once it's green. Pause a bit, wayang a bit, then move off (but don't take too much time!).
Basically you just need to exaggerate your movements a bit when checking. Sometimes the testers just don't feel like the student is ready or the student is not a safe driver, then they just put whatever points they can to fail you.
Ya I will wayang more next time. My tester was actually in sunglasses so quite hard to see whether he sleeping or what. Is it true that once you kiss kerb, tester confirm fail you? Because I actually kissed kerb while getting out from parallel parking, could not even feel the hit and then suddenly when I was about to get off, the tester suddenly get off the car and found only 1 tyre kiss the kerb. I think the reason why he went to check is because maybe he was wondering why am I taking so long to move off but there was so many cars and it was so tight, I scared hit the other car then more jialat. Demoralized me a lot this part.
Hi, u took ur test on the 25 rite. me same also. 9:15 am. sori to heard that u kena sabo. confirm u will pass the next 1, 11 am is a gd timing to. base on my PDI.
Thanks for the wish! I really hope I would pass. You passed right? Congrats!
And for Massacre01, with regards to our suggestion of changing PDI, I hope that you pass your TP test so that you don't have to go through the hassle of our suggestion.
Really? 11am all the BBDC instructors goes for lunch, so early? Thanks for all the suggestions and advices guys, really really very helpful.
Btw I changed PDI that time I need not keep paying enrolment fees, because they are all under this private school called Lim Boon Seng something. But honestly, the instructors there not say very good.
On a side note, I think my driving isn't that bad. Its just that I keep got points for those small little things like:
-veer off course
-fail to confirm safety
-fail to check blind spot
-not enough acceleration at BBDC circuit (but i scared i go too fast as usually private circuit we need to go slow)
-car jerky during move off
I was really disappointed when I failed my TP. I will take note of all the pointers you guys advised me on, need to be more kiasu. I hope this time there won't be so many cars on the circuit as there were so many cars at BBDC during that timing and it was frustrating to find the safe time to get off the parking lots. And really really hope for a good tester and route! I took route 2, and I think it's the easiest lor and I failed. argh
Well my next TP is 16th April on a Saturday. What I'm afraid of is that because it is on a Saturday, there would be more cars practicing =(