Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

zuldevil

Not your fault. You were just trying to help. Maybe we were just sway. Or like you said, popularity got to his head. Hahaha. Anyway I'm happy now. :D

In any case, I've stopped recommending him to people already. :/ Quite a pity 'cause he was a good teacher to me.

Oh well.

Really meh? last time say need 5 to 6 months! lolol. How long normally people take their lessons before they book tp ah? So i should wait for the pdi to tell me to book or i can book first?

lol. And here I thought 1 month was quite a long wait already. Haha. If you've never driven before, I suggest you wait a while before you book your test. If you're a fast learner, you can book soon 'cause you still have to wait 1 month.

Yunnnn

lol. And here I thought 1 month was quite a long wait already. Haha. If you've never driven before, I suggest you wait a while before you book your test. If you're a fast learner, you can book soon 'cause you still have to wait 1 month.

My friends who took at Ubi is like 2-3 months :s22:

Qoooooooo

I had my first lesson today! Quite happy with it! He is quite patient. Never scold me though I stalled his car quite a number of times. People honk me he also say nvm, just take your time. Dont bother. He seems like a nice person. Got to have more lessons first though.

BTW, anyone knows whats the waiting time for TP? Also, for this Mr Siew, whats his earliest slot for driving lessons ah?

Haha. Good for you. His earliest slot is from 9am. I taking TP on 13 Sep. Average about 15 lesson then he will ask you to take TP. Depend on how many lesson you take 1 week. If one week one lesson,take 3 or 4 month. If one week take 3 or 4 times,2 month can clear TP. This is what he tell me.

lee_rt

Hi, Anyone looking for private driving instructor @ woodlands?
Call Mr Lee @96493731 . He has more than 30 years experience teaching, uses a well maintained toyota vios manual car and time slot varies from 7.30am till 9+pm. My sisters and I were taught by him and all of us passed our TP at our first try.

ZhuTou!

Hi, Anyone looking for private driving instructor @ woodlands?
Call Mr Lee @96493731 . He has more than 30 years experience teaching, uses a well maintained toyota vios manual car and time slot varies from 7.30am till 9+pm. My sisters and I were taught by him and all of us passed our TP at our first try.

u need to clean ur sh1t below before lying
advertising say advertising la

Private Instructor @ Woodlands looking for students.
Speaks Chinese & English
30Years+ Experience in teaching

Call Mr. Lee @ 96493731 for details

smile_daphne

how you know advertising! hahhaha. Eh if 1 week take 3 lessons, how long will I need approximately ah? If I want to pass fast can tell him one anot? :s

ohya, stall car very common one ah? Or isit me? I just found a bruise on my left feet. as in the bottom of my feet leh... Isit cus I step the clutch too hard?

whatme

how you know advertising! hahhaha. Eh if 1 week take 3 lessons, how long will I need approximately ah? If I want to pass fast can tell him one anot? :s

ohya, stall car very common one ah? Or isit me? I just found a bruise on my left feet. as in the bottom of my feet leh... Isit cus I step the clutch too hard?

Not sure whether you can take 3 lesson per week with your current instructor, Mr Yeo right? As i seen from what you all said, his quite busy. Even mine, my instructor dont really want to give me 3 lesson per week too. As most of the instructor have many student, he has to play fair, so giving all of the student sufficient practice for a week.

But if yes, roughly take around 20~25 lesson, you will be roughly full prepared for the driving test.

Step too hard on the clutch? perhaps you should step gently, its not like stepping racing clutch where its really so heavy to clutch in de...

smile_daphne

Not sure whether you can take 3 lesson per week with your current instructor, Mr Yeo right? As i seen from what you all said, his quite busy. Even mine, my instructor dont really want to give me 3 lesson per week too. As most of the instructor have many student, he has to play fair, so giving all of the student sufficient practice for a week.

But if yes, roughly take around 20~25 lesson, you will be roughly full prepared for the driving test.

Step too hard on the clutch? perhaps you should step gently, its not like stepping racing clutch where its really so heavy to clutch in de...

Not learning from Mr Yeo. Mr Siew. :) I dont know why but got blue black lor. So scary hahaha. But very hard to step leh. Maybe i too weak :(

Qoooooooo

Next lesson you tell him you want to faster take TP. He will advise you. Stall car common for beginner. I also stall a few time when learning. But after awhile,you will know the biting point.

whatme

Not learning from Mr Yeo. Mr Siew. :) I dont know why but got blue black lor. So scary hahaha. But very hard to step leh. Maybe i too weak :(

Ohh... Did you wear a proper shoe? Wear thick soles but as comfortable as you drive.. :)

smile_daphne

Ohh... Did you wear a proper shoe? Wear thick soles but as comfortable as you drive.. :)

I wore veryvery soft flats. :S Then like the shoe kena folded when i let go of the of the clutch. Tmr will wear converse instead. See will work anot.

Thanks all of you!

ZhuTou!

based on his nick and the way he type lor
if u wanna reco ur PDI, u would create ur own nick instead of PDI name
unless both have same surnames which has lesser chance la

depends on how "talent" u are
but since u always stall car + got bruise... i think cannot :s13:

clutch and biting point are very important for manual driving
for girls (i think u are rite?) i think practice more better
coz most are not good with machines and coordination
can coordinate well liao then book TP ba

stall car very common for beginner la
but bruise is not common so take care lei :s13:

SestoElemento

based on his nick and the way he type lor
if u wanna reco ur PDI, u would create ur own nick instead of PDI name
unless both have same surnames which has lesser chance la

depends on how "talent" u are
but since u always stall car + got bruise... i think cannot :s13:

clutch and biting point are very important for manual driving
for girls (i think u are rite?) i think practice more better
coz most are not good with machines and coordination
can coordinate well liao then book TP ba

stall car very common for beginner la
but bruise is not common so take care lei :s13:

yes stall is a big no

in a real life situation it will consume loads of petrol

lee_rt

I'm helping my father look for students. yes advertising. but not for myself. you can call and ask his name his initials has no way to be the same as mine and all i said is the truth non of what i posted is made up of any way. Is there something wrong for someone to help his father look for students?

ZhuTou!

I'm helping my father look for students. yes advertising. but not for myself. you can call and ask his name his initials has no way to be the same as mine and all i said is the truth non of what i posted is made up of any way. Is there something wrong for someone to help his father look for students?

nothing wrong
if i were u, i would advertise as well since he is my father
its ur way of advertising that makes me quoting u

did i quote u when u post ur first advertisement?
no rite?
i saw it when u post and simply bypass it as PDI also need to learn a living
its ur 2nd one that makes me feel that something is wrong
the first thing i can think of is u are lying and this is integrity issue already

since u have clarify now, everything is fine then

edwinteo

i also driving vios for my last test...must find a good instructor which willing to teach and explain...i think car doesnt matter...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.