Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Hardrock946

Woah....after reading all your horror stories, looks like its really hard to find a good PDI.
think i'm lucky to a certain extend.

Mine actually work in partnership with another instructor.
Initial lessons are by his partner, lets call him Mr. T

Mr. T, allowed me to drive almost straight away on my first lesson (I did not have any prior experience, totally new to driving), he showed me the basics then let me drive around in a carpark, before asking me to drive outside to the roads...the first lesson was pretty good, he also teach me 3-point turn and basic parking.

After that basically 75% of all the lessons i'm doing parking...parallel and vertical, did not have much driving outside and changing lane (which i'm very weak at), it became very routine.
Most of the time Mr. T, would fall asleep once we reach the carpark and I started doing my parking.........it was quite boring.........but I also became quite good at parking......so not sure if I should be complaining.......

Towards my test, the main PDI, lets call him Mr. O, took over from Mr. T
Boy! it was a world of difference, Mr. O is damn good and he does not take pee breaks (at least not during my lessons anyway, Mr. T pee break quite standard 10-15mins every lesson)

Mr. O is very professional, he explains things very clearly, draws charts and stuff (Mr.T not very good at explain things...)
And I can feel he genuinely wants me to understand and pass my test, because he is very busy sometimes my lesson with him can be late like 10pm to 11pm or 11.30pm but he doesn't mind......

If he had started teaching me earlier I probably wont need to take so many lessons from Mr. T and would have saved some $$$

He teaches Auto, BBDC.

Could I get Mr.O number? :)

AhBui168

Taken 30 lessons and I still cannot drive (manual) properly. Still got problem with clutch control. I am damn sian and heartache at the amount of money I have wasted. Feel really dumb and low. I think I need to switch to auto. Any one got a good PDI who can explain things properly in English? I stay in Bishan but taking it at SSDC.

Bro, I'm having same case as you...

In the end, i switch to auto after 20 lessons of manual...
But skills still important.

Until now my reaction still very slow & always forget these and that, example like on signal lights & steering wheel habit always do cross hands

Been learning driving around outside traffic, still not yet learnt parking and reverse...

I feel like going to give up soon!
Wasting my time & money :(

havetheveryfun

Bro, I'm having same case as you...

In the end, i switch to auto after 20 lessons of manual...
But skills still important.

Until now my reaction still very slow & always forget these and that, example like on signal lights & steering wheel habit always do cross hands

Been learning driving around outside traffic, still not yet learnt parking and reverse...

I feel like going to give up soon!
Wasting my time & money :(

2o lessons n havent learn parking in manual ? ur lesson only 1 hr ?

don give up ba, it only a matter of time.. cos even if u can pass parking in sch, go outside parking completely different again...

AhBui168

2o lessons n havent learn parking in manual ? ur lesson only 1 hr ?

don give up ba, it only a matter of time.. cos even if u can pass parking in sch, go outside parking completely different again...

1hr30min...

i always kena scold by instructor till no confident already...

but im still trying my best not to give up la... :(

Tstan1994

Hi, does anyone have good PDI that teaches manual for SSDC to recommend?

goatsmilk

Ubi CDC auto PDI

Hi, can anyone recommend me an auto PDI for Ubi CDC? Pls pm me the contact details! Failed my driving test and want to retake and get a licence by end of yr if possible...

sugarrr

Hi guys! I'm looking for a PDI too! I'm actually enrolled in BBDC, but i stopped for a few months ago due to many commitments. Any good PDIs with reasonable rates in bbdc?

sugarrr

Woah....after reading all your horror stories, looks like its really hard to find a good PDI.
think i'm lucky to a certain extend.

Mine actually work in partnership with another instructor.
Initial lessons are by his partner, lets call him Mr. T

Mr. T, allowed me to drive almost straight away on my first lesson (I did not have any prior experience, totally new to driving), he showed me the basics then let me drive around in a carpark, before asking me to drive outside to the roads...the first lesson was pretty good, he also teach me 3-point turn and basic parking.

After that basically 75% of all the lessons i'm doing parking...parallel and vertical, did not have much driving outside and changing lane (which i'm very weak at), it became very routine.
Most of the time Mr. T, would fall asleep once we reach the carpark and I started doing my parking.........it was quite boring.........but I also became quite good at parking......so not sure if I should be complaining.......

Towards my test, the main PDI, lets call him Mr. O, took over from Mr. T
Boy! it was a world of difference, Mr. O is damn good and he does not take pee breaks (at least not during my lessons anyway, Mr. T pee break quite standard 10-15mins every lesson)

Mr. O is very professional, he explains things very clearly, draws charts and stuff (Mr.T not very good at explain things...)
And I can feel he genuinely wants me to understand and pass my test, because he is very busy sometimes my lesson with him can be late like 10pm to 11pm or 11.30pm but he doesn't mind......

If he had started teaching me earlier I probably wont need to take so many lessons from Mr. T and would have saved some $$$

He teaches Auto, BBDC.

Hello, mind pm-ing me Mr o's number?? Thank you!

tallzili

mr. Lim Soon Sim

Hello, anyone care to share Mr. Lim Soon Sim's contact number? please PM me.
thank you!:s12:

deathman91

What is the procedure like to book TP for private student?

My PDI ask me to open account with BBDC then see a list of dates available then schedule with him. So essentially, all the booking is done on my part and I am just loaning the car from my PDI?

I took the 3T lesson at BBDC, now account closed liao though I can still login. Wa lao to open again need pay the stupid fees again?

I only been to circuit once and I really have no confidence to pass those narrow course without hitting curb. Got simi S course and crank course. What's the difference between the 2?

djfalcon

driving instructor in Yishun area

hi guys, like to find a PDI in yishun area can pick me up from my place. Class 3A

LeTaeng

I also need their number too!!! I'm under Mr Neo now and he is very slow, 12 lessons but no to yet. Help!!!!

Hey, anyone has Mr Neo Lam Thong's contact number? I learnt from him a few years back and now my friend wants to learn too but I lost his number. What car is he using now anyway?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.