Soomp!
4G router ?Hooted deco x20-4G wifi 6 from shopee challenger for $89.43 during 12.12. Surprisingly the price tag is still there. $179
Haven't test yet, intend to use it when i move house ard March.
IMHO.4G router ?
People talking about 5G router here
Bo bian leh, i low ses ma so 4g+ only.4G router ?
No lah, some of us use 4G router. Me included4G router ?
Speed test on fast.com ?Running one in a mancave.
Signed up for Giga 1TB data plan. $28/month. Used as wifi.
Wifi speed seems very decent, good enough to do one thing e.g stream Netflix . Dun bother multitasking doing upload/download and streaming on TV.
App monitors the usage.
Home broadband is actually reasonable and better..
But for small commercial spaces where commercial broadband is ******* expensive, sim card can be viable option depending on usage.
i now on maxx $9.90 290gb/mth plus red one $10.90 fpr 200gb/mthM1 Maxx 1024gb 5G at $17.95, effectively $0.018 per gb
https://www.m1.com.sg/shop/detail?sku=MOB-NEOSIM-30GB-100MIN-100SMS&journey=simo-consumer
For comparison, the SIMBA 300gb 4G at $5 is $0.017 per gb
i now on maxx $9.90 290gb/mth plus red one $10.90 fpr 200gb/mth
IMHO.M1 Maxx 1024gb 5G at $17.95, effectively $0.018 per gb
https://www.m1.com.sg/shop/detail?sku=MOB-NEOSIM-30GB-100MIN-100SMS&journey=simo-consumer
For comparison, the SIMBA 300gb 4G at $5 is $0.017 per gb
IMHO.IMHO. 5G router prices too high to justify the switch from fibre broadband. 4G is perfectly usable for normal usage, provided you get good coverage at home
How about user experience instead of statistic. Like loading youtube video and things like that.Hmmm... Tested the deco x20-4G at home, all at the same location.
Zym s23u - 60Mbps
Zym deco x20 (3 bars Signal)- 35Mbps
eight xm 9T - 86Mbps (no 4g+ logo)
eight deco x20 (Full bars Signal) - 144Mbps
The eight telco with deco x20 very keyi, even when the router in bedroom and i at living room, with WiFi 6 i still getting 130+.
IMHO.
I would say Value should be price vs performance.
If Simba 4G, no matter how inexpensive, also no point for me, slow until I cannot use finish.
Eight, not the fastest, but still adequate to use.
Heya.SG, recently seems to doubled the upload and download at the same cost.
How about user experience instead of statistic. Like loading youtube video and things like that.
IMHO.Exactly, 4g/5g signal is location dependant, so what works for me doesn't mean it will works for everyone else.
I was compiling the data plan since nothing to do yesterday, may just get the cheapest plan to test and see which are the suitable networks when i move next year.![]()
IMHO.is 5G really needed?
Thinking to get this https://www.dlink.com.sg/product/dwr-m955x-ax1500-4g-lte-wireless-mobile-router + Simba $5 plan, will this combo work well?