Reserve Residences

De SantaClaus

Lol sadly I have to agree, for this year launch so far
Maybe Pinetree has a chance to be the ‘darkhorse’

SHY will be very happy to see such strong sales. Went to Old Airport Road for dinner ytd after work. Seems like SHY is marketing GD as a “luxury development”. See this “luxury development” written everywhere.

De SantaClaus

As someone who’s already vested in TG, it made me think I should’ve waited for RR. But then again as a non-VVIP, not sure if I would’ve stood a chance during public launch. 🤣
Haha likely not.

Which is why it is hard to say RR is the best new launch. Because u need to be a VVIP or a super good ballot number to be able to make a purchase.

ktyandkyc

Maybe Pinetree has a chance to be the ‘darkhorse’

SHY will be very happy to see such strong sales. Went to Old Airport Road for dinner ytd after work. Seems like SHY is marketing GD as a “luxury development”. See this “luxury development” written everywhere.
But SHY cant emulate FEO pricing strategy ... Unless it takes in rly v low profit margin..

With FEO pricing, pinetree that is nearby shld release 21xx and that is v good pricing unless FEO adjust upwards the remaining batches give some leeway to UOL

drkcynic

####

I did not ask about the travelling time to city or raffles so dunno why you are discussing with me.

the only question I asked about farm and RR is that given both are priced similarly today 23xx psf, which is better?

####
You said we don't reside in the mrt... so i gave you the travelling time from development to CBD. Anyway nvm.

In response to your question on which is better, neither for me.

ktyandkyc

As someone who’s already vested in TG, it made me think I should’ve waited for RR. But then again as a non-VVIP, not sure if I would’ve stood a chance during public launch. 🤣

Haha likely not.

Which is why it is hard to say RR is the best new launch. Because u need to be a VVIP or a super good ballot number to be able to make a purchase.
Even VVIP need buy a few of their units before, you need exceptional luck...their one bedder if I m not wrong is high 24xx psf wise not far apart

drkcynic

I’m more surprised why there are so many drivers in an integrated RCR project at Woodleigh. Value of owning a car is lower when staying in an integrated project with MRT at doorstep

If I’m staying at TWR, I would sell my car and take public transport. Reduce carbon footprint 😊
It's a fair point, maybe all driving EV lol.

I am actually more surprised developments like TG don't have 1:1 carparks when it is pretty much a cert every household there owns a car.

I actually know of some condos where 2nd cars cannot park within the development due to lack of lots and they already have 1:1. They need to buy season parking at the neighbouring hdb flat for their 2nd car.

For TG, if every unit has 1 car, where are they going to find the additional parking lots? I wouldn't want to be caught in that situation frankly.

Even VVIP need buy a few of their units before, you need exceptional luck...their one bedder if I m not wrong is high 24xx psf wise not far apart
I looked at some of the transacted units for TRR and some of the two bedders were sold below $1.4 mil. Could’ve gotten a two bedder at TRR with my budget, but ended up with a one bedder at TG. 🤣 But yeah, lots of luck needed for a non-VVIP haha.

ktyandkyc

I looked at some of the transacted units for TRR and some of the two bedders were sold below $1.4 mil. Could’ve gotten a two bedder at TRR with my budget, but ended up with a one bedder at TG. 🤣 But yeah, lots of luck needed for a non-VVIP haha.
That is the two bed one bath, and I think the first two or three lowest units.. at low 23xx - you gotta have divine luck, I don't think got any 22xx for two bedder..

rlskyline

don't like at the transaction already cos it will only make u more sad

ThinkCarefully

You said we don't reside in the mrt... so i gave you the travelling time from development to CBD. Anyway nvm.

In response to your question on which is better, neither for me.

####

actually I agree with you. I do not buy into these districts.

D23 is known as an oversupply area.
D21…. No comment, many fans here.

if I am targeting west for appreciation investment and rental, I look at another area…

Normally, I look for more central locality…

####

theonenonly

####

actually I agree with you. I do not buy into these districts.

D23 is known as an oversupply area.
D21…. No comment, many fans here.

if I am targeting west for appreciation investment and rental, I look at another area…

Normally, I look for more central locality…

####
Central locality? Example?

pcmdan

But SHY cant emulate FEO pricing strategy ... Unless it takes in rly v low profit margin..

With FEO pricing, pinetree that is nearby shld release 21xx and that is v good pricing unless FEO adjust upwards the remaining batches give some leeway to UOL
Pine tree nearest mrt 1km away right?

theonenonly

Haha. Here got many D21 fans? Yikes.

I am actually a Westie for most of my life. If you tell me for own stay, it's D23 hands down.

D21, my teenage memory was KAP. Full of spoilt rich kids. When I was older, uni days, the mamak area near beauty world, full of slightly older spoilt rich yuppies. Now when I am a parent, it's full of spoilt rich adults with their Pei Hwa kids. You need to see their stuckup faces to appreciate.

It's not exactly the best place I want to bring up my kids let's put it this way.
Wah u say until like this... and this is KAP and BW side leh, which is not considered the super rich side of BTM
Then how about the Stevens - 6th avenue - Holland V stretch man......

drkcynic

Wah u say until like this... and this is KAP and BW side leh, which is not considered the super rich side of BTM
Then how about the Stevens - 6th avenue - Holland V stretch man......
I'm on the ghetto side of West la. I prefer a quieter and more humble neighbourhood. Just musing, don't mind me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.