Good news for those bought then
some units already transacted at 2.8kImagine the potential upside for those projects nearby when RR TOP and ask $2.8k next time.. how times have changed
Average is around $2.5k, so asking or most sellers likely to be $2.8k. For those that entered high and targeting $3k for exit, needs lots of luck. Bukit sembawang yet to launch too, let's see if it will be another LIV@MB, land price was pretty highsome units already transacted at 2.8k
good for those who entered 24xx (or less)Average is around $2.5k, so asking or most sellers likely to be $2.8k. For those that entered high and targeting $3k for exit, needs lots of luck. Bukit sembawang yet to launch too, let's see if it will be another LIV@MB, land price was pretty high
huat for the owners then.https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...emolished-2024-integrated-development-3909296
The hawker centre is being demolished in 2024 with a new centre up by 2029
The difference being a car cannot appreciate, but any good properties can.2nd point one is new, another is resale. There are reasons why people buy new iPhone 15 or new BMW instead of a cheaper 2nd hand resale. If one can afford to drive a new car, who will want to drive 2nd hand for lower depreciation
After staying in both new and resale, I will say new condo are priced at 30-40% for a reason, and buyers willingly pay for that
Precisely cars cannot appreciate, yet most people prefer to drive new cars over 2nd hand though depre is lower for latterThe difference being a car cannot appreciate, but any good properties can.
not a fair analogy imo.
if buying 2m and 1.5m both can earn 300k in 3 years, if u can afford 2M and can maintain lifestyle go for it. Else it’s just face issue.
nonetheless most here cannot afford 2m in 1 name.
The difference being a car cannot appreciate, but any good properties can.
not a fair analogy imo.
if buying 2m and 1.5m both can earn 300k in 3 years, if u can afford 2M and can maintain lifestyle go for it. Else it’s just face issue.
nonetheless most here cannot afford 2m in 1 name.
Precisely, even if Coe is $150k, people will continue owning cars. To some its a need not a want. If one has a newborn or young kids, imagine taking grab or MRT to see PD.Yea. Many forumers are looking at the issue from their narrow perspective. They always think that a car is a depreciating asset and every single dollar they have must be in an appreciating asset.
For those who can afford, a car is a lifestyle. Fetch my children, bring my parents for their medical, run errands and weekend family trips. The lifestyle it brings is worth it. If you buy it at the right time, a $100k car is nothing compared to the $2.5m condo.
It only doesn't make too much sense if you don't earn a lot, you are single and you don't have family commitments.
Lifestyle?Yea. Many forumers are looking at the issue from their narrow perspective. They always think that a car is a depreciating asset and every single dollar they have must be in an appreciating asset.
For those who can afford, a car is a lifestyle. Fetch my children, bring my parents for their medical, run errands and weekend family trips. The lifestyle it brings is worth it. If you buy it at the right time, a $100k car is nothing compared to the $2.5m condo.
It only doesn't make too much sense if you don't earn a lot, you are single and you don't have family commitments.
No leh…..some 2nd hand car depreciate more than brand new car sia.Precisely cars cannot appreciate, yet most people prefer to drive new cars over 2nd hand though depre is lower for latter
Good properties can appreciate, regardless of old or new, and that's why new projects hold their with 30-40% premium over resale counterparts
Personally if I can afford I will go for new too, don't like to stay somewhere where others stayed before
Lifestyle?
that means it’s not a need.
similar to buyers whom only want brand new condos, its a case of face value.
having good cars inevitably still points to face value. A normal mitsubitshi car can also move from point A to point B. Need more space? Vezel too can, else outlander.
But merc bmw and Audi? And brand new somemore? To bring family to school / clinics?
Face value. The rest are just attributes to justify the face value. Even those whom don’t earn a lot try to go on this path.
As much as we want to justify the non monetary values from a depreciating asset (i.e.: lifestyle), we are just trying to cover up insecurities and the need for face value as an Asian, that’s the truth.
If one day a scenario arise that one is retrenched, and need to give up this lifestyle, confirm will find it hard to do so because one has been living too long with it. But of course they know it’s not a need. But the face value to answer to others is difficult and will try to find means to hide it, whether well to do or not.
applies to both properties or car. But only one allows the ability to cash out and mitigate inconveniences if bought correctly![]()
Imo it’s about resale potential.Reserve residence psf prob slight higher than duo (bugis)
why not stay bugis
Yes, comes at a cost and also holding power needs to be there - very similar to properties.No leh…..some 2nd hand car depreciate more than brand new car sia.
Personally, if i can afford i will go for brand new car….dont like to drive 2nd hand car and duno the history and maintenance of the car.
Which district masses love to stay? RCR any good districtImo it’s about resale potential.
If the current crowd doesn’t want to move to Bugis, you’ll unlikely to attract the masses to buy units in Bugis in the next 5 years.
Every district is a good district, like schools.Which district masses love to stay? RCR any good district