Reserve Residences

sellipad2

No idea why anyone will pay this price for a 6th to 10th floor, it really makes all the recent new launches look cheap, especially RR buyers.

THE LINQ @ BEAUTY WORLD1,880,000667.372,817Dec-23UPPER BUKIT TIMAH ROADSub SaleStrata6230,323

spoon69

No idea why anyone will pay this price for a 6th to 10th floor, it really makes all the recent new launches look cheap, especially RR buyers.

THE LINQ @ BEAUTY WORLD1,880,000667.372,817Dec-23UPPER BUKIT TIMAH ROADSub SaleStrata62
J'den pushing up FOMO, RR huat big in 5 years. With the population reaching 7M in 2030, lower int rate environment, macros seems good for another high in asset class in SG.

sellipad2

J'den pushing up FOMO, RR huat big in 5 years. With the population reaching 7M in 2030, lower int rate environment, macros seems good for another high in asset class in SG.
Same price can buy D9 D10 CCR new launches already, LINQ so small limited landscaping and facilities also got takers, plus news shared the developer going to sell off the commercial shops so it will not be managed centrally

spoon69

Any views on nearby Signature Park which is freehold?
Seen the units. Quite a large project, design are dated and need 100k reno to make it nice again. Facilities not well maintain as well, quite a distance to MRT. On old projects, I prefer Summerhill, they updated their swimming pool and the carpark is huuuge. Freehold as well. Hume park MRT in future will be about 200m.

If budget not a problem, Blossomvale, Tessarina much better choice

spoon69

Same price can buy D9 D10 CCR new launches already, LINQ so small limited landscaping and facilities also got takers, plus news shared the developer going to sell off the commercial shops so it will not be managed centrally
Folks like to stay in old wealth areas and BT def rank no 1. Plenty of good schools there as well, MGS, Hwa Chong etc. This area should do well unless massive flooding again. If that happen, time to bring out the cheque book.

sellipad2

Folks like to stay in old wealth areas and BT def rank no 1. Plenty of good schools there as well, MGS, Hwa Chong etc. This area should do well unless massive flooding again. If that happen, time to bring out the cheque book.
That area is beauty world or upper BT leh though. When bukit sembawang launch their GLS behind LINQ the 3 projects all should converge towards core BT prices

oldchanggold

Mai tu Liao. It looks cheap at 15xxpsf compared to all nearby new launches. Plus it’s a big FH land plot, not small small project like the linq.
I see the profits quite abysmal though, notably the 2 bedders. Hold 20+ years also only 800k and most gains due to Covid years. I remember a video in YouTube that liken Continuum to this since both are FH and large number of units.

Santa_Cruz

I see the profits quite abysmal though, notably the 2 bedders. Hold 20+ years also only 800k and most gains due to Covid years. I remember a video in YouTube that liken Continuum to this since both are FH and large number of units.
If holding signature park for 4-5 years that yield 4xx-5xxk for a 2b FH can’t impress you, then what about new launches in RR selling at above 2.5kpsf? 😁

4xDDhO4.png

oldchanggold

If holding signature park for 4-5 years that yield 4xx-5xxk for a 2b FH can’t impress you, then what about new launches in RR selling at above 2.5kpsf? 😁

4xDDhO4.png
Uh no haha I mean those that hold over 20+ years literally no movement, until COVID years i.e. last 5 years that most properties chiong

Santa_Cruz

Uh no haha I mean those that hold over 20+ years literally no movement, until COVID years i.e. last 5 years that most properties chiong
Because property cycle had been stagnant since 2000-2006 and 2013-2016. It only picked up after Covid. Signature park belongs to the earlier era condo so I guess some pple just hold it for own stay purpose since it’s FH and time is on their side.

oldchanggold

Because property cycle had been stagnant since 2000-2006 and 2013-2016. It only picked up after Covid. Signature park belongs to the earlier era condo so I guess some pple just hold it for own stay purpose since it’s FH and time is on their side.
Yes indeed! That's the appeal of FH. This project name reminds me of Laguna Park which only left with 50+ years but also around same price as Signature Park

oldchanggold

Haha but your heart is still in D15 I guess 😁
But may I ask if the performance of most ppty are not that great prior to COVID. Think I suffering from recency bias haha

Santa_Cruz

But may I ask if the performance of most ppty are not that great prior to COVID. Think I suffering from recency bias haha
2007-2012 property market is in bull run that’s why 2013 CM with TDSR was introduced. 2017 onwards also bull run until now ah, though there’s signs of slight drop in txn volume in resale market this year.
If u noticed, whenever massive enbloc take place (eg 2007 and 2017/2018), property tend to chiong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.