Reserve Residences

ktyandkyc

Pine tree nearest mrt 1km away right?
Yes.. from some website..

The nearest MRT station to Pinetree Hill is Dover MRT station on the East-West line, which is within a 15-minute walk and less than a 5-minute drive. The Pinegrove condo development is also just a short bus ride away from Clementi MRT Station, Beauty World MRT Station and Sixth Avenue MRT Station.

durain

Congrats indeed, someone said around half was 22-23xxx but can't see how when avg 24xx

One of the units that was 22xx : full west facing ground floor unit outside your patio is the elevator that leads down to mall/mrt. Playground nearby, and facing the t junction of bt timah. Exit strategy is bang on the cheap price nia. So yah, i’d say the pricing is fair, FE know how to price their units. Those 24xx-25xx ones of course are the nice pool facing view ones, facing the creek and the nice landscaping. So their published avrg is about right

Nanonited

Yes.. from some website..

The nearest MRT station to Pinetree Hill is Dover MRT station on the East-West line, which is within a 15-minute walk and less than a 5-minute drive. The Pinegrove condo development is also just a short bus ride away from Clementi MRT Station, Beauty World MRT Station and Sixth Avenue MRT Station.
Pinetree seems expensive for somewhere with not much amenities and transport. Is the location that premium?

MrGDebonair

Pinetree seems expensive for somewhere with not much amenities and transport. Is the location that premium?
Very nice residential location, near the mouth of Holland and Sixth Avenue. I recall there is a grocery market somewhere along the road? Quiet with expat enclaves, and a nice jogging/walking area at the PCN en route to Dover MRT adjacent to Clementi Road. Henry Park is there too!

ThinkCarefully

I'm on the ghetto side of West la. I prefer a quieter and more humble neighbourhood. Just musing, don't mind me.

####

actually no need to be so conscious about your personal views
here we can share Lor. You views about Kap area no need to delete lah

####

De SantaClaus

It's a fair point, maybe all driving EV lol.

I am actually more surprised developments like TG don't have 1:1 carparks when it is pretty much a cert every household there owns a car.

I actually know of some condos where 2nd cars cannot park within the development due to lack of lots and they already have 1:1. They need to buy season parking at the neighbouring hdb flat for their 2nd car.

For TG, if every unit has 1 car, where are they going to find the additional parking lots? I wouldn't want to be caught in that situation frankly.
There is an assumption somewhere that most 1b will be tenanted out and that most 1b tenants tend not to own a car.

Whether or not this is true, we will find out in the future.

I am very interested to find out the car park situation at Treasures. Not 1-1 for an OCR mega project and not near MRT.

roflolmao

Congrats indeed, someone said around half was 22-23xxx but can't see how when avg 24xx
Exactly. Bluff people, still think only a handful were 2.2k to 2.3k and they were meant for vvip.

Anyhow, 2.4k to 2.5k is still a reasonable and decent price.

ThinkCarefully

As someone who’s already vested in TG, it made me think I should’ve waited for RR. But then again as a non-VVIP, not sure if I would’ve stood a chance during public launch. 🤣

####

does not mean want to buy means can buy…

a lot of conditions…vip lah, multiple units lah, good ballot numbers, luck that what you want, people in front of you don’t want etc…

####

pcmdan

One of the units that was 22xx : full west facing ground floor unit outside your patio is the elevator that leads down to mall/mrt. Playground nearby, and facing the t junction of bt timah. Exit strategy is bang on the cheap price nia. So yah, i’d say the pricing is fair, FE know how to price their units. Those 24xx-25xx ones of course are the nice pool facing view ones, facing the creek and the nice landscaping. So their published avrg is about right
I hope no sucker willing to buy off from these buyers. U will get sun and noise pollution daily

West sun is damn horrible during the No rain period. Your wall will even be super hot at night

durain

I hope no sucker willing to buy off from these buyers. U will get sun and noise pollution daily

West sun is damn horrible during the No rain period. Your wall will even be super hot at night
On top of that noise from playground, and everyone who walks past to mrt gets to look into your patio, living toom and master. But of course, exit strategy based on price alone, avrg launch price was 24xx psf , so his margin of safety is there.

like you said, just need a ripe buyer to come along…another man’s poison, might be another man’s meat. Small grp of pple still think ground floor units are “like living in landed”

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.