Reserve Residences

googoogaga

He shared towards the end he just got an investment property?
Yeah. I think he is quite rationale and not too conservative as he says.
He does share that it doesn't matter which area you buy east west jurong etc as there are always people who want a property there. Entry price is most important.
The problem with being too conservative is the person will forever stay out of market. He seems to have bought one even at a high market.

googoogaga

Lol no he never share but I can't tell because he practically slam every proj.. TC is only for ownstay he said so can't be his invest ppty :s12: :giggle:
Wait... Rationale grounded views on property... Investment property bought recently... Could he be our carrot Sifu?

ThinkCarefully

Haven't watched but sharing here first

####

I like TT example on durians.

do you know how to choose durians?

Actually, I do, I choose my own durians and ask the durian store attendant to just wrap my selections…

if no, then you need to trust someone… that is for you to decide…don’t judge a durian by its appearance

haha

####

ThinkCarefully

Yeah. I think he is quite rationale and not too conservative as he says.
He does share that it doesn't matter which area you buy east west jurong etc as there are always people who want a property there. Entry price is most important.
The problem with being too conservative is the person will forever stay out of market. He seems to have bought one even at a high market.

###

definitely like his rationale perspectives

one writer here always pick bones with TT… like not yet appear.

exactly. Even for Jurong area, lakeside must launch around 22xx psf… so investors should go hunting for good price units around…that location is not really near mrt or Jurong second CBD at Jurong East…

He mentioned Whistler Grand again, the most unforgettable for my associates as well…

###

drkcynic

###

definitely like his rationale perspectives

one writer here always pick bones with TT… like not yet appear.

exactly. Even for Jurong area, lakeside must launch around 22xx psf… so investors should go hunting for good price units around…that location is not really near mrt or Jurong second CBD at Jurong East…

He mentioned Whistler Grand again, the most unforgettable for my associates as well…

###
Many people quote Whistler Grand as the gold standard in the 2019-2022 era but so far, no one has been able to articulate convincingly why WG made as much as it did.

I just find it equally unreasonable for people to use a property as a reference to beat down another property, without clearly identifying why that property is even "better" in the first place.

ThinkCarefully

####

Also, the anchor supermarket is Cold Storage, not ntuc so your groceries will cost more… but he said since you love integrated so much and willing to pay, just pay lor

Think bro carrot and even eric has shared before integrated does not make the most when they exit…

####

ThinkCarefully

Many people quote Whistler Grand as the gold standard in the 2019-2022 era but so far, no one has been able to articulate convincingly why WG made as much as it did.

I just find it equally unreasonable for people to use a property as a reference to beat down another property, without clearly identifying why that property is even "better" in the first place.

####

think if you engage him, he will write you a proper answer.

####

ktyandkyc

I actually have the same impression as you as it's just using an example to fit into the current situation but as viewers to his videos, it doesn appear convincing. While of cos we can engage him n all to get more info, but that's another story

ktyandkyc

I will be more inclined to engage him if he had done a video of WG in the past, and is proven right, then to quote successful examples now, and herald it as his own.

Can't make it too easy for him right.
Yea for instance he can share what he just vested in and we can journey tgt and see how it pans out.. if not is u say I say he say that they all big huat

ThinkCarefully

I will be more inclined to engage him if he had done a video of WG in the past, and is proven right, then to quote successful examples now, and herald it as his own.

Can't make it too easy for him right.

####

ya quite true, given your experience, should be able to find some reasons why Whistler was a good buy before launch?

for me, I choose my own durians, no need engage durian agent seller.

###

drkcynic

####

ya…given your experience, should be able to find some reasons why Whistler was a good buy before launch…

###
To me, it's all about entry price and luck.

Alot of people got in just because they were there at the right time.

That 20% launch day sales tells alot. Very little out of the investors pool gave it any chance. Eventually, WG were bought by mainly homestayers, likely eyeing its cheap entry price for own stay, so they can ignore alot of it's "weaknesses", not the investors.

So for anybody to to come in now, and say they had "predicted" WG to do very well, I am really really skeptical. I rather they don't say anything, or else show some proof, otherwise their credibility does take a hit with me.

ThinkCarefully

ktyandkyc

jeffong

####

Also, the anchor supermarket is Cold Storage, not ntuc so your groceries will cost more… but he said since you love integrated so much and willing to pay, just pay lor

Think bro carrot and even eric has shared before integrated does not make the most when they exit…

####
Aiyah.. he probably didn't realise there is already a big NTUC just next door at Bukit Timah Plaza. Anyway, FEO released another 3 floors this morning (levels 23 to 25) where I heard the PSF is marked up another 2% but hearsay from my agent only.

kenshi87

Aiyah.. he probably didn't realise there is already a big NTUC just next door at Bukit Timah Plaza. Anyway, FEO released another 3 floors this morning (levels 23 to 25) where I heard the PSF is marked up another 2% but hearsay from my agent only.
2bdrm all gone I think

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.