Heriophant
Thk u for sharing course I took
I got a job after this. No hoax de

Thk u for sharing course I took

BACK in jiuhuYup, that's my colleague who just left 4 months ago.
26 years with the company and around that kind of pay. Company caps severance at 24 months. He's happily retired back in jiuhu now.![]()
Wow, same boat! I got retrenched too. Just finished packing up my stuff and handing in my laptop.
Honestly? I kind of feel... relieved. No more stressing over technical problems and cracking my head for solutions. It's a weight off my shoulders.
Seriously, though, remember the law of diminishing returns. Maybe this is a sign to take it easy. You could think about retiring or just picking up some part-time work.
As for me, I'm calling it. I'm retiring. Freedom is absolutely priceless.
if start work at 22, work 26 years only 48Yup, that's my colleague who just left 4 months ago.
26 years with the company and around that kind of pay. Company caps severance at 24 months. He's happily retired back in jiuhu now.![]()
Wow, that really sucks - just shows that there's no loyaltyI have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.
Should I be happy or sad? I am above 50 and currently is tough for me to find a job as I only have a poly diploma.
Any advice?
The keyword is jiuhu where everything can last 3.3x longerif start work at 22, work 26 years only 48
i hardly think 250K is sufficient to retire?
I have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.
Should I be happy or sad? I am above 50 and currently is tough for me to find a job as I only have a poly diploma.
Any advice?
you are the perfect person to help e2i and skillfuture meet their KPI ... are you able to use their program to find another job? If so you will become poster boy.. even might be mentioned by name during parliament for validating the success of PAP's policies....I have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.
Any advice?
But the amt tat goes into cpf see alrdy oso heart painQuite a lot sia.
No, don't do this! Business is ultra competitive and costly nowadays. At 50 and with a new lump sum of money, put it in FD for 1 year even if the return is low. Take time to really consider what to do with it like winning a lottery.
if start work at 22, work 26 years only 48
i hardly think 250K is sufficient to retire?
Which companies![]()
My jhk lead end of September last day.The keyword is jiuhu where everything can last 3.3x longer![]()
MNC no loyalty one.Both MNC
Which industryBoth MNC
Think that is the more practical thing to do if sick of the crap that comes with working for someone. If not, still ok with lesser job, then just find another easy one do. Else work whole life liao might as well find something one interested in do and make some money out of it, if money not too tight.
Think that is more or less the standard right? One year one month.24 months salary
if u drive as u should, u know whats nextI have been working in this company for 25 years and am officially retrenched today.
Any advice?