Retrenchment support group

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Sibeihaolian

pharma industry, 1mth / year of service. retrenchment due to cutting cost in certain areas globally

got paid 8 months worth of compensation almost 100k.

found another job at 5% increment within 2 weeks. so not sure why lazada people so sad.

sometimes it is better to get retrenched (compensation + increment if found new job outside) than stay in the old company and take over more workload with no extra money
Wow, seems like the compensation is like given another bonus… way to go…

popdod

Even those survive the retrenchment, their days won’t be goot either.

still have to tank others workload. :s13:
Ends up working longer hours. :eek:

Sibeihaolian

I tio retrenched last year working in Sunset Industry. Retrenchment 1 month for 1 year of service cap at 18 years but I had worked for 27 years liao :sad:

Already >55 years old, I just found a job :s13:

My job is to analyse what is the Toto First Prize numbers every draw paying more attention to the more $$$ draw :s13:
Got 18 mths bonus then just analyse toto and add in 4d full time liao loh…

ctstalin

Tbh retrenched people no need support group one. Their salary is damn high already and their compensation package lets them no need to work for a year. Many are sibei happy also.
Haha that is true

Phenom_88

Whatmeworry
-Kena retrenched or made redundant in 2024.
-Middle age.
-BBFA.
-Bank account mostly low digits.
-No money, No honey.
-No HDB.
-No car.
-Two days ago sold my motorcycle to cut cost.
-Eat cheap frozen food, instant noodles, simple six-pack buns, etc to keep cost low.
-Overspent on my only Vice activity, aka ÃTBDÇPJHJ.
-Looking for jobs, but also planning to take holiday break.
-If got luck, may want to marry to change my luck.

Apropos of all the above....
Loggin in to my CPF always makes me feel leech and relieved.
How did they announce to you? Face to face or via email? I think many coy got no ball to tell face to face because they scare ppl like short temper.

smellyfish

Seems like quite a number in the past few months.

I'll start
Late 40s. Let go last week. Financial sector. Married with kids but no more loans so not that stressed in terms of financial.

Will take at least a month break to clear my mind and enjoy a well deserved rest. Then look for job after CNY

Was my 2nd retrenchment by the way
Citi???

Mr.Kopi

Even those survive the retrenchment, their days won’t be goot either.

still have to tank others workload. :s13:
Ends up working longer hours. :eek:
Bo package
Still slog like dog
End up health / mental affected.. resign voluntary

Lugi sia

qhong61

Tbh retrenched people no need support group one. Their salary is damn high already and their compensation package lets them no need to work for a year. Many are sibei happy also.
Need support group to find work.
To pass time.

highsulphur

I tio retrenched last year working in Sunset Industry. Retrenchment 1 month for 1 year of service cap at 18 years but I had worked for 27 years liao :sad:

Already >55 years old, I just found a job :s13:

My job is to analyse what is the Toto First Prize numbers every draw paying more attention to the more $$$ draw :s13:
27 years! 18 months is very good but I'm sure you felt short changed

I incidentally got my 10Y award in the last pay check before tio pok. I still emailed HR about 15Y award and didn't receive any reply. Now thinking back, I realise why :s13:

Jeremy1

27 years! 18 months is very good but I'm sure you felt short changed

I incidentally got my 10Y award in the last pay check before tio pok. I still emailed HR about 15Y award and didn't receive any reply. Now thinking back, I realise why :s13:

It's getting lesser n lesser, used to be 25 months one 😔

windwaver

Seems like quite a number in the past few months.

I'll start
Late 40s. Let go last week. Financial sector. Married with kids but no more loans so not that stressed in terms of financial.

Will take at least a month break to clear my mind and enjoy a well deserved rest. Then look for job after CNY

Was my 2nd retrenchment by the way
Quite common in the FI sector, take a rest bro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.