[Review] D-Link DIR-890L AC3200 ULTRA Tri-Band Gigabit WiFi Router

AshSim

to me the range is better than my 865...

but the support really crap....cos my router proberbly one week or one day will showhow no internet...call their support...regradless is their india or sg support keep tell me similar thing...

' this is a new product and we don't have much info' to this..

knn...since your support no info...you should not sell this item till your staff is being train mah...

i shoot email to their SG RMA support team manager...knn...

knn...simi jialat no basic softskill or knowledge ....last time not so jialat...

even sabo me give me wrong authorized dealer address to swap and make me go twice even their rma team say stock there....like limpei alot free time
any router company with good after-sales support?

AshSim

hehe... sharing info i saw on flashrouters

"DD-WRT transforms a personal-class router with limited functionality into a powerful, multi-use, business-class router. With DD-WRT, a router's enterprise potential can be unlocked at a home user's price.

Benefits range from being able to create Wi-Fi hotspots in your home and increasing your antenna signal transmission strength, to encrypting your entire network by tunneling all traffic through a VPN connection in your router. "

D-Link

to me the range is better than my 865...

but the support really crap....cos my router proberbly one week or one day will showhow no internet...call their support...regradless is their india or sg support keep tell me similar thing...

' this is a new product and we don't have much info' to this..

knn...since your support no info...you should not sell this item till your staff is being train mah...

i shoot email to their SG RMA support team manager...knn...

knn...simi jialat no basic softskill or knowledge ....last time not so jialat...

even sabo me give me wrong authorized dealer address to swap and make me go twice even their rma team say stock there....like limpei alot free time

Hi, we will get our support team to contact you asap about the problem encounter. Pls PM your contact number. Thanks.

croc1977

AhgA6jv.jpg
80FvVw0.jpg

finally gotten replaced with a color i wanted to get last IT show 2015....

must after bang bang table then can....:s22:

evq

Hi guys,

how to increase the wifi range? I find it quite weak.

evq

Hi evq,

where you put the router? can you describe more on the problem encounter?

actually no problem, just that I expect this model to have better range than my old Asus N66. But both give abt the same wifi range.

xiaomengmeng66

actually no problem, just that I expect this model to have better range than my old Asus N66. But both give abt the same wifi range.

I think due to both devices also running on the same power (E.I.R.P) control by IDA. There will be no diff lor.. You can move around the house to find a better coverage spot :s22:

evq

I think due to both devices also running on the same power (E.I.R.P) control by IDA. There will be no diff lor.. You can move around the house to find a better coverage spot :s22:

Ok, guess i have to relocate it. Thanks

croc1977

if that the case ...we shouldn't buy so high end router liao...

just spend on 56ac with repeater?

crystalnox

Good antenna design, pcb layout and shielding, quality low noise power amplifiers all play a part. Plus high end routers come with better cpu to run other tasks like file server, torrent client and vpn.

xiaomengmeng66

The power means how far the wireless can go ma=:p you use near near can enjoy faster speed depend on which AC router you buy lor:s8: buy lousy get turtle speed buy fast get cheeter speed lor:s13:

croc1977

The power means how far the wireless can go ma=:p you use near near can enjoy faster speed depend on which AC router you buy lor:s8: buy lousy get turtle speed buy fast get cheeter speed lor:s13:
just upgraded to 1.06....

but don't see any different in menu...performance tbc

simcher

anyone have wifi issues with Sony Xperia Z3? I'm already on 1.06 firmware.... It can't seems to work well with Sony phones for some reason! sitting 2 metres away from the router, and i can't load anything. iPhone,iPad doesn't seems to be having any issues.

karlan

anyone have wifi issues with Sony Xperia Z3? I'm already on 1.06 firmware.... It can't seems to work well with Sony phones for some reason! sitting 2 metres away from the router, and i can't load anything. iPhone,iPad doesn't seems to be having any issues.
I read that disabling IPv6 or setting to Local only fixes connection issues with some Android phones so try that.

I have also disabled Smart Connect as it seems to have intermittent problems.

simcher

I read that disabling IPv6 or setting to Local only fixes connection issues with some Android phones so try that.

I have also disabled Smart Connect as it seems to have intermittent problems.
thanks, i also just read about it and can confirm this fixes the issue by changing to local connectivity only.

I also seems to be losing internet connectivity even though i'm connected via LAN or WLAN, it just happens suddenly and i have to restart the router to get my internet connectivity back.... seems like alot of issues with this expensive router...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.