RIMS !

leslieehy

maybe u can try other car forums to see anyone selling their set of rims..
tends to be cheaper..

eg. VOGS, SHC

CCCustom

MBdFL.jpg
Your rim and tyre look like they're protruding from the fender.

lattesurf

If u find cleaning your silver rims a chore and tiring, then you should avoid multispoke and light coloured rims.

Last time my old stock rim was 20 spoke silver colour, wash until damn sian every week. Must scrub properly else the brake dust very obvious on the silver colour.

Now change to 14 spoke black rims, much easier life. Lesser spokes to scrub, also dust not obvious on the black. Can go upto 2-3weeks without washing also can.

whatme

check out ALTC

loads of selection.

i changed mine there.

bought this set of used rim at $320.

431773_10151114574312523_1041794041_n.jpg

Wah bro, sounds a good deal actually.

The price inclusive of installing it for you too??

Ps ah.. i still using my stock rim for my elantra too.. was thinking to look for some nice 2nd hand rims and trade in.. but meanwhile my tyres are hankook ki-energy which the section height quite high ( very gay tyres.. with flowery pattern -,-) .. dont know if i change it, will look even uglier or not.. :s11::s22:

d3n

Ps ah.. i still using my stock rim for my elantra too.. was thinking to look for some nice 2nd hand rims and trade in.. but meanwhile my tyres are hankook ki-energy which the section height quite high ( very gay tyres.. with flowery pattern -,-) .. dont know if i change it, will look even uglier or not.. :s11::s22:

i traded in my 14" stock rim + tyres then get this used 15" rim + new tyres... total spent about $600. includes installation also.

whatme

i traded in my 14" stock rim + tyres then get this used 15" rim + new tyres... total spent about $600. includes installation also.

Wow. Very tempting..

However your stock rim and tyres condition has to be evaluated first right? So let's say its only at 6/10~7/10? does the residual value decrease alot??

How about those used rims they selling? are they those in very good condition or bad condition also have?:s13:

Thanks anyway..

d3n

Wow. Very tempting..

However your stock rim and tyres condition has to be evaluated first right? So let's say its only at 6/10~7/10? does the residual value decrease alot??

How about those used rims they selling? are they those in very good condition or bad condition also have?:s13:

Thanks anyway..

the value they quoted me is $100 for my stock rim + tyre but ok lah... when i buy this car... the stock rim lots of kerb rash haha...

the used rim condition look like new... guess they touch up already and respray.

q w e r t ii

$100 very good liao leh

soh tires quoted me $20 for my old stock hyundai rims + tires lo :(

ZhuTou!

ssr type-f replica? looks neat :o

TS, u can try spray painting ur rims at exoctic rims. look them up on facebook. got promo for november

or change rims at ALTC :o

Looks alike but dun think is ssr
Duno simi sai replica made in taiwan de
I like the design and matt black so i bought it :s13:

ZhuTou!

Buying used rim got risk de
I suggest buy new one better
Rim and tyre dun save coz they are the most important part for a car

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.