RIP - Ex ST Engineering CEO

Unclemun

money not spent is not yours, rmb to spend money while working.

if not die liao your money is others

i see ppl hoard so much money in youtube in the end, belongs to others
RIP. The money can and will go to loved ones. Nothing about vanity of life.

live a good and meaningful life and you will be remembered fondly.

Stormthundarr

ST... making so much money but when comes to bonus, always say not doing well lah, must save up for rainy days lah, all the BS excuses. Such a big sinkie company but really 🐈 until chut zhup. Oh yah, not forgetting RIP.

KPO_SAHM

if i collect my cpf payout from 65, i have not maximise my earning!!

life is short indeed :( saw big S, etc

Government said our life expectancy is 80 or something like that. Where got people live that long??? My hubby and my mum side family mostly passed away before 70

dezzo69

indeed, and gov keep saying ppl living longer

imho its gaslighting. life expectancy for sinkies gonna drop this 20 years.

tfr <1 and high life expectancy do not tally in SG. we are not japan or taiwan where people lead healthier lives and live in better environments.

jumpthepig

if not die liao your money is others.

in the end…their Children squander money away

hmyoth

Life span will be forever long so can shift goal post further n further.

Medicated Oil

ST... making so much money but when comes to bonus, always say not doing well lah, must save up for rainy days lah, all the BS excuses. Such a big sinkie company but really 🐈 until chut zhup. Oh yah, not forgetting RIP.
Is SG Inc not run the same way ?
When it comes to paying the residents, need to save and prepare for unseen circumstances.
When it comes to the monitor's pay review, the above conditions dun apply and we need to retain the talents within the services.

Stormthundarr

Is SG Inc not run the same way ?
When it comes to paying the residents, need to save and prepare for unseen circumstances.
When it comes to the monitor's pay review, the above conditions dun apply and we need to retain the talents within the services.
Another similarity is parachuting in those useless retired forces people who know nothing about ground ops but like to impose their nonsensical ideas just to show they are doing something.

tmkedmw

Another similarity is parachuting in those useless retired forces people who know nothing about ground ops but like to impose their nonsensical ideas just to show they are doing something.
ST Engineering got many ex-military men in management.

Medicated Oil

I missed that point.
Ha Ha Ha.
Part of the workscope for their employees from time to time.

Notbbfa

Some say 68 not that old. I agree mentally at 68 should still be ok but not the insides.

He collected cpf payout for only 3 years...not that he needs it. You think can live till 75 or 85 to actually use a decent amount of money that you have saved for so many decades?
At 68 (-10 years since he stepped down as CEO = 58 years), for average person maybe $300k in CPF?
3 years spend semo?
Maybe on medical fees if not so healthy?

sigh

AngelRomeo

if not die liao your money is others

its true, spend while earning. thats why i travel overseas at least 5 times per year at least die liao no regrets

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.