RIP to me in advance

ctan84

The doctor was here just now and he said they will give me antibiotics as I have bacterial in my body, already stopped bleeding inside but still have to stay for another day,and with drips to finish the three days of drips

And my face is still pale though HB and BP are normal

The senior doctor sibeh young sia
Name tag black colour? If black means consultant level. But yah, in recent years more and more younger docs can hit consultant level liao

cyke69sg

Doctors in sg seem to be lazy to test / check for H pylori. Wonder why. A friend in Msia went to normal health checkup and found H pylori while most of the executive gold level medical screening test in sg all don’t bother prescribing it. For some reason.

Probably cos it is cheaper to just treat with the antibiotics than to test for it.

It is the same thing with how often GPs prescribe antibiotics for cold and flu and sore throat WITHOUT testing for Strep Throat.

Simple throat swab test in SG for strep throat probably costs almost as much as the course of antibiotics if not more depending what antibiotic is prescribed.

Most patients will say WAH! the test so expensive? Why not just give me the antibiotics can already.

Spike

Yes have to make sure I have enough of iron
It took a lifetime worth of bad dietary habits for u to reach this stage..

You would need at least similar level of determination, and time to restore ur health.. no miracle elixir..

1982-1994

d2SMOSW.jpeg

yobyella

Name tag black colour? If black means consultant level. But yah, in recent years more and more younger docs can hit consultant level liao

That day did a scope test for CC. Senior consultant. Young. He dont even look like mid 30s

mummynew

Doctors in sg seem to be lazy to test / check for H pylori. Wonder why. A friend in Msia went to normal health checkup and found H pylori while most of the executive gold level medical screening test in sg all don’t bother prescribing it. For some reason.

I was H. Pylori positive, diagnosed with biopsy when doing scopes. Then antibiotic and cleared.

So when my girl had company's med check, I asked her to add on H.P. in her blood test (remember at $35). Her result turned out -ve.

My son going for his med check soon and I also asked him to do the add-on.

*though my girl is -ve, I am still not sure about the blood test accuracy coz 'logically', I would have infected her with all these years of living together (but we do practise very good food/meal hygiene at home).

TS:
You may get your wife to add on H.P. test in her med check.

rainygrainy

The doctor was here just now and he said they will give me antibiotics as I have bacterial in my body, already stopped bleeding inside but still have to stay for another day,and with drips to finish the three days of drips

And my face is still pale though HB and BP are normal

The senior doctor sibeh young sia
Hamsum anot...??:look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.