RIP to me in advance

mummynew

About the HP bacterial, the nurse told me the blood testing result is not out yet

Usually doc will test for this via biopsy if a patient is doing scope (coz it's a 'by the way' kind of procedure).

So a bit 'strange' for them to test for HP via blood instead for your case.

Will be interesting to read your endoscopy report (that logically some biopsy would have been done to analyse your intestinal cells etc).

tmkedmw

The reason very simple, H.P infection in Singapore is very low incidence rates. So doesn't make sense to perform this test if not needed. It is not needed here because the level of hygiene here is very good. The water quality is better.

Malaysia is different story, the hygiene level and water not as good. So they have to screen for HP bacteria. That's what my doctor said
I remember h pylori is in about 30% of Singapore population, whether it cause problem is a different matter.

shodan99

I remember h pylori is in about 30% of Singapore population, whether it cause problem is a different matter.
There is a causal link to gastric cancer by his pylori infection. However, gastric cancer is not a prevalent cancer here. It's colon cancer instead.

rawtuna

Yes going to buy a pair of sport shoes and try to do brisk walking under the sun ,will try
I ever tried walking with a 5kg load under the sun for 40mins just to sweat it out, felt good but stopped doing it after third day because wasn't determined
Mai lah... Start 5km slow walk for 2 weeks first, if still motivated then increase pace. Mai gek kiang carry 5kg load and walk under hot sun, I guaranty you will give up after continue for 3 days.

If you really determined, you won't be a bui bui in the first place.

Uncle tells you hor, black stool caused by bleeding ulcer is small case, once admitted to hospital, sure can cure one. Diabetes is a different thing altogether! If under control is quite safe, like you at the edge of out of control, any acute infection to any of your organs can cause your kidney to fail.

Edmw got a member went from acute pancreatitis to kidney failure within a few months. He was not diabetic, never use insulin before. Straight to kidney dialysis in order to survive.

dilphinus

Yes going to buy a pair of sport shoes and try to do brisk walking under the sun ,will try
I ever tried walking with a 5kg load under the sun for 40mins just to sweat it out, felt good but stopped doing it after third day because wasn't determined
Just get walking shoes can liao. And why do you need the load? You training for which mountain?

Aiyo. Why you have all the weird weird ideas one.

1982-1994

What do the results mean? Low creatinine levels mean something is affecting creatine production in the body. This will often result from a person having low muscle mass or body weight. However, low creatinine levels may also indicate a person has chronic kidney disease, reduced kidney function, or malnutrition.

qhong61

Mai lah... Start 5km slow walk for 2 weeks first, if still motivated then increase pace. Mai gek kiang carry 5kg load and walk under hot sun, I guaranty you will give up after continue for 3 days.

If you really determined, you won't be a bui bui in the first place.

Uncle tells you hor, black stool caused by bleeding ulcer is small case, once admitted to hospital, sure can cure one. Diabetes is a different thing altogether! If under control is quite safe, like you at the edge of out of control, any acute infection to any of your organs can cause your kidney to fail.

Edmw got a member went from acute pancreatitis to kidney failure within a few months. He was not diabetic, never use insulin before. Straight to kidney dialysis in order to survive.
Angelcry?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.