RIP to me in advance

kage

The video said IF is NOT GOOD.

I m telling ts Not to do fasting.

Just eat clean avoiding all fried and highly processed food.

Eats only wholesome natural
Food as much as possible
There are too much controversial and studies, especially with utube, many are just trying to bump up their channel with contents.

I think we should adopt a lifestyle, and not go to either extreme. Make it natural, like have ur last food intake before 7pm, next morning after 7am take breakfast, that is aredy a good 12hrs of rest for ur body and digestive system. This will also metabolize glucose in ur blood stream.
So we dun have to go 16/8 fasting deliberately.

The worse is people thought since they are fasting, they thought they are very healthy and tend to eat more unhealthy food and over eat during the eating windows. And they did not consume enough good protein and nutrients during the eating windows.

And many unable to persist due to hectic lifestyle.

So just do a normal 12hrs, or even 10hrs is also good everyday, eat natural whole food like fish,chicken, veges and u are good.

I just leisurely stop eating after 8pm, and let my body use up the glucose in my bloodstream and liver during the 12hrs of natural fasting during my sleep.
Morning 8am then I start eating again
It became a lifestyle for me, and doing it for quite some time

Of course must do some resistance excercise and walking regularly.

cyke69sg

Best again check with doc who will probably prescribe you glucose meds which you MUST follow alongside your meals and ask your doc what it means to have “good carbs”.
don simply change diet while on meds.
These days the meds have lower risk of hypoglycemia. And have other benefits aside from glucose control eg reduce CVD and HF and Renal.

They probably wait till TS Hb stable or normal.

His body probably still in stress mode higher cortisol levels so sugar levels are higher than the baseline.

TS nice to share what real drs do. Every patient is different.

randomph

There are too much controversial and studies, especially with utube, many are just trying to bump up their channel with contents.

I think we should adopt a lifestyle, and not go to either extreme. Make it natural, like have ur last food intake before 7pm, next morning after 7am take breakfast, that is aredy a good 12hrs of rest for ur body and digestive system. This will also metabolize glucose in ur blood stream.
So we dun have to go 16/8 fasting deliberately.

The worse is people thought since they are fasting, they thought they are very healthy and tend to eat more unhealthy food and over eat during the eating windows. And they did not consume enough good protein and nutrients during the eating windows.

And many unable to persist due to hectic lifestyle.

So just do a normal 12hrs, or even 10hrs is also good everyday, eat natural whole food like fish,chicken, veges and u are good.

I just leisurely stop eating after 8pm, and let my body use up the glucose in my bloodstream and liver during the 12hrs of natural fasting.
Morning 8am then I start eating again
It became a lifestyle for me, and doing it for quite some time

Of course do some resistance excercise and walking.
Again that’s your thinking and nothing wrong if provided in the first place your blood work is all Swee Swee. For a diabetic patient then they need to listen to doc and not just about following what they “think” or “feel” anymore

cyke69sg

Again that’s your thinking and nothing wrong if provided in the first place your blood work is all Swee Swee. For a diabetic patient then they need to listen to doc and not just about following what they “think” or “feel” anymore
It is human nature to just hear what they want only.
Patient comes first. These days patients are the ones to decide. Patient autonomy.
Dr can just advise only. Patient decides.
Which is why there are many of these you tubers with all kinds of options to treat all kinds of things. Usually done by...non professionals with no liability no responsibility say whatever they like and get a following.
Real professionals usually dont dare to say anything cos what for? Sure got people disagree then try to cancel etc. So why bother?

1982-1994

Yeah will just guai guai eat medicine till my BS goes to normal, then I'll consult doc to see can I stop taking it
Metformin is first line treatment. It is also very generic and cheap.
One thing TS didnt say. Is his dose of Metformin maxed?
1000mg twice a day? 3 times a day? 3000mg a day?

@1982-1994
500mg twice a day means 1000mg a day
lbql5Ep.jpeg

Coffeelix

Ya I also think IF does not suit me
I just want to eat clean whenever I'm hungry ,eat fibre (no fruits till my BS is in normal range) to pangsai
Everyday got good carbs, fibre, fats,proteins, calcium, iron intakes ,I am good
Tis my choice of breakfast in jb = Rm16.
Ts try to avoid fried food.
I ate all the veggies before eating fish and last half the bowl of bee hoon

1982-1994

Tis my choice of breakfast in jb = Rm16.
Ts try to avoid fried food.
I ate all the veggies before eating fish and last half the bowl of bee hoon

Will follow
Fibre then proteins and carbs
I'm still on drip, so it's not possible to go food court eat while tagging along with the tubes

cyke69sg

Yeah will just guai guai eat medicine till my BS goes to normal, then I'll consult doc to see can I stop taking it

500mg twice a day means 1000mg a day
lbql5Ep.jpeg
Not maxed I think.

Can go to 1000m twice a day.

If your HBA1c drops below 7 maybe can redce dose and wean off of the reading remains below 7 despite going off metformin.

See how after your bleeding ulcer is resolved and Hb normal 12 to 16.

What was your HBA1c before you had black stool high heart rate etc?

yokine3a

The video said IF is NOT GOOD.

I m telling ts Not to do fasting.

Just eat clean avoiding all fried and highly processed food.

Eats only wholesome natural
Food as much as possible
I ever watched a taiwan video that say IF is no good, then many viewers bashed him by leaving angry comments. Those are the ppl who gain health by doing IF. Someone said he was a doc who might got paid by pharma companies to demote IF.

Thousand years ago, our ancestors didn't lead a 3 meals life, they only eat when they can find food. 3MAD only started after industrial revolution. Biologically we are the same as our ancestors, life has changed but our body structure remains.

cyke69sg

Will follow
Fibre then proteins and carbs
I'm still on drip, so it's not possible to go food court eat while tagging along with the tubes
What IV fluid they giving you? Dextrose Saline? 5% Dextrose and 0.45% Sodium Chloride Injection. Or just Normal Saline 0.9% NaCl?
Dont think they will put you on 5% Dextrose.
Or Hartman's /Ringers Lactate?

yuri2

there are people who will tell me potatoes, corn are vegetables liao and they don't eat the green ones.

even the green ones they just eat 1 or 2 kind, the key word ish "all kinds" of vegetables because some of trace minerals and nutrients not present in other kinds.

its not eat some stalks of bok choy = OK done and dusted. Lots of people actually don't know and don't care cause they don't see any problems in their health tests. Even can even argue they healthier than me cause I fall sick often.
One dr say it's the chlorophyll, the darker the vege leaf, the better.
So these are the superior vege, not the potatoes.

1982-1994

What IV fluid they giving you? Dextrose Saline? 5% Dextrose and 0.45% Sodium Chloride Injection. Or just Normal Saline 0.9% NaCl?
Dont think they will put you on 5% Dextrose.
Or Hartman's /Ringers Lactate?
Sodium chloride 0.9%
And 5% dextrose

PikaPika33

there are people who will tell me potatoes, corn are vegetables liao and they don't eat the green ones.

even the green ones they just eat 1 or 2 kind, the key word ish "all kinds" of vegetables because some of trace minerals and nutrients not present in other kinds.

its not eat some stalks of bok choy = OK done and dusted. Lots of people actually don't know and don't care cause they don't see any problems in their health tests. Even can even argue they healthier than me cause I fall sick often.
rast time usa also can argue pizza is a vegetable liao cos got the tomato zhup

cyke69sg

Heartbeat?

9- 9.8
What about heart beat? You have no cardiac arrhythmia issues. Was just tachy due to blood loss hypovolemia and anemia.

HBA1c 9 to 9.8 is high target less than 7

In most people with type 1 or type 2 diabetes, an A1C ≤7.0% should be targeted to reduce the risk of microvascular [Grade A, Level 1A (1,2,22,23)] and, if implemented early in the course of disease, CV complications [Grade B,

https://professional.diabetes.org/glucose_calc

HbA1c 9-9.8 is average glucose of 11.7 to 13

You post prandial target glucose should be 5 to 10

FPG or preprandial PG target of 4.0 to 7.0 mmol/L and a 2-hour PPG target of 5.0–10.0 mmol/L

https://guidelines.diabetes.ca/cpg/chapter8

1982-1994

What about heart beat? You have no cardiac arrhythmia issues. Was just tachy due to blood loss hypovolemia and anemia.

HBA1c 9 to 9.8 is high target less than 7

In most people with type 1 or type 2 diabetes, an A1C ≤7.0% should be targeted to reduce the risk of microvascular [Grade A, Level 1A (1,2,22,23)] and, if implemented early in the course of disease, CV complications [Grade B,

https://professional.diabetes.org/glucose_calc

HbA1c 9-9.8 is average glucose of 11.7 to 13

You post prandial target glucose should be 5 to 10

FPG or preprandial PG target of 4.0 to 7.0 mmol/L and a 2-hour PPG target of 5.0–10.0 mmol/L

https://guidelines.diabetes.ca/cpg/chapter8
Very chim
Ok so 2h reading after meals should be below 9
Otherwise below 6.4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.