RIP to me in advance

1982-1994

The doc came and said my haemo is stable,at least not dropping though I said it is still very low, she said it takes time to rise
And have to see whether the senior doc would allow me to eat from today
Just have to finish the current infusion

edited:
Was told that I have to stay for one more day to see how is my blood count
I can start to eat too

Nurse gave me choice of tea, coffee or milo ,I take Milo less sugar

NleQlmq.jpeg

Lim half cup

WussRedXLi

Luan Luan jiak lor
Only have myself to blame
Try to use this time as a break and re-evaluate everything to see how you can change your life.
180 deg change.

See how to best eat, and how to incoporate an active lifestyle.
I cycle/run/strength train over 20 hours a week (ok, might be overtraining :ROFLMAO: ), it's not easy and take up a lot of my time, but i enjoy it.
Try to see how best you can enjoy it.
Of coz not asking you to do that number of hours, start with 2 hours a week low intensity and then work it up from there.

Best is to make it your lifestyle/habit (best is if can enjoy, for cycling i wake up at 4am) so that you don't see it as 30 mins 4 times a week, coz if you do that, you'd find exercising takes up too much of your time.

Multiversal

His finger prick readings are useless. Without the Before Breakfast, 2 hrs After Breakfast, Before Lunch, 2 hrs After Lunch, Before Dinner and Before Sleep reading, can't tell if he overeat meal by meal, day by day.

He only show 2 set of 12 hrs reading and we don't know his meal arrangement around and within the 12 hrs. Then he wish to bring down his 3-months hba1c is a joke.
The readings for both days taken 12 hours after meals are only what he said. I won't believe it unless I see his readings taken before meals. When he bought the glucometer, probably as advised by the doctor, he would have been taught how to use it. I find it suspicious that he only shows after meals readings.

Multiversal

I don't want people at work to know my condition

And I reach home at 1130pm, if I prick, means I can only eat at 130am, then prick again at 4am ,means I have to sleep very late instead at 2am

Since when?
Seems to me that you are making excuses for why you don't SHOW (show not do) your before-meal readings. From reading your posts, I can tell that you are not someone with a below-average intelligence who used the glucometer wrongly. You know you must do two readings, one before and the other two hours after meals. You just don't want to show the before meals readings to us.

I don't believe those readings were taken 12 hours after meals. I am not going to post about this further.

rawtuna

The doc came and said my haemo is stable,at least not dropping though I said it is still very low, she said it takes time to rise

edited:
I can start to eat too
Once you eat, your BS will shoot up again.

Unless you can every meal drink clear soup. Anyway you have more choices outside of hospital.
西洋菜排骨汤
ABC排骨汤
老黄瓜排骨汤
莲藕排骨汤
苦瓜排骨汤
药材白黑鸡汤

+ 5km walk every day. No rest day and no cheat day.

rawtuna

Seems to me that you are making excuses for why you don't SHOW (show not do) your before-meal readings. From reading your posts, I can tell that you are not someone with a below-average intelligence who used the glucometer wrongly. You know you must do two readings, one before and the other two hours after meals. You just don't want to show the before meals readings to us.

I don't believe those readings were taken 12 hours after meals. I am not going to post about this further.
Nevermind lah. He wants to 自己骗自己,let him be lorr.

I already posted the require knowledge for him to do some major lifestyle changes in order not to upgrade from oral med > insulin > high resistence insulin > END STAGE KIDNEY FAILURE that require dialysis.

Lifestyle changes is not easy, if easy he won't be a bui bui liao. If he continue to balloon, he will need insulin injection to manage his diabetic condition.

JohannSu1864

Try to use this time as a break and re-evaluate everything to see how you can change your life.
180 deg change.

See how to best eat, and how to incoporate an active lifestyle.
I cycle/run/strength train over 20 hours a week (ok, might be overtraining :ROFLMAO: ), it's not easy and take up a lot of my time, but i enjoy it.
Try to see how best you can enjoy it.
Of coz not asking you to do that number of hours, start with 2 hours a week low intensity and then work it up from there.

Best is to make it your lifestyle/habit (best is if can enjoy, for cycling i wake up at 4am) so that you don't see it as 30 mins 4 times a week, coz if you do that, you'd find exercising takes up too much of your time.
This thread actually inspired me to do more for health. I'm health conscious in general but sometimes I'm lazy.

From what I gather from this thread, TS could simply suddenly sayonara if his company Dr didn't tell him to go A&E. Then with so many people drop dead at home of late, life is so unpredictable.

JohannSu1864

edited:
I can start to eat too

Nurse gave me choice of tea, coffee or milo ,I take Milo less sugar

NleQlmq.jpeg
Hope everything goes well for U.

cyke69sg

Hb 8.1 probably cannot discharge you yet.

I think they will wait one more day check Hb see of still dropping or not. If still dropping might need another scope.
If not dropping will give you another transfusion.

Multiversal

Nevermind lah. He wants to 自己骗自己,let him be lorr.

I already posted the require knowledge for him to do some major lifestyle changes in order not to upgrade from oral med > insulin > high resistence insulin > END STAGE KIDNEY FAILURE that require dialysis.

Lifestyle changes is not easy, if easy he won't be a bui bui liao. If he continue to balloon, he will need insulin injection to manage his diabetic condition.

I believe he does not need any advice at all.

I am afraid, I don't believe him. I don't even believe his list of the food he took. Some of the members who are diabetic and giving him the advice he actually does not need may well RIP long before him. All I can say is that he is getting a lot of attention here. Lol!

kittyklysm

hpb-my-healthy-plate-by-jean.jpg

I don't think ts got the will to stick to this
there are people who will tell me potatoes, corn are vegetables liao and they don't eat the green ones.

even the green ones they just eat 1 or 2 kind, the key word ish "all kinds" of vegetables because some of trace minerals and nutrients not present in other kinds.

its not eat some stalks of bok choy = OK done and dusted. Lots of people actually don't know and don't care cause they don't see any problems in their health tests. Even can even argue they healthier than me cause I fall sick often.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.