RIP to me in advance

cyke69sg

I was H. Pylori positive, diagnosed with biopsy when doing scopes. Then antibiotic and cleared.

So when my girl had company's med check, I asked her to add on H.P. in her blood test (remember at $35). Her result turned out -ve.

My son going for his med check soon and I also asked him to do the add-on.

*though my girl is -ve, I am still not sure about the blood test accuracy coz 'logically', I would have infected her with all these years of living together (but we do practise very good food/meal hygiene at home).

TS:
You may get your wife to add on H.P. test in her med check.
Serology for H pylori not so sensitive.

Urea Breath Test better.

Breath Test (Carbon Isotope-urea Breath Test, or UBT)

• Up to 2 weeks before the test, you need to stop taking antibiotics, bismuth medicines such as Pepto-Bismol, and proton pump inhibitors (PPIs).
  • During the test, you swallow a special substance that has urea. Urea is a waste product the body produces as it breaks down protein. The urea used in the test has been made harmlessly radioactive.
  • If H pylori are present, the bacteria convert the urea into carbon dioxide, which is detected and recorded in your exhaled breath after 10 minutes.
  • This test can identify almost all people who have H pylori. It can also be used to check that the infection has been fully treated.
Blood Tests

• Blood tests are used to measure antibodies to H pylori. Antibodies are proteins made by the body's immune system when it detects harmful substances such as bacteria.
  • Blood tests for H pylori can only tell if your body has H pylori antibodies. It cannot tell if you have a current infection or how long you have had it. This is because the test can be positive for years, even if the infection is cured. As a result, blood tests cannot be used to see if the infection has been cured after treatment.

MajiMax

I was H. Pylori positive, diagnosed with biopsy when doing scopes. Then antibiotic and cleared.

So when my girl had company's med check, I asked her to add on H.P. in her blood test (remember at $35). Her result turned out -ve.

My son going for his med check soon and I also asked him to do the add-on.

*though my girl is -ve, I am still not sure about the blood test accuracy coz 'logically', I would have infected her with all these years of living together (but we do practise very good food/meal hygiene at home).

TS:
You may get your wife to add on H.P. test in her med check.
I kena it before, really troublesome to follow the antibiotics regime.

It was found during the scope.

coolhead

Just admit to the A&E if got black stool again
Don't self conclude lah
What I mean is, you really need drastic changes.
In addition to clean diet, at this stage, you'll need the mindset to exercise once your haemo picks up. Not consuming refined sugar will not stress your pancreas to work hard producing insulin. You have insulin resistance so you'll need to increase insulin sensitivity which in turn helps to reduce your blood glucose over time.
If the ulcer is a result of the tea, it is small matter.
If the blood test results are good now (excluding high blood sugar), it means your organs are tanking the inflammation caused by the sugar but can still work for your body. Your body has alot of reserves to tank damage, e.g we humans can survive on one lung, one kidney, 40% of liver etc. Don't call me a devil but I don't want you to create another thread saying your blood test results are bad. By then it is too late.
I'm not self-concluding. You really need determination.
That's why I'm asking if you are scared enough.

mummynew

I kena it before, really troublesome to follow the antibiotics regime.

It was found during the scope.

I have 2 friends who went thru double / triple antibiotics regime.

One is after first regime still not treated. Then -ve after second regime.

The other one is after two regimes still not treated. Then her gastro did some 'targeted' regime for her (basically studied the bacteria thoroughly via think a US lab) to give her the specific antibiotics then she got -ve.

Both very sian over the regimes.

1982-1994

What I mean is, you really need drastic changes.
In addition to clean diet, at this stage, you'll need the mindset to exercise once your haemo picks up. Not consuming refined sugar will not stress your pancreas to work hard producing insulin. You have insulin resistance so you'll need to increase insulin sensitivity which in turn helps to reduce your blood glucose over time.
If the ulcer is a result of the tea, it is small matter.
If the blood test results are good now (excluding high blood sugar), it means your organs are tanking the inflammation caused by the sugar but can still work for your body. Your body has alot of reserves to tank damage, e.g we humans can survive on one lung, one kidney, 40% of liver etc. Don't call me a devil but I don't want you to create another thread saying your blood test results are bad. By then it is too late.
I'm not self-concluding. You really need determination.
That's why I'm asking if you are scared enough.
Yes going to buy a pair of sport shoes and try to do brisk walking under the sun ,will try
I ever tried walking with a 5kg load under the sun for 40mins just to sweat it out, felt good but stopped doing it after third day because wasn't determined

1982-1994

About the HP bacterial, the nurse told me the blood testing result is not out yet

Capitalist

Don't call me a devil but I don't want you to create another thread saying your blood test results are bad. By then it is too late.
Judging from the title of this thread … TS appears resigned to the inevitable.

Per his own words, … here’s wishing TS an advance RIP.

MajiMax

I have 2 friends who went thru double / triple antibiotics regime.

One is after first regime still not treated. Then -ve after second regime.

The other one is after two regimes still not treated. Then her gastro did some 'targeted' regime for her (basically studied the bacteria thoroughly via think a US lab) to give her the specific antibiotics then she got -ve.

Both very sian over the regimes.
The world prevalence rate is rather high on this bacteria.

shodan99

Doctors in sg seem to be lazy to test / check for H pylori. Wonder why. A friend in Msia went to normal health checkup and found H pylori while most of the executive gold level medical screening test in sg all don’t bother prescribing it. For some reason.
The reason very simple, H.P infection in Singapore is very low incidence rates. So doesn't make sense to perform this test if not needed. It is not needed here because the level of hygiene here is very good. The water quality is better.

Malaysia is different story, the hygiene level and water not as good. So they have to screen for HP bacteria. That's what my doctor said

coolhead

Judging from the title of this thread … TS appears resigned to the inevitable.

Per his own words, … here’s wishing TS an advance RIP.
Ah you came here. It's like the economy(body) under pressure of high interest rates (high blood glucose), the indicators like unemployment rate (blood test results) are good.
But the economy is tanking damage from high interest rates. People think everything is ok. Slowly the companies(organs) start laying off due to high interest rates.

From past trend, TS is too fixated on blood test to prove the health but the blood test we receive from check ups are a lagging indicator of our health status.

Southern Lights

Ah you came here. It's like the economy(body) under pressure of high interest rates (high blood glucose), the indicators like unemployment rate (blood test results) are good.
But the economy is tanking damage from high interest rates. People think everything is ok. Slowly the companies(organs) start laying off due to high interest rates.

From past trend, TS is too fixated on blood test to prove the health but the blood test we receive from check ups are a lagging indicator of our health status.
From past trends, he doesn't need advice at all. He needs love. Plenty of it. I'm surprised that no one realize it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.