I also think so.
Moreover RC bidding price is higher than HP. I am considering RC project.
Being a 2nd timer, I need to pay S$45,000 resale levy. If the price is high, I'll drop the idea and look for resale condo instead. Esparina & Prive are 5 years old next year.
Im aiming rc also. Wonder whether they have any penthouse unit like hundred palms.
Suddenly non-full condo at < $1000 psf seems to be good deals these days.
For EC, about $750 to $820 still acceptable depending on locations. But at $920 to $950 must think hard, some more at Seng Kang. I like the idea beside river or people say long kang, hope not that expensive. $925 x 950 sqf will be $878750. Compare to Parc Bottania is cheap but just need to hold 5 years at least. Facilities wise should be about the same, like my condo management friend say, he go EC for visit also cannot tell different between EC and PC already.
But base on current situation with on coming 6.9 population, no matter how much HDB can built, it can't satisfy the needs of population.
Some more 60 years old aging society which can reach 40% of population soon, i wonder how the situation will be in 2030.
for 750-820 psf only can get lower floors. higher floors confirm >820 psf nowadays
How bout poor facing stacks?
Face road etc
Still no news when will launch...Sian..
everyone trying get out of Sengkang, the other thread someone bought a resale 4-room for $500k omg.

After some discussions, decided to bank on resale PC (free hold only) in eastern as seen able to hold price well and not so competitive vs resale ECs.
Current seen lots of 10 years + EC turn private in SK had started selling in competitive mode with pricing that still not justify to issue cheque to agent.
+1. Agreed with your comment.Logical thinking. Gf’s parents also tink not worth it, current ecs may seem to reap good returns, but savvy investors know past performance is not indicative of future value. EC unlikely to bring much returns after deducting monthly fees and charges, since there are simply so many ECs ard the area waiting to enter the market dilution situation. So they r telling us either dun yolo and do a 4-5rm bto, or yolo and get a freehold 2-3 bedrm unit, at least theres guaranteed value and appreciation in freehold at right times![]()