Rivercove Residences

birmingham123

no my fren pte the date is start wen u sign the OTP :s22::(

Ok... seriously i duno about that... then i will say highpark buyers will hiat big soon... more importantly is market as a as brand new as possible condo and they can take profit v soon...

sinicker

been seeing the chaos here after Saturday's balloting that has resulted in no robust discussion about Rivercove Residences at all...

should be directed to the "is it the right time to buy private property" thread.

to those who bought, congratulations.

to those who didn't, keep your money and invest. CPF grows at 2.5% p.a. see you in the next few showrooms?

The Luxurie has a ground floor 3-bedder with private lap pool... i just found out this weekend. :)

Pokémon

And more importantly is the seller stamp duty, i think the 3years rule apply for highpark right ? So buyers need to hold fot 3years after top.. not a 100% big gain by then...

4 years on OTP, not TOP, for private properties bought before 11 Mar 2017. Only those bought after 11 Mar 2017 is 3 years.

oakleyducati

Anyone using OCBC ohr? Can say what’s ur thoughts for considering that?

Considering DBS instead. OCBC increases their spread on 3rd year onwards. For FHR packages, if one bank ups their rates, other Banks confirm follow suit.

Dbs is 1.4% + 0.2%(fhr) throughout.

Ocbc is 0.6% + 1%(OHR) for first two years, after which increases to the following year on year
0.65% + 1%
0.7% + 1%
and TA 0.8% + 1%

Klemzer

Considering DBS instead. OCBC increases their spread on 3rd year onwards. For FHR packages, if one bank ups their rates, other Banks confirm follow suit.

Ocbc is 0.6% + 1%(OHR) for first two years, after which increases to the following year on year
0.65% + 1%
0.7% + 1%
and TA 0.8% + 1%

But u can refinance on 3rd yr Ma. As rc is BUC, TOP in 2-3 yrs time. We can’t take fixed rate. Among the floating rate such as fixed deposit rate and ohr, aren’t we should take the most stable rate?
Fdr is still a floating rate, yes one bank up, all banks will up.
Ohr used avg 1m and 3m sibor over 12 yrs. seems more stable but it’s something new and no track record. Still torn.. lol...

GenuineSeller

0.65% + 1%
0.7% + 1%
and TA 0.8% + 1%

May I know these rates are for general public or only for their treasure/premier customers only?

TIA

oakleyducati

But u can refinance on 3rd yr Ma. As rc is BUC, TOP in 2-3 yrs time. We can’t take fixed rate. Among the floating rate such as fixed deposit rate and ohr, aren’t we should take the most stable rate?
Fdr is still a floating rate, yes one bank up, all banks will up.
Ohr used avg 1m and 3m sibor over 12 yrs. seems more stable but it’s something new and no track record. Still torn.. lol...

Yea.probably can refinance 3rd year onwards. In that case no difference for both packages liao. Haha.

U can take either packages and refinance 3rd year onwards to see which package better. Just see which banker you more "song" with. LOL

paddlepop88

0.65% + 1%
0.7% + 1%
and TA 0.8% + 1%

The DBS rate you gave is treasures rate right? The website says 1.45% + FHR (0.2%), I was quoted this amount too..

zorro123

I am one of those who balloted and bought a 3 bedder (904sft).

Yes we all know the Rivercove pricing they set is ex. I also did look at the PC areas in Sengkang.. all charging me 1250-1320 psf. The condo area size also smaller.

If I buy an older condo, I may need to fork out 30-50k to renovate. That’s a cost also.
I regretted not coming into the property market earlier. I am one of those who think property will slow down, but it did not. I was late by 2-3 years. But on a lighter positive note, I manage to catch this boat now.

After serious considerations, I am happy I manage to get a RC unit. I swim and gym often and I love the park connector behind.

I had been living in Sengkang area for 17 years. It’s a nice town.

Hopefully all those who bought will not be dampened by the negative comments posted by others.

Cheers :D

kiatme

You could have tried different methods, if you're cash rich, could have bought a second property, then rent out immediately for 2-3 years and collect rent, use the rent as cover for your ABSD and renovation, 3 years later then you decide if you want to use your hdb to rent out for cash or just sell, but it's very tough if your cash not enough. (I'm assuming your house is already paid off in full few years ago so you should have a decent sum in cpf again)

But yeah don't worry too much, just get ready to sell your house before TOP and enjoy the facilities

I am one of those who balloted and bought a 3 bedder (904sft).

Yes we all know the Rivercove pricing they set is ex. I also did look at the PC areas in Sengkang.. all charging me 1250-1320 psf. The condo area size also smaller.

If I buy an older condo, I may need to fork out 30-50k to renovate. That’s a cost also.
I regretted not coming into the property market earlier. I am one of those who think property will slow down, but it did not. I was late by 2-3 years. But on a lighter positive note, I manage to catch this boat now.

After serious considerations, I am happy I manage to get a RC unit. I swim and gym often and I love the park connector behind.

I had been living in Sengkang area for 17 years. It’s a nice town.

Hopefully all those who bought will not be dampened by the negative comments posted by others.

Cheers :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.