Rivercove Residences

nonagent

You must be living in your own world. How can new PC and new EC price be same?

EC standard and finishing cannot compare with Private ...private defitely much better but price really almost the same now so what's the point buy EC ...stuck for 10 years

getserious

These very calculative HDB kia also utilise
every cent they pay monthly.
Litter around the letter box, take lift to go up to
level 15 despite staying at level 2 .

Many of us in condo ( and in HDB ) own at least a car in a family.
I am active in my condo gym.

So it is ‘worth it’ .

there is no need to bash those have differ views from yours. The truth is that the margin for EC and Private is getting close. Eac has their own views . What appeals to you dun need to appeal to others. There are freehold older condo that is abt the same psf as RC.

Mergui219067

In denial & the boat left out without you ?
Wake up from the reality.
Many are in record psf .
70% Verandah sold in day one.
>80% RC in day one too.
100 Palm gone in 7 hours .
And this is a dead property market to you ?

PostCountWarrior[+1 said:
;113836626]ur posts all bullish property one, buay sian meh?

bigass

Actually those debating about the price or property market can go out one on one yourself.

So who bought a unit ytd ah?

HummingLullaby

LOL! So true, coming in here everytime see them debating about it. Isn’t this about RC? Suddenly it bcame talks about property.

Actually those debating about the price or property market can go out one on one yourself.

So who bought a unit ytd ah?

RChater

Lol Blame the govt now ?
It is more of the pessimists were ‘confident’ that Singapore property market would drop another 20 % last year before they ‘ would low ball ‘ the desperate sellers.

Alas 人算不如天算....the boat left. :o

I'm just following rules, no point blaming gov. I gone through a few other ec condo forum, find out that u keep comments on HDB owner is "Low-end" people and HDB kia is very calculative bla bla bla.. I can roughly know your characteristic, you feel very ATAS about yourself of staying in atas condo, 住高级公寓很有面子 (but maybe you suffering at behind and nobody knows) actually I feel ashamed of you who looks down on others, your character already reveal that you are Low class. Singapore property shouldn't be drop 20% so serious, but at least don't 妙想天开that the property will like flip double..being optimistic is good but don't be naive. Buy 1 mil property at least must sell 1.15mil for break even only.. I'm doing small business and proof that Invest $100k can get $300k in return just in 1 year time. So to me, spend such high amount to invest for 10years is not wise to me

RChater

there is no need to bash those have differ views from yours. The truth is that the margin for EC and Private is getting close. Eac has their own views . What appeals to you dun need to appeal to others. There are freehold older condo that is abt the same psf as RC.

I agree with you. The condo you talking about doesn't really appreciate in the past few years, I have the data which show each and every history transactions, The naive person is the one who already bought condo and tried to find and defend on something which will support his buy is the correct one. Just let the one with Ballers keep on his sweet dream, don't dampen his happiness. Doesn't really do research yet anyhow bashing on others.

Clazav

I think highpark sold out v fast. I will have bought too but my mop still not yet up that time..

I wanted to buy high Park then but thinking about how the neighbouring ec will spoil the PC market make me turn to other locations. Never thought that high Park is popular now!

Clazav

Highpark was priced reasonably as it was launched at time of poor market period. The developer wasnt aiming for maximum profit, they are aiming to sellout.
Ec and condo should not be compared apple to apple. EC in my opinion if buy too expensive for psf, owners dun get to sell at the prices they will be expecting by the time they are "privatised" as there are private condos around the area that can afford to sell at the similar prices as some of the owners would have benefitted from the rentals over the past few years.
Having said so, i agree that launch of RC has set the bar for future EC... like it or not... those who looking at EC and find recent launches too ex, maybe can look at resale condo before the spillover effects increases the price for them too

I think Parc botannia and sumang ec set the bar.

Kelcck

I'm just following rules, no point blaming gov. I gone through a few other ec condo forum, find out that u keep comments on HDB owner is "Low-end" people and HDB kia is very calculative bla bla bla.. I can roughly know your characteristic, you feel very ATAS about yourself of staying in atas condo, 住高级公寓很有面子 (but maybe you suffering at behind and nobody knows) actually I feel ashamed of you who looks down on others, your character already reveal that you are Low class. Singapore property shouldn't be drop 20% so serious, but at least don't 妙想天开that the property will like flip double..being optimistic is good but don't be naive. Buy 1 mil property at least must sell 1.15mil for break even only.. I'm doing small business and proof that Invest $100k can get $300k in return just in 1 year time. So to me, spend such high amount to invest for 10years is not wise to me

Property agent take advantage of all those recent write up n said until HDB no value like end of the world ..n said private price can soar like crazy in the next few years ..the truth is it won't ..base on the current world economy sg will impact for sure..Just because govt don't want release land and developer wanna do business else can't sustain to bid for high price will make the property market hot ...please...it won't happen is just for a period of time after that all back to normal...look at those resell condo price all dying to sell away...that's why price is so soft now..

RChater

You got the point. I would rather consider freehold older condo in better location

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.