Roboadvisor: Stashaway vs Syfe

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Okenba

SA doesn't have a rebalancing timeline I believe. They follow their ERAA.
So could be anytime and any frequency, so long as they feel their ERAA warrents it.

dappermen

who is @ Sa 2nd lev?

Or syfe black tier https://www.syfe.com/pricing - alll these excld those cash mgt like Simple
Tierblueblack
Management fee per year0.65%0.5%0.4%
Total sum of invested / value across all portfoliosNo minimumSGD 20kSGD 100k
Access to wealth expertsFirst month onlyYesYes, through dedicated expert
Customer careAll channelsAll channelsAll channels

Platinum​

Starts at

SGD 500k​

SA is stacked instead :
Total investment (SGD)Annual fee rate (incl. GST)
First $25,000 - so tough to!0.8%
Any additional amount above $25,000, up to $50,0000.7%
Any additional amount above $50,000, up to $100,0000.6%
Any additional amount above $100,000, up to $250,0000.5%
Any additional amount above $250,000, up to $500,0000.4%
Any additional amount above $500,000, up to $1,000,0000.3%
Any additional amount above $1,000,0000.2%

Their Main competitor is cash lying in your bank ac

dappermen

try Endowus 4 a change!!!!!!!!!!!cpf allowed! When you create your account using the code, you will get $20 in Access Fee credit

sign 1st 4 the offfer fast by Singpass!!!!! now able to invest w just 1K! (Usu u need 10k leh)
"create an Endowus account during the Qualifying Promotion Period (see below), AND (ii) the Referee has invested a minimum of $1,000 (“the Qualifying Investment”) using that newly created account before 23:59 15 June 2021."

Dont miss deadline

or this if u r into ESG - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-robo-stocks-or.6476646/page-2#post-133798324

R151 151/152

My parents just raised a point regarding Robo-Advisors.

Although they say your money is separate from the company's finances - ie kept in Saxo, Citi, HSBC etc

My Dad believes that confirm not 100% of your principal is parked there and that the Robo-Advisor does their own internal investment into "smth unknown" in which if that investment defaulted, it puts our money in that endangerment.

Against the backdrop that you sometimes wonder - how tf can Robo-Advisor make $$ from just 0.x% mgmt fees ? Hence comes this postulation.

1. Is what i just said fair and possible?
2. What is the fine print within the MAS CMSL that permits/prohibits such kind of arrangement?
3. What does Cap 289 and the MAS CMSL protect us Investors from then?

dappermen

how tf can Robo-Advisor make $$ from just 0.x% mgmt fees ?

but many funds & ETFs has evn lower ratio thn Robos: robos is nt evn the Lowest!
eg - https://investor.vanguard.com/etf/list#/etf/asset-class/month-end-returns

& YOUR dad may nt be wrong! but so long the Robo is aud by Auditors & Mas - how they use their funds i got no Say - we monitor our pf's performce constantly usg app!!!!!!! I dont see any danger!
U thk where does banks use our FDs & deposits on? on safe invesmt only?
shd discuss it here & email the robos - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/robos-a-boon-or-a-bane.6444682/

endlssorrow

If ur portfolio hit $10k, u have to pay $5.42 monthly and $16.67 if $40k .

Is that consider a lot for their fees?

dappermen

Alwys compare apple w apple only

sounded reasonable and save all your hassle, i trust there r higher ones around

kurt111494

In my opinion, Syfe's fees are kinda average I guess? Not too low, not too high either. Just down to how much you trust them.

Both my US and SREITS portfolios are getting slaughtered this month though :( Hopefully they'll recover soon...

not mr. wood

My parents just raised a point regarding Robo-Advisors.

Although they say your money is separate from the company's finances - ie kept in Saxo, Citi, HSBC etc

My Dad believes that confirm not 100% of your principal is parked there and that the Robo-Advisor does their own internal investment into "smth unknown" in which if that investment defaulted, it puts our money in that endangerment.

Against the backdrop that you sometimes wonder - how tf can Robo-Advisor make $$ from just 0.x% mgmt fees ? Hence comes this postulation.

1. Is what i just said fair and possible?
2. What is the fine print within the MAS CMSL that permits/prohibits such kind of arrangement?
3. What does Cap 289 and the MAS CMSL protect us Investors from then?

it is possible dat there mayb not fully transparent with our money. not saying dat they are, but same goes with banks, insurance, hedge funds. who is there to see wht they do to every cent? dun think MAS got so many ppl to do dat. all depends on auditors can pick up anot.

but i see robos, i personally went to 2 of their offices. they are small, got a few computers. i think technology allows them to reduce alot of admin and paperwork. unlike banks, insurances, FSM got large offices, lavish deco and nid to feed a lot of jlbs.

oso, it gives me a peace of mind as they showed me their own account they hav personally invested a large sum of money in their own platform. now, can it be fake accnt they just use to show anyone? of course, but dis kind of doubts and unknowns, i will not go there, there will be no end.

JetStorm

In my opinion, Syfe's fees are kinda average I guess? Not too low, not too high either. Just down to how much you trust them.

Both my US and SREITS portfolios are getting slaughtered this month though :( Hopefully they'll recover soon...
I think all robos are getting slaughtered this month. everything in sa, syfe and endowus is down...

R151 151/152

Imo, the thing that really bought me in was 0.65%pa on the Blue Tier with Syfe.

So i do feel Syfe's fees are the best. In my context against a backdrop that I'm so new to investing, i eventually learnt and believe for myself that I personally put emphasis on how much the fees are. Since I see a 0.65% pa offered by them - okay - why not go w Syfe then.

Whilst I also understand the existing Robos like SA, Endowus, being longer in the market, their products are in wider variety - and perhaps maybe performance (for rest to comment), there is smth about Syfe's marketing, engagement and transparency that I really like and you can intuitively feel their huge potential in subsequent years to come.

Any one of you should go see Syfe's LinkedIn - the activity there is very telling that they are expanding their team quite considerably and competitively. Just today a new Head of xxx went public with his new appointment with Syfe.

PS: On a side note, im also starting to get a little unimpresssed with the performance of Core Growth. Idk whats the root exactly but the p/f has been rather stagnated in returns. Idk if its just bad market timing or that it could be a product inherent disadvantage. But then again its only been 2 months running thus far.

dappermen

i felt Syfe still better thn SA
Due to the recent stk mkt movemts , hence the perfce wil appear shaky!!
try nt to look @ ur app every few day - it is for LT
starting to get a little unimpresssed with the performance of Core Growth. Idk whats the root exactly but the p/f has been rather stagnated in returns. Idk if its just bad market timing or that it could be a product inherent disadvantage. But then again its only been 2 months running thus far.

u can see a rough comparison here - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...alanced-journal.6491191/page-2#post-134050199 &
edwus v syfe eqty! https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-robo-stocks-or.6476646/page-2#post-133770179
in gd times, i strongly believe tt pure eqty will stil be better!!! but downside may be MUch more!

they hve their own adv! - SA has the least type of pdts, btw
the existing Robos like SA, Endowus, being longer in the market, their products are in wider variety - and perhaps maybe performance

yes i hve all the abv edwus , Syfe& SA too
https://www.syfe.com/pricing

direbmem

About once a year, if I'm not mistaken. The previous rebalancing happened in April last year. But you always have the option to opt out of the rebalancing and stick with your current composition.
How to opt out of rebalancing for Stashaway??🤔got such option? Are you talking about re-optimisation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.