Robot Vacuum Cleaner

AlvinDj

Nevertheless, any X30 Ultra users here able to share how its holding up so far?

BeanFarmer

Decided to order the Saros 10R after holding out on robot vacs for years. Ideally would’ve gotten the plumbed version but with a newborn really can’t wait anymore 🤣

Irenicis

Decided to order the Saros 10R after holding out on robot vacs for years. Ideally would’ve gotten the plumbed version but with a newborn really can’t wait anymore 🤣
Able to share the reasons you got a Roborock instead of a Dreame? Haha

elvintay07

Features wise seemed pretty similar tbh, but saw more people reporting reliability issues with dreame.
So far I use Dreame ok lei. Have been using it for 3-4 months and no horse run. Just don’t buy ecovacs and you will be safe. The most buay kan brand is ecovacs. Lousy never mind but the service centre is totally ****

BeanFarmer

So far I use Dreame ok lei. Have been using it for 3-4 months and no horse run. Just don’t buy ecovacs and you will be safe. The most buay kan brand is ecovacs. Lousy never mind but the service centre is totally ****
Haha I would’ve considered the X50 ultra if it was available in SG

elvintay07

Haha I would’ve considered the X50 ultra if it was available in SG
We all 1-2 gen before China. By the time I change, maybe x70 liao.
I used Roborock before. Truly workhorse. My first version is the very old school one. I give to a friend still working. The suay Ecovacs one I sent in 2 times for servicing. Give to friend then friend contacted me to take receipt to repair again. lol!

attrapereves

Hi all, was told by Dreame representative that if we plumb in the X40/50 master using our own reno contractor, the warranty of the base station would be void. And if something is wrong with the robot, I have to bring it down to the service centre for repair. Or did everyone just pay $299 for them to plumb in your robot vacuum just to ensure that the full warranty is valid?

elvintay07

Hi all, was told by Dreame representative that if we plumb in the X40/50 master using our own reno contractor, the warranty of the base station would be void. And if something is wrong with the robot, I have to bring it down to the service centre for repair. Or did everyone just pay $299 for them to plumb in your robot vacuum just to ensure that the full warranty is valid?
I think confirm chop they will void your warranty la. Ah beng plumber do then spoil their reputation

reddevil0728

what's plumb?

keith

I doubt this is valid, as they do sell the unit stand alone, without install. Cos if above is true and valid, are they selling a non-warantied product?

anyway, i got my ID to run the lines and points, while I hook up myself.

eedwinn

Hi guys is there a difference between Dreame’s X40 pro ultra and x40 ultra? Saw different naming at different places and wondering if it’s the same thing…

Extremme

Anyone tried Airbot X40 Ultra? It has all the updated features (extend mop, hair cutting, hot water wash for both mop and drying, auto dispensing of detergent etc) and priced reasonably it seems

reddevil0728

Hi guys is there a difference between Dreame’s X40 pro ultra and x40 ultra? Saw different naming at different places and wondering if it’s the same thing…
there's a physical difference. u got see the picture?
Anyone tried Airbot X40 Ultra? It has all the updated features (extend mop, hair cutting, hot water wash for both mop and drying etc) and priced reasonably it seems
hmmm is there a deeper question to whether if people tried?

keith

i think pro vs non pro, key is the retractable lidar unit. may hv other differences too.

elvintay07

Apart from Dreame and Roborock, don’t buy other brands. You will definitely regret it. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.