ROF Sep 2019

1993newbie

Just few months back, early this year. Kena chase out by HDB. Then HDB contractor tore down the interiors and redo the toilet & kitchen tiles. Gate remains the same. Ah Long frequent it still.

Quota left with malay or Chinese only btw.

😱 did they just recently move out of the flat ?

Dream catcher

The one with the bronze or pink gate ?

Just few months back, early this year. Kena chase out by HDB. Then HDB contractor tore down the interiors and redo the toilet & kitchen tiles. Gate remains the same. Ah Long frequent it still.

Fluffybearr

Scared of rof liao 😂
But this round got redhill 5rm lv24 too bad 746k how to buy

ansarsali

Hi, just want to hear opinion if i age 27 buying a hdb that is left with 57 years remaining lease at. Mature area, or if it was u, would u buy someone that the lease can cover the youngest buyer till 95 years old?

Fluffybearr

$700K+ better buy resale . Can slowly choose preferred location and unit. Resale grants also higher.

That's what I thought of rof too.
I went check market price... Really is not much diff though

Now wait all the pics to be out lor for Oct rof
I wonder why may sbf still not yet taken

Fluffybearr

Hi, just want to hear opinion if i age 27 buying a hdb that is left with 57 years remaining lease at. Mature area, or if it was u, would u buy someone that the lease can cover the youngest buyer till 95 years old?

See what's your purpose.
Stay forever
Stay 5 years and sell

Dream catcher

What’s your motivation for getting the unit? Is it coz its near work place? Wanna stay near parents? Near kid’s future pri sch?

If it’s one of the above reasons, I believe you are buying for long term stay. Then I would go for it. If you buying just to sell after MOP.... next move, where to? Non-matured estate? U sure you’ll wanna move away from convenience?

ansarsali

Hi, it will be walking distance to office and can rent out one room to generate income

What’s your motivation for getting the unit? Is it coz its near work place? Wanna stay near parents? Near kid’s future pri sch?

If it’s one of the above reasons, I believe you are buying for long term stay. Then I would go for it. If you buying just to sell after MOP.... next move, where to? Non-matured estate? U sure you’ll wanna move away from convenience?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.