One of the 2 units at $888?
Huat ar!

You took the LS8 or 8+?
Both will be good choices
Though I love how LS10 sounds
My LSX5 just came today, after around 8 weeks

I got the LS8. Was a tough choice Cause I was fond of them. How I wish I can audi them on the day again before deciding... But not this time... I went with the one that gave me more goosebumps when I'm audition that time!

Hope won't be a mistake... Save for 3 years liao :).. My pre order present coming early!

Guan22

I got the LS8. Was a tough choice Cause I was fond of them. How I wish I can audi them on the day again before deciding... But not this time... I went with the one that gave me more goosebumps when I'm audition that time!

Hope won't be a mistake... Save for 3 years liao :).. My pre order present coming early!

Pretty sure you are gonna love them
Rooth IEM may be slightly bright sounding, but they are also very smooth and liquid sounding

aerolord

Pretty sure you are gonna love them
Rooth IEM may be slightly bright sounding, but they are also very smooth and liquid sounding

LS8 doesn't really sounds bright... Perhaps it is just my set up. But it just sound sso nice on it. This is really a leap of faith LOL!

But 888 is a steal already! Shouldn't complain.

Guan22

LS8 doesn't really sounds bright... Perhaps it is just my set up. But it just sound sso nice on it. This is really a leap of faith LOL!

But 888 is a steal already! Shouldn't complain.

Indeed.
$888 for a 8 driver custom is indeed a steal, esp if that's the one u r aiming for.

FatalethaL

Just came back from auditioning the LS10.

not that i wanna say but, It with Toxic Scorpion makes me fee like a fish swimming in the river/stream. so smooth and elegant!

brings out more quality bass and impact along with a very "3D" staging vocals... omg.

Guan22

not that i wanna say but, It with Toxic Scorpion makes me fee like a fish swimming in the river/stream. so smooth and elegant!

brings out more quality bass and impact along with a very "3D" staging vocals... omg.

Fap fap fap

Aegis_Yeo

Congrats on your order man. Sian idk who took the other 888 deal. Like no brainer hoot leh

aerolord

Congrats on your order man. Sian idk who took the other 888 deal. Like no brainer hoot leh

Though if there arent any discount, I will probaby see see look look around for better choice. But since this came at 888, like you said, no brainer purchase :D

kenz

YEah... to-date, the LS10 is still the smoothest, most liquid sounding of the ciems I've auditioned. Hard to get it out of your head once you've tried it. :D

derazor

just gotten my ls4 last 2 weeks

1st time CIEM user, pretty happy with it. Bass is more on the fun ( slightly more than neutral ). Soundstage is wiiide :) Fit is pretty good/snug. Getting use to it

liewhl

xuan87

What are the custom cables that I try before buy?

I'm aware that there's a lot of talk about toxic cables.
http://www.toxic-cables.co.uk/index.php?route=product/category&path=59_71
Price I feel is "reasonable".

Or go back to Null Audio and try their offerings
http://www.null-audio.com/collections/iem-headphone-cable

Not that familiar with CIEM cables. Bros can advise ?

I think Treoo has one of the most extensive range of custom cables that you can try in a variety of prices. From their website, it is stated that they have 25 cables that you can demo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.