RS with single mum

kickim

there are many divorced ladies out there, most are single mums.
i have met and dated quite a few, some are really well to do, most are pretty comfortable in their own lives, can bring up kids on their own, dun ever think that they need u or your money.

All they want is good companionship, someone to talk to, someone to hang out with and do fun things.
Marriage is the last thing on their mind.

But sadly, dating scene are filled with fkboys and married men looking for sex only.
Most dun even bother to want to get to know the lady well.

just be a decent man and treat them with respect.
dun want to get married is fine u can be frank with them.
nothing wrong with meeting up once a week, have a nice dinner and some drinks, let your hair down and relax.

I am still friends with a few of them, who knows what will happen in the future.
you have to know what u want, no one can force u to do what u dun want.

Maichapsiao

5 pages in this thread are all comments from men judging single moms as being not worthy of love and relationship and that we are simply after your money or whatever. If that isn’t being childish, then..?
5 pages represents majority of sg men liao ah haha
I think u are no different lor if u make sweeping statements

Maichapsiao

triggered by woman because they couldnt take it anymore. i believe both parties are responsibility for the failure of a marriage.
same as u, but im just on the verge on a divorce only.
On the verge means still have chance to salvage if that's what u want.
Hope u have at least given Ur best shot at it.
Jiayou sia

Maichapsiao

i have met and dated quite a few, some are really well to do, most are pretty comfortable in their own lives, can bring up kids on their own, dun ever think that they need u or your money.

All they want is good companionship, someone to talk to, someone to hang out with and do fun things.

But sadly, dating scene are filled with fkboys and married men looking for sex only.

nothing wrong with meeting up once a week, have a nice dinner and some drinks, let your hair down and relax.

I am still friends with a few of them, who knows what will happen in the future.
Tbh, all men are fkboys to varying degrees.
Dated 2 single mums before, and admire their tenacity and courage.
Though I also think those that can afford time to still be in dating scene are probably the better-to-do ones.

Maichapsiao

I don't date a lady until I know the lady.
Problem is the lady doesn't let u know her until she dates u. Therein lies the eternal problem.
Is it because u don't want to pay for 'dates' while knowing them?
Why need to have such precise labels leh
If it's really because u stingy, stay single is better

BennyQ

Is it because u don't want to pay for 'dates' while knowing them?
Why need to have such precise labels leh
If it's really because u stingy, stay single is better
U sound like u believe u can always pay to get whatever you want.

vvsian

Tbh, all men are fkboys to varying degrees.
Dated 2 single mums before, and admire their tenacity and courage.
Though I also think those that can afford time to still be in dating scene are probably the better-to-do ones.
There’s no real tenacity and courage. When we came out into the world, we were single for many years right. Then after getting divorced, just go back to being single and get used to it lor. It’s actually not hard at all. Maybe I feel this way because financially I’m ok. I don’t feel I lost anything except maybe a veneer of respectability that being married gives

Maichapsiao

There’s no real tenacity and courage. When we came out into the world, we were single for many years right. Then after getting divorced, just go back to being single and get used to it lor. It’s actually not hard at all. Maybe I feel this way because financially I’m ok. I don’t feel I lost anything except maybe a veneer of respectability that being married gives
Single mums have my respect no matter what, especially now that I have a daughter of my own.

I think alot less well to do single mums don't even have time to date. Though also could be by choice, much more factors to consider

kitsura

I don't date a lady until I know the lady.
Problem is the lady doesn't let u know her until she dates u. Therein lies the eternal problem.
Many setup an act and would only show their true colour after hooking the guy and getting married. By then you already go up the bandit ship, too late to back out...

kitsura

Just pickup new hobbies and make new friends. I also do that and feel ok. I go back home no one to bother me in my own den. Really zen-like.

Maichapsiao

That's like saying an unforgiving woman is not suitable for marriage.
Its my own belief, doesn't make a fact.
I find Women are actually very forgiving, much more than man
But of course if consistently cross their final threshold, then cannot expect them to forgive also yah

wongminmin

erm tenacity....
i felt some single mum got stubbornness in them, which resulted in failed marriage.

prudie

when you earn $250k p.a. and start to pay for income tax and other expenses, you will not think it is a lot. 🤷🏻‍♂️
Yes this is so true. max $80k reliefs and you still hit 18/19% bracket When you single income plus have elderly parents and a young child and mortgage to pay for, it can be as tough as paycheck to paycheck

prudie

Thank you for your sharing. You hit the nail. Many have really no idea what being a single
parent is like until they are in that situation. And most moms choose to take the children. The divorced dads get to start over clean while single moms get labelled as having baggage. And not everyone is fortunate to have parents or in laws to support.

prudie

5 pages represents majority of sg men liao ah haha
I think u are no different lor if u make sweeping statements
I understand your point but this is not the first thread relentlessly bashing single moms as mere gold diggers looking for a cuckoo nest to raise their young. Nobody enters a marriage desiring it to fail, and children are innocent.

I will take heed to be kinder with my comments but I also hope the so called many Andy Laus here to not be unkind to single moms. You don’t want to date one for your own personal reasons , fine , but there is no need to discourage others so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.