RS with single mum

cheryl81

The majority of divorces are triggered by women. This is not sexist this is just reality. Not saying the women are always at fault. But as with most relationships both parties have some blame.

Even if one party were to cheat, if we actually deep dive do a post-mortem we can trace some fault back to the other partner. Like if someone is fed until very full at home, do you think he/she would want to go outside and steal eat?

But I’m not expert also since I have a failed marriage. Just that I do lots of self-reflection.
triggered by woman because they couldnt take it anymore. i believe both parties are responsibility for the failure of a marriage.
same as u, but im just on the verge on a divorce only.

kitsura

triggered by woman because they couldnt take it anymore. i believe both parties are responsibility for the failure of a marriage.
same as u, but im just on the verge on a divorce only.
Stay strong. If have to let go better to cut loss early. This is what I found out 长痛不如短痛. If relationship cannot salvage or other party don’t bother to try no point continue for face.

SG just earning money to survive already so difficult. It is no wonder most people don’t have time and energy to work on relationships.

kitsura

She is proving those typical toxic replies to be true though
She condemns those guy’s stereotyping single mom, then in one fell swoop paint all SG men as worse than children. I’d say she is equally bad as those commenters stereotyping single moms. Pot kettle something something..🤣🤣🤣

wahkau

REM she must bear u children, else u have not say in the family

coern

$250k p.a. income tax can exceed $30k... I think the people who only earn $30k p.a. will not be able to fathom that type of burden.

You mean people who earn less than $250K p.a do not have to pay for income tax and other expenses? :ROFLMAO: strange logic.

coern

normally the woman already lun very long, buay tahan already, then want to divorce.

at that stage, the man may "wake up" and want to reconcile, but for the woman, the heart has gone cold.

The majority of divorces are triggered by women. This is not sexist this is just reality. Not saying the women are always at fault. But as with most relationships both parties have some blame.

Even if one party were to cheat, if we actually deep dive do a post-mortem we can trace some fault back to the other partner. Like if someone is fed until very full at home, do you think he/she would want to go outside and steal eat?

But I’m not expert also since I have a failed marriage. Just that I do lots of self-reflection.

kitsura

normally the woman already lun very long, buay tahan already, then want to divorce.

at that stage, the man may "wake up" and want to reconcile, but for the woman, the heart has gone cold.
Actually man usually very chin chai I see like my dad, quarrel or ignore his partner can still live together. Usually the women if got no feeling and children grown up will just tap out.

IAmChiobu12M

Avoid or try if it's works
Be prepared for added responsibilities and extra patience and understanding. Her priority will always be her kid (if she's a good mum n not a spoil love brain type) and you have to always be extra nice to her kid for her to believe that you really care for them.

LoaGong12

That is the furthest thing I would expect a single mom to want. They are usually looking for a provider so they won’t have to struggle so hard to pay the bills.
eh everyone has needs la .that’s why PUA exists

firestyle

ts, it's your own life.

you are already an adult and should be mature and wise enough to be able to assess and judge the suitability of another person - be it single or divorced.

what i am trying to say is besides you, no one in this thread has personally seen or interact with the single mum. as such, it will not be sensible or possible for anyone here to give you the right kind of advice that you are currently seeking for.

it takes time getting to know and understand a person well. thus if you really have some interest in her (beyond physical), then should invest some time in getting to know her as a person and also find out the reason(s) behind her previous failed marriage.

but if your intention with her is mostly physical...then mai 害人 la.

having said that, you also sound like she has been giving you hints to go after her. if i am you...all the more i will act and think with my big head if moi is you.

may the force be with you!

PezDis

Its already not easy with just 2 people. Much less when you involve a child that is not yours. That just complicates matters.
The harsh reality is, if dating an individual is based off a score, a single mom starts off with a negative modifier from the get-go.
That said, I do not think it warrants an immediate write-off however, unless you are drowning from other options. No harm trying out and seeing if it works out.

coern

Yes the women stayed only for the kids. The man was not providing for their emotional and sexual needs anymore.

Actually man usually very chin chai I see like my dad, quarrel or ignore his partner can still live together. Usually the women if got no feeling and children grown up will just tap out.

xllms

yes there is. My friend did, from coffee bagels. But it is very very very rare. He kena a shiny, perfect stats shadow Dialga pokemon.
yup, rare but there are. know a few millionaire single mum ladies looking for nice responsible guys to complete their lives. knew a guy rejected an offer from one of these ladies to quit his job and migrate to Canada.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.